126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

siamanggagap
post Jul 6 2014, 06:09 AM

QUOTE(sesudin @ Jul 6 2014, 05:51 AM)
Nice, where you get that. How much the cost?
i am sure u can get this type of CF sticker at any accessories shop nearby. rm140 damaged for the sticker & installation. it's a new type of glossy CF sticker. smile.gif
sesudin
post Jul 6 2014, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 6 2014, 06:09 AM)
i am sure u can get this type of CF sticker at any accessories shop nearby. rm140 damaged for the sticker & installation. it's a new type of glossy CF sticker.  smile.gif
Yeah. Urs look glossy, most of the shop sell only the 3d one..
kinda prefer the glossy finishing like yours.. thanks btw for the reply
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 06:14 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 6 2014, 06:05 AM)
but my opinion for our new city, the stock absorber + spring was a little bit soft. if i want to be a racer, 1st i will change the suspension system b4 changing other stuffs in my new ride.
Yes, I almost lost it at the Karak highway high speed downhill "S" turn that day. sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 6 2014, 06:05 AM)
but my opinion for our new city, the stock absorber + spring was a little bit soft. if i want to be a racer, 1st i will change the suspension system b4 changing other stuff like installing the anti roll bar & the braking system. when i finish all this project, then i will change the stuff for the engine.

my wish & my civic eg.

On the contrary, i think it's too hard. I want it to be softer. sad.gif I ain't no racer, just want maximum comfort.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 06:16 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 06:15 AM)
On the contrary, i think it's too hard. I want it to be softer. sad.gif I ain't no racer, just want maximum comfort.
Beli lah Vios! tongue.gif
siamanggagap
post Jul 6 2014, 06:18 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 06:15 AM)
or altis.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif

if u want comfort, do not change to bigger size rim.

my wish with 18" rims & my civic with 17" rims. feel like i am driving a lorry, not comfortable at all for an "old timer", only look nice on the road. with larger size rims & low profile tyres, u need to standby extra money for changing the absorber & even the drive shaft. that's why this time i rather stick with 16" rims.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Jul 6 2014, 06:22 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 6 2014, 06:16 AM)
Beli lah Vios! tongue.gif
Vios no VSA, no rear aircond and the God-car image is very memalufying to drive out...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:22 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 6 2014, 06:18 AM)
or altis..  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
I yam poor people, not like that JeffereyNsx dude or whatever.. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:23 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Btw, some joker PM me asking got stock for City and need to wait how long...blardy hell, did i said i am Honda SA??

mad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 06:29 AM

16,872 posts

Matrix, think of it this way...don't think of handling and performance as something that only concern raceboys...

U drive out for late night supper with wife and kids...Mat Rempits chase u, u try to outrun them to the nearest police station, but your comfortable car got shitty suspension, at a high-speed corner u understeer and/or bodyroll too much, car hit guardrail and overturn. shocking.gif doh.gif

or

U turun Genting, dunno why your brake fail, overheat or whatever dunno, your comfortable suspension setting car cannot take the corners at high speed...need me continue on? sweat.gif

Having superior mechanical grip is always better than having to rely on electronic-assisted grip.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 6 2014, 06:31 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:33 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 6 2014, 06:29 AM)
Matrix, think of it this way...don't think of handling and performance as something that only concern raceboys...

U drive out for late night supper with wife and kids...Mat Rempits chase u, u try to outrun them to the nearest police station, but your comfortable car got shitty suspension, at a high-speed corner u understeer and/or bodyroll too much, car hit guardrail and overturn. shocking.gif doh.gif

or

U turun Genting, dunno why your brake fail, overheat or whatever dunno, your comfortable suspension setting car cannot take the corners at high speed...need me continue on? sweat.gif

Having superior mechanical grip is always better than having to rely on electronic-assisted grip.
Bro, i go down Genting, i don't take corner at high speed. It's never a problem with me, even with junk Myvi. laugh.gif

And Malaysia is not safe at night, contrary to what our Polis might say. I don't like to go out at night either, especially with family, kids need to sleep early yah.

No matter how's your handling, if Rempit chase you, you also kena liao.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 6 2014, 01:47 AM)
So freaking expensive...RM490 for a piece of plastic.... vmad.gif

--edited--
Eh, refer wrong reply. I was referring to another lelong link to a dashboard faceplate.

Better buy the whole touchscreen above...RM1k...hmm...can consider...must check it out.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 6 2014, 06:38 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 6 2014, 06:35 AM

16,872 posts

Aiyo just saying lar...it's always good to have superior handling on the standby laugh.gif
siamanggagap
post Jul 6 2014, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 06:35 AM)
So freaking expensive...RM490 for a piece of plastic.... vmad.gif
ya lor, better buy a new HU that come with the panel. rclxms.gif
siamanggagap
post Jul 6 2014, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 6 2014, 06:35 AM)
Aiyo just saying lar...it's always good to have superior handling on the standby laugh.gif
gado la hangpa 2 org. kekeke.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
bleu2th
post Jul 6 2014, 06:46 AM

i personally think the suspension just nice, hard enuf for good handling compared to toyota, but soft enuf for family comfort...

i always admire ppl who modify their ride, spend thousands on car bodykit and performance upgrade, thousands on bike aftermarket exhaust & luggage; but i don't have knowledge nor creativity to do so, all my car & bike are stock even after years of usage :-|
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 06:53 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bleu2th @ Jul 6 2014, 06:46 AM)
i personally think the suspension just nice, hard enuf for good handling compared to toyota, but soft enuf for family comfort...

i always admire ppl who modify their ride, spend thousands on car bodykit and performance upgrade, thousands on bike aftermarket exhaust & luggage; but i don't have knowledge nor creativity to do so, all my car & bike are stock even after years of usage :-|
As long as you are happy with the car, no need to mod lah. Now i am deciding between changing tyres to Advan DB or getting a touchscreen first...budget habis liao... cry.gif
QRG1215
post Jul 6 2014, 07:00 AM

I'll spend my money on ICE-ing the car. Need good music for the ungodly jam around KL. haha. Wanna ask E specs door got lubang already to put tweeter or need to cut?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 6 2014, 07:04 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Fuiyo...why Honda City people all wake up so early???

The City Never Sleeps™???

Jeffreynsx
post Jul 6 2014, 07:27 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2014, 06:33 AM)
Bro, i go down Genting, i don't take corner at high speed. It's never a problem with me, even with junk Myvi. laugh.gif

And Malaysia is not safe at night, contrary to what our Polis might say. I don't like to go out at night either, especially with family, kids need to sleep early yah.

No matter how's your handling, if Rempit chase you, you also kena liao.
A good father in which take care of his family rclxms.gif

Honda City stock suspension is good enough as compare with Toyota Vios. I'm current owner of Toyota Vios and all the way down from Genting Highlands to Karak with high speed no issue. The only thing need to equipped is good tyres, performance brake and skills of the driver. It will safe your life at the end of the day.

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:48 AM