126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

oHkereD
post Jul 6 2014, 05:13 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 05:12 PM)
Nothing to do with Android...even my HU in my Inspira also like that ...everything got limitations, mainly by the format of the storage (FAT32 etc). Even Windows OS has 255 characters file path limititations until today, it's still the same.
haha okok. just being sarcastic to android. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 05:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 6 2014, 03:46 PM)
I was attacking the same S turn in the same manner as I did previously with Myvi (with 195/50/15 Michelin PS3 though tongue.gif ). But I think with the CVT and better sound insulation I unknowingly carried too much speed (130-140km/h sweat.gif ) into the second left hander section of the S. Scary man... icon_question.gif
Friend...think of your family lah...you don't wanna end up like HIDE yah...die young for nothing...

Like livedrive or paultan.org mentioned, this is HONDA CITY, not HONDA MOUNTAIN PASS. If you want to sapu corner fast, better buy Proton...Proton cars seriously has some of the best R&R around for normal cars which don't cost a bomb.
maxevil
post Jul 6 2014, 06:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 6 2014, 03:39 PM)
Your door handle there got a lubang to fit tweeters.

But for better sound stage/stereo effect, stick the tweeters on top of dashboard like mine. wink.gif
Yea it's a bit not nice to use double sided tape stick there, but usability above aesthetics for me biggrin.gif
Pink Spider , Pls share and show us some pic of ur ICE, bro... brows.gif let us jelly and admire a bit... drool.gif hehe

This post has been edited by maxevil: Jul 6 2014, 06:36 PM
xxerton
post Jul 6 2014, 07:29 PM

62 posts

Any bros able to tell if the rear speakers are meant to be very soft compared to the front on the default sound balance (middle on forward and rear setting)?
maxevil
post Jul 6 2014, 07:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xxerton @ Jul 6 2014, 07:29 PM)
Any bros able to tell if the rear speakers are meant to be very soft compared to the front on the default sound balance (middle on forward and rear setting)?
Check ur setting, Did u set ur BASS too high? try to set it lower bass , and test again see if the sounds on rear speakers are louder now smile.gif

edited: i mean, try to set the bass to the middle of the bar, or slightly more than middle a bit, dont set it to full maximum bass..n try again

This post has been edited by maxevil: Jul 6 2014, 07:45 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 07:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 6 2014, 05:07 PM)
That's high speed travel to Genting Highlands. No wonder you said it is dangerous on S turn. FYI...your car is just Honda City 1.5, not Nissan GTR R35. With this kind of speed, you able to reach home safety is consider fortunate already.  sweat.gif
That was at Karak highway S turn, KL-bound not long after u join Karak from Genting...NOT on Genting hill road. doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 08:13 PM

16,872 posts

If u compare/judge while seated at driver seat, of course u will feel front speakers are louder.

Try open both doors and place your head right next to the speaker and compare/judge again? wink.gif

QUOTE(maxevil @ Jul 6 2014, 06:35 PM)
Pink Spider , Pls share and show us some pic of ur ICE, bro... brows.gif  let us jelly and admire a bit...  drool.gif  hehe
Huh? It's all stock...all I did was adding a decent (Hertz HT 25 neodymium) but not wallet-bombing pair of tweeters and place them on top of the dashboard right next to the pillars. Point them like, 60 degrees angle (passenger side tweeter pointing toward driver, driver side tweeter pointing toward passenger).

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 05:15 PM)
Friend...think of your family lah...you don't wanna end up like HIDE yah...die young for nothing...

Like livedrive or paultan.org mentioned, this is HONDA CITY, not HONDA MOUNTAIN PASS. If you want to sapu corner fast, better buy Proton...Proton cars seriously has some of the best R&R around for normal cars which don't cost a bomb.
See ghost once, really scared already. Like I mentioned earlier, the smooth CVT gearbox, rev-happy engine and better sound insulation made me unknowingly sped up too much prior to the dangerous S section sweat.gif

I actually drove gentler at Genting roads and ended up reaching hilltop a lot faster than I drive like a madman behind the wheel of a 1.3 Myvi auto. Now who said that 2014 City has no pickup and felt underpowered? No struggle at at all during the uphill drive thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 6 2014, 08:14 PM
celciuz
post Jul 6 2014, 10:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Jul 6 2014, 05:08 PM)
WOHOO! it worked, after renaming them.. haha thanks mate..  biggrin.gif

blame the old android..  mad.gif  mad.gif
Welcome smile.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 05:12 PM)
Nothing to do with Android...even my HU in my Inspira also like that ...everything got limitations, mainly by the format of the storage (FAT32 etc). Even Windows OS has 255 characters file path limititations until today, it's still the same.
I think its the HU's OS limitation perhaps, since even putting at root folder with above 60 characters cannot read sweat.gif
celciuz
post Jul 6 2014, 10:44 PM

14,037 posts

Btw, anyone knows where can I get touch up pen? Sigh, a few chip marks and also seems like the backside kena kiss by someone d sad.gif
Kirsten
post Jul 6 2014, 10:54 PM

21 posts

Hi all..

Anyone got SA contacts in penang? Please share wil me... im looking at the E spec metallic wink.gif

Cheers
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 06:11 AM

90 posts

1 issue i facing, when start up early morning or afternoon, i notice the sound from muffler exzos sound quite loud than normal. It should be not sound like that rite?

Is it normal like that? or becoz still new. my last old altis and old vios is doesn't have like that sound..

This post has been edited by putera7: Jul 7 2014, 06:11 AM
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 7 2014, 06:50 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 7 2014, 06:11 AM)
1 issue i facing, when start up early morning or afternoon, i notice the sound from muffler exzos sound quite loud than normal. It should be not sound like that rite?

Is it normal like that? or becoz still new. my last old altis and old vios is doesn't have like that sound..
Hi putera7, it is normal as you cool start from early morning and try to take note of the rpm, see whether it rev up at 2k rpm. Mostly even Toyota Vios when early startup have this cool start blue light indicator on and your car rpm is increase to 2k rpm to warm up your car before go. If after 3 minutes still the same, then you need to bring your car to service centre to have a check on it.
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 08:50 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 06:50 AM)
Hi putera7, it is normal as you cool start from early morning and try to take note of the rpm, see whether it rev up at 2k rpm. Mostly even Toyota Vios when early startup have this cool start blue light indicator on and your car rpm is increase to 2k rpm to warm up your car before go. If after 3 minutes still the same, then you need to bring your car to service centre to have a check on it.
after a few minutes still same..aiseyman have to send for check when service 1K.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 09:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:50 AM)
after a few minutes still same..aiseyman have to send for check when service 1K.
Does the noise reduce after the rpm reduced? My inspira on start up will be quiet noisy, after rpm dropped, sound will reduce, usually a minute or two.
Anyway, just ask SC to check at 1k service.
Adrain87
post Jul 7 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 03:41 PM)
Next time rotate photo before upload wei... laugh.gif
ok ok sory la... I upload straight from phone... notworthy.gif ( I tot you guys need some Exercise for your neck)

QUOTE(siamanggagap)
wah teleng kepala tgk gambar nih. tongue.gif
Sory Boss.... lain kali I ROTATE ...
RedDevils88
post Jul 7 2014, 09:32 AM

3,244 posts

yes the rear speakers are very soft compared to the front. am wondering why hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 09:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2014, 10:44 PM)
Btw, anyone knows where can I get touch up pen? Sigh, a few chip marks and also seems like the backside kena kiss by someone d sad.gif
I think lots of places have...last time I bought one at a small stall in Tesco, Tropicana Mall...but never used...lol. I think other shopping complex also have.
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 10:03 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 09:27 AM)
Does the noise reduce after the rpm reduced? My inspira on start up will be quiet noisy, after rpm dropped, sound will reduce, usually a minute or two.
Anyway, just ask SC to check at 1k service.
yes will do..this is 2nd issue after my first problem with pedal jerking..
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 7 2014, 10:06 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 7 2014, 09:32 AM)
yes the rear speakers are very soft compared to the front. am wondering why hmm.gif
Are they of the same size? Could it be rear speakers are smaller?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 10:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anyone here installing lock pedals like Locktech for their city? Quoted RM350 by my SA...wonder if should fix or not...

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:13 AM