172 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

Ahmad nizar
post Mar 10 2015, 07:51 PM

hi,looking for lg ultra wide series.who is selling in this forum?
money_rule
post Mar 11 2015, 09:37 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 10 2015, 06:37 PM)
Nope.... it's not HDMI 2.0.... and a poor digital converter for the VGA signal...
thank you for the reply
i go for dell u2414h instead then.
=)

This post has been edited by money_rule: Mar 11 2015, 09:37 AM
celciuz
post Mar 11 2015, 08:26 PM

14,033 posts

Just received my U2713H! Awesome so far, no regrets hehehe! Now... time to upgrade my little computer table before I can put both of them side by side... btw, anyone using a 27" paired with another 24" in vertical mode? Can share some pics?
ongweiping
post Mar 11 2015, 09:56 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2015, 08:26 PM)
Just received my U2713H! Awesome so far, no regrets hehehe! Now... time to upgrade my little computer table before I can put both of them side by side... btw, anyone using a 27" paired with another 24" in vertical mode? Can share some pics?
Looks like someone gonna call dell soon. drool.gif
Lotus1109
post Mar 11 2015, 10:04 PM

1,124 posts

just got myself an u2414h~
would like to know if there is the best software / calibration tool to make my screen even nicer??

celciuz
post Mar 11 2015, 10:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Mar 11 2015, 09:56 PM)
Looks like someone gonna call dell soon.  drool.gif
No la... using back my old U2412M in vertical mode, but my table now too small hehe. Waiting to grab a new 180cm table from IKEA first.
ongweiping
post Mar 11 2015, 11:01 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 26 2015, 11:25 AM)
Poison king here laugh.gif
4k must wait years 4 the price drop while 1440p affordable liao rclxms.gif
Want to know something from you, the monitor you get, its U2713HM? Hows the gaming performance? can you feel the input lag or something? What games are you playing now?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2015, 10:46 PM)
No la... using back my old U2412M in vertical mode, but my table now too small hehe. Waiting to grab a new 180cm table from IKEA first.
RM2099 is still a bit too much for me. haiz. Currently aiming second hand/refurbished 2713HM.
jchue73
post Mar 12 2015, 04:21 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Ahmad nizar @ Mar 10 2015, 07:51 PM)
hi,looking for lg ultra wide series.who is selling in this forum?
Why LG when you can get Dell's UW version?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2015, 08:26 PM)
Congrats ! rclxms.gif I use my 27" beside my 24" but both in landscape mode. 24" in portrait mode is a little too tall for my liking.

Anyway, one thing to note is my 27" monitor screen height (16:9) is almost the same as the screen height on the 24" (16:10).

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:04 PM)
just got myself an u2414h~
would like to know if there is the best software / calibration tool to make my screen even nicer??

skylinelover
post Mar 13 2015, 10:30 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Mar 11 2015, 11:01 PM)
Want to know something from you, the monitor you get, its U2713HM? Hows the gaming performance? can you feel the input lag or something? What games are you playing now?
RM2099 is still a bit too much for me. haiz. Currently aiming second hand/refurbished 2713HM.
Heck yeah. Game is bioshock. Smooth as butter 60fps maxxed. Haha.
SUSAxeFire
post Mar 13 2015, 11:42 PM

368 posts

can you reccomend me a 1440p monitor for gaming and video editing

decent refresh rate and good colours

I do video and photo editing mainly

whyIm not considering 4k is because 1. I already have a old 1080p monitor which I just use as second monitor once I get the new 1440p monitor so that will be enough screen area

and I dont think my 970 can handle 4k anyway

This post has been edited by AxeFire: Mar 13 2015, 11:50 PM
skylinelover
post Mar 15 2015, 03:26 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

5k anyone laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 15 2015, 03:28 AM
jchue73
post Mar 17 2015, 11:17 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 15 2015, 03:26 AM)
5k anyone laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

Linus is slow ! tongue.gif

I don't have the CPU and GPU power he has but while I agree with mostly what he says, I disagree with him saying that a for a few hundred bucks more the iMac 5k gives a computer plus 5k monitor etc. He forgot that the UP2715K is a true 10 bit LCD panel which the iMac 5k is not and never will be.
zuiichi
post Mar 19 2015, 03:35 PM

375 posts

what to look for when buying monitor to get smooth+fluid gameplay?

i have gtx980 with Dell S2340L. Even at 100fps(vsync off), i dont get the same smoothness as what i seen in youtube 60fps video.

added note : after changing ram,just found out its my ram causing micro stutter in archeage. Guess i can wait till 2nd gen g sync monitor.

This post has been edited by zuiichi: Mar 26 2015, 09:17 AM
James_yka
post Mar 20 2015, 09:14 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

Film looks dandy at 24fps because of its natural motion blur, while a low-fps game is far jerkier

If you would breakdown any video in frame by frame, you would not see a clear image on each frame, mostly blurred...

Its because video is pre-rendered... but gaming is realtime, every frame are generated in best quality which causes jerkiness when processing did not catch up...

For a simple experiment... record your gaming... watch it afterward, the video itself is smoother than gaming...
air_pull91
post Mar 21 2015, 01:45 AM

275 posts

hi..i already bought DELL U2414H.
but, i'm not satisfied with stock setting of this monitor.
compare with my DELL U2312HM stock setting which is much better than U2414H..
can anyone share how do i get the best color setting for this monitor?(without using hardware calibration)
marfccy
post Mar 23 2015, 04:03 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(air_pull91 @ Mar 21 2015, 01:45 AM)
hi..i already bought DELL U2414H.
but, i'm not satisfied with stock setting of this monitor.
compare with my DELL U2312HM stock setting which is much better than U2414H..
can anyone share how do i get the best color setting for this monitor?(without using hardware calibration)
adjust your settings to online ICC profiles

try at this site's ICC profile
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/icc_profiles.htm

as close you can get without hardware calibration
air_pull91
post Mar 23 2015, 11:25 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 23 2015, 04:03 AM)
adjust your settings to online ICC profiles

try at this site's ICC profile
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/icc_profiles.htm

as close you can get without hardware calibration
yaa..already use that..but not that good enough..
in the end i use RGB 90 90 100
contrast 75
brightness 25
nos4a2
post Mar 23 2015, 05:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jan 8 2015, 02:09 PM)
Just wondering, if I'm looking for a monitor:

1) Max size 24inch (not interested in 27inch ones, 23-24 is my ideal size)
2) 1080p or better
3) G-sync (will definitely be using an nVidia card, probably a 970)
3) Good colors and solid choice for gaming

Any such monitor exist? tongue.gif Dell UltraSharp IPS displays sound awesome, but lacks G-sync.

So far I've only found the following models:

ViewSonic VX2457GML
BENQ XL2420G
AOC g2460Pg

Would appreciate some feedback/opinions smile.gif
Where did you find those models? And price?
sunblaze
post Mar 23 2015, 07:46 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(nos4a2 @ Mar 23 2015, 05:49 PM)
Where did you find those models? And price?
Online smile.gif

You can check out LowYat, I guess... many shops there so pretty decent chance you'll get your pick of options.

SUSngkhanmein
post Mar 24 2015, 05:08 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

http://www.mi.com/mitv40/specs/

40'' 1080p around RM1500 if directd bring in to m'sia

172 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.4132sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:22 AM