120 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

jason_tan1980
post Aug 18 2014, 02:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 18 2014, 01:01 PM)
I dont plan on stopping the hobby, even as a working adult. Trends come and go and we have to accept it. Haruhi's era long gone, K-On and BRS has also "passed on", the same will happen to Madoka, Shingeki no Kyojin, SAO, etc. Even Touhou has quiet down a bit already, nothing much new in the figure market. If you are resistant to change, and willing to pick up new things and fall in love with new anime/games and the characters, the figures you want will be endless. I suspended Gunpla for years already - actually im willing to get back on a few Master Grades but i don't have the resolve to build them properly, not to mention they are a pain in the ass to deal with regarding how fragile they can be - even wiping or cleaning with cloth is difficult and unlike figures i cant rinse gunpla with water.
I only buy figure based on the aesthetic and the beauty of the outlook, character design and the figure workmenship. So I think in future if the figure suit my taste, i still probably will take it.

This post has been edited by jason_tan1980: Aug 18 2014, 02:11 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Aug 18 2014, 02:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Aug 18 2014, 02:10 PM)
I only buy figure based on the aesthetic and the beauty of the outlook, character design and the figure workmenship. So I think in future if the figure suit my taste, i still probably will take it.
Haha, agree on this, i dont know anything about Ciel Alencon and Godeater but wanted her badly, and not a fan of Sonico as a characte, but there are those occasions that the moment you see the figure you'll say this to yourself "I MUST have this."
jason_tan1980
post Aug 18 2014, 02:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 18 2014, 02:22 PM)
Haha, agree on this, i dont know anything about Ciel Alencon and Godeater but wanted her badly, and not a fan of Sonico as a characte, but there are those occasions that the moment you see the figure you'll say this to yourself "I MUST have this."
This voice is killing "I MUST HAVE THIS", LOL~ brows.gif

Ya, I see the details and design of CIEL, then say to me, direct order lah... blink.gif
riku2replica
post Aug 19 2014, 08:39 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 18 2014, 02:22 PM)
but if u wait a little longer sometime it falls under sales item. sweat.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Aug 19 2014, 12:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Aug 19 2014, 08:39 AM)
but if u wait a little longer sometime it falls under sales item.  sweat.gif
Sometimes impatience > everything else sweat.gif It happens.
I also have the habit of snatching a newly released flagship smartphone on release day itself and paying RM2000-2400 for a phone. Shiok mah. LOL
I did save $$ in some sales though. A number of my figures i got them at 30-50% discount.
madmoz
post Aug 19 2014, 12:50 PM

4,250 posts

X-Plus any good?

So many Sonicos, but I prefer the simpler ones like this. At 41cm tall she's kinda huge in more than one ways sweat.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Aug 19 2014, 03:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 19 2014, 12:50 PM)

X-Plus any good?

So many Sonicos, but I prefer the simpler ones like this. At 41cm tall she's kinda huge in more than one ways  sweat.gif
I havent strayed from Orchid Seed as far as Sonicos are concerned. If u like it simple and big their 1/5 sonico is really good, but a bit hard to find now. About 33cm tall. Xplus is known for huge figures, some of the castoff-able. They even made 1/2 scales before i think. But that Xplus sonico doesnt seem detailed enough to me though.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Aug 19 2014, 03:49 PM
madmoz
post Aug 19 2014, 04:55 PM

4,250 posts

I have that. nod.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Aug 19 2014, 04:56 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 19 2014, 05:43 PM

550 posts

What about this? http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIG-MOE-7736
killerjeya
post Aug 19 2014, 06:01 PM

80 posts

Just arrived... smile.gif Both were around 60% off on Amiami and I just couldn't help myself... biggrin.gif

On a side note...

Apparently, they're still not done with the variants... sweat.gif
madmoz
post Aug 19 2014, 06:14 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 19 2014, 05:43 PM)
polystone, sked.
kinda like the tanned version though. go buy in JP and bawa balik?
zito9
post Aug 19 2014, 06:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Aug 19 2014, 06:01 PM)

Apparently, they're still not done with the variants... sweat.gif
doh.gif indeed
General_Nic
post Aug 19 2014, 06:34 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 19 2014, 06:14 PM)
polystone, sked.
carry it like a bawse whistling.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Aug 19 2014, 06:35 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2014, 11:24 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 19 2014, 06:14 PM)
polystone, sked.
Well can ship from Japan, but most probably will kena tax (then again tax is around 10-15% only)
madmoz
post Aug 20 2014, 11:25 AM

4,250 posts

polystone tak hancur meh?
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2014, 11:38 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 20 2014, 11:25 AM)
polystone tak hancur meh?
Hancur if handling service not good la tongue.gif Well if scared use Fedex or UPS tongue.gif

Just not sure from the size can register as hand carry luggage or not
ragnarokB2
post Aug 20 2014, 12:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 20 2014, 11:24 AM)
Well can ship from Japan, but most probably will kena tax (then again tax is around 10-15% only)
That 15% tax + shipment already few hundreds for sure.
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2014, 12:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ragnarokB2 @ Aug 20 2014, 12:39 PM)
Well takkan going to Japan just to buy it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Aug 20 2014, 02:10 PM
ragnarokB2
post Aug 20 2014, 01:45 PM

137 posts

Go there, work, live, buy 3D waifu and get a human wife. icon_idea.gif
Both real life and otaku life fulfilled thumbup.gif
inb4 20+ hours work daily whistling.gif

TSEXkurogane
post Aug 20 2014, 03:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ragnarokB2 @ Aug 20 2014, 12:39 PM)
Just a few more months, when GST comes in effect tax probably only 6% I think. I dont know if figures are classified as toys.
Exceptions (higher tax) i think only apply to luxury stuff, alcohol, cigarettes, etc

QUOTE(ragnarokB2 @ Aug 20 2014, 01:45 PM)
Go there, work, live, buy 3D waifu and get a human wife.    icon_idea.gif 
Both real life and otaku life fulfilled  thumbup.gif
inb4 20+ hours work daily  whistling.gif
I wouldnt want to live in Japan, earthquake > all your figures gg.com. As for work, i wouldnt be stupid enough to stay up at workplace beyond working hours. Love your job, but not your employer. Family, stress & health management is more important.

For long vacations (like, stay there for a month) and then slowly take time visit various places would be very nice though, if u have the money. While i sure want to go to Tokyo and Akihabara, i's like to visit places like Kyoto and Okinawa as well.
Like some ang moh /western people, they travel to cambodia, vietnam, thailand, m'sia, s'pore, 1 by 1 country, each for 1-2 weeks, over the span of 1-2 months. icon_idea.gif The issue is that food price in Japan itself is already a killer, their standards of living among the highest in the world.

120 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.4449sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 AM