New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 12 2014, 07:05 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2014, 07:01 PM)
Free your head lah....cost me Rm800..

No defect wor, but I didnt use microscope to check paint defect inch by inch.
You do that ah? rolleyes.gif
I top up RM700, so I win tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 12 2014, 07:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 12 2014, 07:05 PM)
I top up RM700, so I win tongue.gif
But I havent count discount yet...and better than normal dealer price for my Savvy..

whistling.gif

Actually your SA offer me FREE T450....But I dont want to waste time ding dong here and there...actually I top up Rm300 for the tint only....

Eat that Spidey!!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 12 2014, 07:19 PM
ahsam1212
post Jul 12 2014, 07:21 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2014, 06:53 PM)
Waja will also roll back if the slope is too steep, I used to own an auto Waja too.

Auto cars use the engine to drag the wheel preventing them from rolling back. But if the slope is very steep the engine power alone will not be enough to hold the car on the slope.

Cars with hill assist like City E and V uses the brakes to hold your car on the slope for a few seconds after you lift you feet off the brakes, and will release the brakes when you press the accelerator. So even on very steep hills the car also won't roll back.

So, yes, unless your auto car has hill assist, otherwise it is normal for it to roll back on slopes.
Just to add a little on hill assist. It will only hold for about 2 seconds after lifting from brake pedal. If u don't gas it after that, it will roll back.

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 12 2014, 07:22 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2014, 07:16 PM)
But I havent count discount yet...and better than normal dealer price for my Savvy..

whistling.gif

Actually your SA offer me FREE T450....But I dont want to waste time ding dong here and there...actually I top up Rm300 for the tint only....

Eat that Spidey!!!!
sei chai pao mad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 12 2014, 07:22 PM
D-Frog
post Jul 12 2014, 07:48 PM

2,983 posts

My tinting cost me rm1600
SUSMatrix
post Jul 12 2014, 08:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jul 12 2014, 07:48 PM)
My tinting cost me rm1600
Different tint brand and model mah.
D-Frog
post Jul 12 2014, 08:08 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2014, 08:05 PM)
Different tint brand and model mah.
haha.
Yeah. quite true.
rm1.6k llummar crystal 6 :like: thumbup.gif
tboxmy
post Jul 12 2014, 09:56 PM

478 posts

Just comparing these guys front.

A 2.0 should look more garang and tough but this is not the case. Looks bigger, thats it.

tboxmy
post Jul 12 2014, 09:58 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2014, 07:16 PM)

whistling.gif

Eat that Spidey!!!!
RM300 for good tint?

Hope I can find some place to do this in future.
Erictan1981
post Jul 12 2014, 10:47 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 11 2014, 10:28 PM)
U heavy footer ar?
Normal & smooth driving style..No heavy foot.
Just wonder the official page claimed 17km/Litre..How about the rest? Anyone can get higher mileage driving in urban?

This post has been edited by Erictan1981: Jul 12 2014, 10:48 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 12 2014, 10:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Erictan1981 @ Jul 12 2014, 10:47 PM)
Just wonder the official page claimed 17km/Litre..How about the rest? Anyone can get higher mileage driving in urban?
That is highway lah, definitely can be achieve. Even my Inspira can do 14km/l on highway.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 12 2014, 10:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Finally get to drive it. Just initial impression, same as when did test drive, it's pretty responsive with good pick up...definitely way better than VIOS. Didn't do much cornering, just some highway stretch + mostly city drive. Steering is a bit light. Handling is really nothing to shout about....not enough feedback and resistance....but then again, this is not Honda Mountain Pass or Honda Initial D. Seats are pretty ok, decent enough and comfortable. I was mostly driving in ECON MODE (like most Malaysians, i yam kedekut minyak). Right now not use to the car behaviour yet.

Compared to my Inspira:
1) Acceleration from stop seems to be better, maybe due to Inspira weight.
2) NVH about same. Road noise of City can be loud above 60kmh...so far, i think i have not reach 100km/h yet. But Inspira engine is louder especially when rev harder. City's engine is mostly queit, its the road noise that take centerstage.
3) Seats of Inspira is superior, no questions. The feel and support of the Inspira Nappa leather seat is just too good.
4) Inspira has wider space, but rear leg room, may actually lose a little bit to City.
5) R&Handling. Inspira wins easily.

Basically both cars has pros and cons.....but my preferences will still be the Inspira....only drawback it's kuat minum minyak in City jam..which is what i face everyday....doh.gif

And oh yeah, i heard that 40km/h, turbo ignition sound kicking in...LOL.
putera7
post Jul 12 2014, 11:40 PM

90 posts

raytech tinted from honda have how many category ya in terms of price..my SA said mine is rm1000...should be rm1200 rite for basic..

is it mine is the lowest or paling lowest grade sweat.gif

This post has been edited by putera7: Jul 12 2014, 11:41 PM
dares
post Jul 13 2014, 12:03 AM

834 posts

2515 posts, time for a new thread boys
tboxmy
post Jul 13 2014, 12:36 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2014, 10:52 PM)
Finally get to drive it. Just initial impression, same as when did test drive, it's pretty responsive with good pick up...definitely way better than VIOS. Didn't do much cornering, just some highway stretch + mostly city drive. Steering is a bit light. Handling is really nothing to shout about....not enough feedback and resistance....but then again, this is not Honda Mountain Pass or Honda Initial D. Seats are pretty ok, decent enough and comfortable. I was mostly driving in ECON MODE (like most Malaysians, i yam kedekut minyak). Right now not use to the car behaviour yet.

Compared to my Inspira:
1) Acceleration from stop seems to be better, maybe due to Inspira weight.
2) NVH about same. Road noise of City can be loud above 60kmh...so far, i think i have not reach 100km/h yet. But Inspira engine is louder especially when rev harder. City's engine is mostly queit, its the road noise that take centerstage.
3) Seats of Inspira is superior, no questions. The feel and support of the Inspira Nappa leather seat is just too good.
4) Inspira has wider space, but rear leg room, may actually lose a little bit to City.
5) R&Handling. Inspira wins easily.

Basically both cars has pros and cons.....but my preferences will still be the Inspira....only drawback it's kuat minum minyak in City jam..which is what i face everyday....doh.gif

And oh yeah, i heard that 40km/h, turbo ignition sound kicking in...LOL.
rclxms.gif Wow,
Inspira which is almost same price seems to be the winner if minyak guzzling is not an issue.

My short test on their test drive City conclude that electrical steering is big change compare to driving a hydraulic steering like Inspira. If got space need to try City's S mode and see whats it about. Hardly any info from the SA, to understand its workings compared to overdrive button in other cars. Darn, I don't have a City, and SA might not let me test it on a track or at parking lot. Heheheeee....

This post has been edited by tboxmy: Jul 13 2014, 12:45 AM
tboxmy
post Jul 13 2014, 12:47 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Erictan1981 @ Jul 12 2014, 10:47 PM)
Yes,

I would like to know the results too.
siamanggagap
post Jul 13 2014, 03:11 AM

2nd Ipoh TT on 9th August (4 weeks from now)

Calling all members in northern area especially in Perak & Penang..

Venue : MY Nasi Kandar, Mydin Meru (huge parking area)
Full Address : PT 229142 Jalan Meru Bestari B2, Bandar Meru Raya 30020 Jelapang, Ipoh
GPS Coordinates : N 04 40.226′ E 101 04.444′
Date : Saturday 9th August 2014
Time : 10.30pm onward
Activities : TOK KOK + drink + eat (muslim driver please bring along kuih raya).

Please PM me or tag your name here to participate..

(p/s : if u lucky enough Mohd Sazreen Md Zaki will "open table" again. hehe..)

TStachlio
post Jul 13 2014, 07:31 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Added TT section on new thread

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 13 2014, 03:11 AM)

2nd Ipoh TT on 9th August (4 weeks from now)

Calling all members in northern area especially in Perak & Penang..

Venue : MY Nasi Kandar, Mydin Meru (huge parking area)
Full Address : PT 229142 Jalan Meru Bestari B2, Bandar Meru Raya 30020 Jelapang, Ipoh
GPS Coordinates : N 04 40.226′ E 101 04.444′
Date : Saturday 9th August 2014
Time : 10.30pm onward
Activities : TOK KOK + drink + eat (muslim driver please bring along kuih raya).

Please PM me or tag your name here to participate..

(p/s : if u lucky enough Mohd Sazreen Md Zaki will "open table" again. hehe..)

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 13 2014, 12:03 AM)
2515 posts, time for a new thread boys
rclxms.gif Good morning ~ Brazil - Netherlands 0-3

NHC getting stronger~

Sharing is caring, lets continue on new thread
NHC V03

This post has been edited by tachlio: Jul 13 2014, 07:32 AM

0.0317sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM