126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

Jeffreynsx
post Jul 7 2014, 11:03 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 10:47 AM)
Anyone here installing lock pedals like Locktech for their city? Quoted RM350 by my SA...wonder if should fix or not...
Understand that on other thread you write about Locktech car lock system for your Proton Inspira, and comment that this installation required the dismantling of dashboard. If you proceed this installation, the dashboard will have dismantle and will it come with any side effect, such as rattling sound?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 11:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 11:03 AM)
Understand that on other thread you write about Locktech car lock system for your Proton Inspira, and comment that this installation required the dismantling of dashboard. If you proceed this installation, the dashboard will have dismantle and will it come with any side effect, such as rattling sound?
Wah lau...you stalker ah?? Ancient post also dig up...fuiyo...
shakehead.gif

For the benefits of others, no, there's no rattling sound...maybe this will depends on the skills of the installer.

Just wondering if this is actually still a good idea or not and how many people doing it nowadays.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 11:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I found a Touchscreen HU for our City!!!
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=touchscreen+HU

RM1650 including touchscreen, rear cam and Antenna!!! drool.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 7 2014, 11:30 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 11:28 AM)

but...who watches free-to-air TV nowadays? doh.gif
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 11:35 AM

90 posts

wahh good for you..V spec owner HU not support DVD...
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 11:36 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 11:03 AM)
better add speed lock just plug and play..no need open dashboard..

ohh sorry i thought auto lock..hehe

This post has been edited by putera7: Jul 7 2014, 11:37 AM
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 11:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 7 2014, 11:30 AM)
actually it helps bro..sometimes when stop for a while can watch news or any fav tv show (analog tv)
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 11:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 7 2014, 11:35 AM)
wahh good for you..V spec owner HU not support DVD...
Is it? I didn't realized that!

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 7 2014, 11:30 AM)
ok what...you still can catch news in the car ex: Accident kah, Pink Elephant attack kah, Riot kar, Flood etc. Why not? smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 7 2014, 11:50 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 11:47 AM)
ok what...you still can catch news in the car ex: Accident kah, Pink Elephant attack kah, Riot kar, Flood etc. Why not? smile.gif
off topic a bit

anyone knows if HU with function of internet radio is already available? it would be great to stream internet radio in car thumbup.gif

Pink Elephant rclxub.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 11:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 7 2014, 11:50 AM)
off topic a bit

anyone knows if HU with function of internet radio is already available? it would be great to stream internet radio in car thumbup.gif

Pink Elephant rclxub.gif
Easy...stream from phone, bluetooth to HU. kaw-tim.

Got Pink Spider, so sure got Pink Elephant loh! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 7 2014, 11:58 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 7 2014, 11:58 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 7 2014, 11:57 AM)
Easy...stream from phone, bluetooth to HU. kaw-tim.

Got Pink Spider, so sure got Pink Elephant loh! tongue.gif
Tried before, Bluetooth sound quality is quite bad.

Had hide-sama not died and drank beer like no tomorrow, he'd be Pink Elephant by now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 7 2014, 11:59 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2014, 12:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 7 2014, 11:58 AM)
Tried before, Bluetooth sound quality is quite bad.

Had hide-sama not died and drank beer like no tomorrow, he'd be Pink Elephant by now biggrin.gif
Hmm...i bluetooth MP3 sounds great wor....
siamanggagap
post Jul 7 2014, 12:22 PM

all these HU using the same software, u can change the boot logo in configurations menu. i bought 1 for my saga flx & the software inside have the logo template for all car brand.

the processor speed a little bit slow, u can feel it when using the remote/menu. sometimes got lagging 2-3 seconds when playback music but function well. the HU also lagging when the software want to change from playing music to bluetooth function. if u bought include the reverse camera, they only installed with cheap version china brand camera. quality 2 or 3 out of 5 star. better bought it separately. but when u using a reverse camera with the unit, there will be 2 layer of image if the HU currently playing music, etc.

i installed with tv antenna too, the quality? 1 out of 5 star. and yes can install a GPS too but i dont install it.

for me the price too expensive. i bought the HU for saga flx only at price rm499 not included reverse camera. tv antenna only rm50-rm80 depend on quality/brand. the seller stated rm1400 for the same HU unit included camera & antenna.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Jul 7 2014, 12:36 PM
mofisa
post Jul 7 2014, 12:37 PM

i'm facing rattling issue at the front passenger door..other no problem. love the car but like others mention the handling is decent. and of course for me my stock satria neo handling is way better than this city..haha

This post has been edited by mofisa: Jul 7 2014, 12:38 PM
calvin
post Jul 7 2014, 12:37 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
all these HU using the same software, u can change the boot logo in configurations menu. i bought 1 for my saga flx & the software inside have the logo template for all car brand.

the processor speed a little bit slow, sometimes got lagging 2-3 seconds but function well. the HU also lagging when the software want to change from playing music to bluetooth function. if u bought include the reverse camera, they only installed with cheap version china brand camera. quality 2 or 3 out of 5 star. better bought it separately. but when u using a reverse camera with the unit, there will be 2 layer of image if the HU currently playing music, etc.

i installed with tv antenna too, the quality? 1 out of 5 star. and yes can install a GPS too but i dont install it.

for me the price too expensive. i bought the HU for saga flx only at price rm499 not included reverse camera. tv antenna only rm50-rm80 depend on quality/brand. the seller stated rm1400 for the same HU unit included camera & antenna.
bro, what reverse camera would you suggest then ? hmm.gif

on a separate note, my runner is reluctant to buy Selangor car plate but has no problems with Wilayah plates. The interesting part is, both can be done at the same place rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Adrain87
post Jul 7 2014, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 7 2014, 12:22 PM)

the processor speed a little bit slow, u can feel it when using the remote/menu. sometimes got lagging 2-3 seconds when playback music but function well. the HU also lagging when the software want to change from playing music to bluetooth function. if u bought include the reverse camera, they only installed with cheap version china brand camera. quality 2 or 3 out of 5 star. better bought it separately. but when u using a reverse camera with the unit, there will be 2 layer of image if the HU currently playing music, etc.

recommend you guys wait... GOOGLE just announced that there is going to be an official HU with android for most cars by the end of 2014...
3rd party HU a lot of Problem one... i hvae it before in My EX Myvi not a good experience.... shakehead.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 7 2014, 12:47 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(mofisa @ Jul 7 2014, 12:37 PM)
i'm facing rattling issue at the front passenger door..other no problem. love the car but like others mention the handling is decent. and of course for me my stock satria neo handling is way better than this city..haha
Yes, stock Satria Neo and Gen.2 has superb handling, cornering can be done almost with the body flat. nod.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 7 2014, 01:02 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jul 7 2014, 12:41 PM)
recommend you guys wait... GOOGLE just announced that there is going to be an official HU with android for most cars by the end of 2014...
3rd party HU a lot of Problem one... i hvae it before in My EX Myvi not a good experience.... shakehead.gif

Hi Adrain87, if upgraded the HU based on SA recommend, will the original HU will return back to us or they take it and treat as an upgrade version of HU? Need an advise on this.
putera7
post Jul 7 2014, 01:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 01:02 PM)
Hi Adrain87, if upgraded the HU based on SA recommend, will the original HU will return back to us or they take it and treat as an upgrade version of HU? Need an advise on this.
...we buy full price for it then pay extra for upgrade HU so it is your right to keep your current old HU.
Adrain87
post Jul 7 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 7 2014, 01:02 PM)
Original We took back... keep or sell.... never let them take your original HU. who know how much that cost... Original stuff all we must take back... (for warranty purpose... swap back and claim )
not Trade in ma.... ^^

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:22 AM