172 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

Pegasus88
post Mar 3 2015, 03:10 PM

725 posts

Please recommend me a 22" to 24" Glossy Monitor.

Preferred Dell, Samsung or Phillips.
jchue73
post Mar 3 2015, 03:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Mar 1 2015, 12:02 AM)
Tried with exchanged cable... same result..

It seems the flickering start only with high resolution (full HD)...

Done a few testing, uninstalled the Driver (Clean) & booted up with the windows driver seems working fine...
Once i have installed the AMD driver the problem starts, i have 4 DP ports.
1st port was working fine until i installed the AMD driver and the monitor when blank, unplug and put on other port works with flickering...

I suppose its a faulty card... dont have any other monitor to test on...
Hmmm... 4 DP ports? What card is that? brows.gif

Do you have other cards to swap?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2015, 11:44 AM)
Planning to upgrade my U2412M to a 27" and so decided to call up Dell.

Quoted for the below,

*U2715H - RM1999
U2713H - RM2099

Whoah! Only RM100 differences between the U2715H and U2713H? And the U2713H comes with Premier color instead, this was about RM2.7k before this? I kinda like the design of the newer U2715H but the U2713H Premier Color is good for me as I do photo editing.

Corrected typo on the U2715H.
Premier Color thumbup.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2015, 02:20 PM)
Which means the newer 27" PremierColor is coming soon?

Dell mentioned if purchase with MasterCard and over RM3000, have additional 5%! Butt was itchy decided to ask for the U3014 --> RM4109. Oh great...
Heheh, 27" with Premier Color would be the UP2715K.

Go for that. 5K plus Premier Color. Pain only one time. laugh.gif cry.gif
cherroy
post Mar 3 2015, 04:37 PM

25,802 posts

DVI is working fine and start to become general, then suddenly most monitors start to change to DP... which has no clear advantage over DVI but potential problem across seen in the forum.

While many newer monitor come without DVI as well. doh.gif
celciuz
post Mar 3 2015, 08:46 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 3 2015, 03:33 PM)
Hmmm... 4 DP ports? What card is that?  brows.gif

Do you have other cards to swap?
Premier Color  thumbup.gif
Heheh, 27" with Premier Color would be the UP2715K.

Go for that. 5K plus Premier Color. Pain only one time.  laugh.gif  cry.gif
Very painful... More painful than the 30"? >_<

Most likely going for the U2713H hehe, now to find someone to buy along with me for the additional 5% discount... 2099 retail pricing.
jchue73
post Mar 4 2015, 11:06 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 3 2015, 04:37 PM)
DVI is working fine and start to become general, then suddenly most monitors start to change to DP... which has no clear advantage over DVI but potential problem across seen in the forum.

While many newer monitor come without DVI as well.  doh.gif
DP has it's advantages. More bandwidth. Easier for manufacturer to standardise and I believe LCD display manufacturers (TV as well as monitors) tend to choose DP / HDMI as industry standard because they also carry audio. With newer and higher display resolution, HDMI shows it's weaknesses. HDMI is still evolving and currently version 1.4 limited to 4k/30. Version 2 just came out and perhaps this will trickle in. Perhaps not so soon since there is hardly any HDMI 2.0 hardware out.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2015, 08:46 PM)
Very painful... More painful than the 30"? >_<

Most likely going for the U2713H hehe, now to find someone to buy along with me for the additional 5% discount... 2099 retail pricing.
brows.gif No pain no gain. sweat.gif
djlah
post Mar 4 2015, 11:35 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2015, 02:20 PM)
Which means the newer 27" PremierColor is coming soon?

Dell mentioned if purchase with MasterCard and over RM3000, have additional 5%! Butt was itchy decided to ask for the U3014 --> RM4109. Oh great...
Current PremierColor Models:
UP3214Q
UP2414Q
UP2715K

U2713H

U3014
U2413

It's not replacement model of U2713H but UP2715K already launched, which is newer 27" PremierColor Monitor, price? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
IMO, felt that 30" bit oversize, 27" is the best for me.

jchue73
post Mar 4 2015, 12:02 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 4 2015, 11:35 AM)
In all honesty, the 30" will do justice to the 5k resolution. Even 32" would be better. On the 27", it's a little cramp.
djlah
post Mar 4 2015, 01:08 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 4 2015, 12:02 PM)
In all honesty, the 30" will do justice to the 5k resolution. Even 32" would be better. On the 27", it's a little cramp.
agree, if looking for >4k resolution, must be at least 30" or above. 27" with 2k still look good for me ATM.
see before the entry level 4k on 28", no good....
celciuz
post Mar 4 2015, 03:03 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 4 2015, 11:06 AM)
DP has it's advantages. More bandwidth. Easier for manufacturer to standardise and I believe LCD display manufacturers (TV as well as monitors) tend to choose DP / HDMI as industry standard because they also carry audio. With newer and higher display resolution, HDMI shows it's weaknesses. HDMI is still evolving and currently version 1.4 limited to 4k/30. Version 2 just came out and perhaps this will trickle in. Perhaps not so soon since there is hardly any HDMI 2.0 hardware out.
brows.gif No pain no gain.  sweat.gif
*sakit sakit* Oh well, surveyed around 27" more suitable haha! pocket friendly.

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 4 2015, 11:35 AM)
Current PremierColor Models:
UP3214Q
UP2414Q
UP2715K

U2713H

U3014
U2413
It's not replacement model of U2713H but UP2715K already launched, which is newer 27" PremierColor Monitor, price?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
UP* series are the new high end models?

Well I end up going with the U2713H over the U2715H hehe...
James_yka
post Mar 5 2015, 12:09 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 1 2015, 06:48 PM)
or faulty cable

...since it's just fullHD... there's the HDMI alternative...
My monitor only has VGA, DVI & DP...
Bought the DP cable and the retailer would not refund, might as well just use with it...
Sometimes wouldnt notice the flickering, sometimes getting on my nerves...

If its the cable then it wouldnt explain why my monitor cant detect signal from 1 of the 4 ports...

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 3 2015, 03:33 PM)
Hmmm... 4 DP ports? What card is that?  brows.gif
Asus EAH6970
BeastX
post Mar 5 2015, 06:18 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Mar 5 2015, 12:09 AM)
My monitor only has VGA, DVI & DP...
Bought the DP cable and the retailer would not refund, might as well just use with it...
Sometimes wouldnt notice the flickering, sometimes getting on my nerves...

If its the cable then it wouldnt explain why my monitor cant detect signal from 1 of the 4 ports...
Asus EAH6970
If there is HDMI on you GC.... you can easily convert HDMI to DVI...
ongweiping
post Mar 8 2015, 02:41 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 4 2015, 03:03 PM)
*sakit sakit* Oh well, surveyed around 27" more suitable haha! pocket friendly.
UP* series are the new high end models?

Well I end up going with the U2713H over the U2715H hehe...
Another going 1440p!? OMG, posion everywhere, may i know the reason you went to U2713H instead of U2715H?
Ichi93
post Mar 8 2015, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Mar 8 2015, 02:41 PM)
Another going 1440p!? OMG, posion everywhere, may i know the reason you went to U2713H instead of U2715H?
PremierColor as he is also doing photo editing.
It doesn't hurt to backread abit tongue.gif
ongweiping
post Mar 8 2015, 04:04 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ichi93 @ Mar 8 2015, 02:53 PM)
It doesn't hurt to backread abit  tongue.gif
Ooo... thanks. hehe, sorry didnt do the back read stuff. Premier color, hmm... gonna dig on that.
money_rule
post Mar 8 2015, 04:47 PM

182 posts

hi
can a laptop with only hdmi and vga port support the native resolution of this dell U2913WM ?
tq
celciuz
post Mar 8 2015, 09:29 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Mar 8 2015, 02:41 PM)
QUOTE(Ichi93 @ Mar 8 2015, 02:53 PM)
It doesn't hurt to backread abit  tongue.gif
That is right smile.gif PremierColor hehehe... Well I really liked the design of U2715H but the U2713H should serve me better giving the RM100 differences in price. Monitor expected to deliver by 16/3... can't wait!
ongweiping
post Mar 8 2015, 10:10 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 8 2015, 09:29 PM)
That is right smile.gif PremierColor hehehe... Well I really liked the design of U2715H but the U2713H should serve me better giving the RM100 differences in price. Monitor expected to deliver by 16/3... can't wait!
Yeah the design is nice. Dam, wondering if premier color important in gaming or not, guess not so right? Nvm, must resist for now, RM2k dam hurt wei... sweat.gif
celciuz
post Mar 8 2015, 10:55 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Mar 8 2015, 10:10 PM)
Yeah the design is nice. Dam, wondering if premier color important in gaming or not, guess not so right? Nvm, must resist for now, RM2k dam hurt wei...  sweat.gif
Most likely not, but well... the differences is RM100 I would go for PremierColor smile.gif unless the U2715H is about 1.6~1.7k then I would be considering!
James_yka
post Mar 10 2015, 06:16 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 5 2015, 06:18 PM)
If there is HDMI on you GC.... you can easily convert HDMI to DVI...
My gc only have 2 dvi and 4 displayport...
Previously has been using dvi working ok...
Now bought the dp cable and no excuse for the retailer to refubd...
BeastX
post Mar 10 2015, 06:37 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(money_rule @ Mar 8 2015, 04:47 PM)
hi
can a laptop with only hdmi and vga port support the native resolution of this dell U2913WM ?
tq
Nope.... it's not HDMI 2.0.... and a poor digital converter for the VGA signal...

172 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM