4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

celciuz
post May 21 2014, 02:31 PM

14,033 posts

Aiks, mine only gave umbrella and pillow instead ._.
celciuz
post May 24 2014, 10:12 AM

14,033 posts

Frankly I would prefer the rear aircond vent than the paddle shift, but I want the reverse camera >(.
celciuz
post May 24 2014, 12:00 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ May 24 2014, 11:51 AM)
there is a post before... can install.
Definitely, will be installing it. But sad part is can't get the same features like Honda Thailand model with 3 views.
celciuz
post May 25 2014, 07:35 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ May 25 2014, 03:54 AM)
Mx007/ Vspec/ modern steel/ klang valley.
Loan at 7yrs 2.4%  maybank Islamic.

Notice a slight gap between dashboard and Pillar. Very small hardly noticeable.

Tinted with 85 raytech for 1600 deducted 500 tint voucher and reverse camera installed by honda for rm500. Extra 1k rebate as well.

Now going to look for good modulo bodykit. Pp material preferably.
Bro, can share some images?

Photo of the reverse camera, and the 3 angles views is it working?
celciuz
post May 26 2014, 10:52 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 26 2014, 10:37 AM)
last mission, aluminium sport pedal, MO at FB group rm95 per set.

after this, need to spend on another 3 new cars, 1 flx & 2 viva. autolock, bodykit & spoiler already done now move on to accessories like foot light, DRL, fog light, new sport rim, etc.

need to finish all project before fasting month or my pocket will be empty by hari raya end of july.
Any photo of the sport pedal? biggrin.gif I don't see your post in the FB group... unless its a different group I'm in =/
celciuz
post May 26 2014, 12:52 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 26 2014, 11:09 AM)
i joined 3 different group in FB. sorry no picture yet but it's similar to the 1 that honda malaysia offer. i dont have the detail yet.
Which FB groups are you in? Would like to join to gain more knowledge hehe.
celciuz
post Jun 1 2014, 09:01 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(duckstormz @ Jun 1 2014, 12:09 AM)
So far installed  :

1.Modulo Bodykit
2.Modulo Door visors
3.Coil mats
4.Rpm lock
5.Auto folding side mirrors (lock doors -fold, start engine unfold)
6.Footwell led lighting when open close door. (with motion switch to manual on and off)
7.DRL with on off switch
8.Osram 8W small bulb for front lights.
9. Interior Map lights and room lights  to LED
10.LED light to light up hdmi  /usb socket area.
11.Fog lamp lights
12.Handbrake bypass
13.Horn
14.MHL hdmi adapter for android phone

Damage so far Rm3620

Yet to install :

1.Tints
2.Reverse camera
3.Sports pedal
Bro, check with your on the rpm lock. What speed does it lock at, 20km/h?

When you stop the car (engine running), unlock the doors then drive off again does it re-lock at 20km/h?
celciuz
post Jun 1 2014, 12:29 PM

14,033 posts

To those who has fitted auto/speed lock, I would like to know how does yours behave for comparison. This is the unit installed by my SA (RM180 discount to RM150), it only locks when driving to 20km/h and does not unlock when pushing to P or shutting down engine.

celciuz
post Jun 1 2014, 02:42 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(BillyTea @ Jun 1 2014, 01:54 PM)
Today i test out 1 so called "auto lock", very weird.
Door only lock when shift from P to D.

I think the OBD door lock still not mature enough for City 2014.  rclxub.gif
Unlocks when shift to P?
celciuz
post Jun 1 2014, 09:40 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Jun 1 2014, 07:17 PM)
Naah, tested it out today, its a single view one... The new jazz comes with a 3 view. Try checking the video at minute 1:15 i think.

Currently Having problem with my Xperia Z1 and Honda HU

When i plug in the USB to My phone, my phone automatically rotates the screen and i cannot rotate it back...
New Jazz at Thailand model you mean?
celciuz
post Jun 6 2014, 10:14 AM

14,033 posts

Yay, pancit >_<
celciuz
post Jun 6 2014, 11:39 AM

14,033 posts

Btw, the tyre was punctured by wood splinter, not nail not screw...
celciuz
post Jun 7 2014, 11:50 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 7 2014, 08:56 PM)
V and E difference are:
1) Side Airbags
2) Fog lamps.
3) Touchsreen LCD panel

That's about it.

btw, went to Brothers just now...wah lau...gazillion touchsreen LCD player there...so damn cheap somemore...was drooling on the floor....Just go outside buy one and change! tongue.gif
16 inch rims... cruise control... speak button for the bluetooth?
celciuz
post Jun 9 2014, 07:16 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:50 PM)
V spec audio is good. at least for me.  smile.gif
I would say the non audiophiles would appreciate the V spec speakers laugh.gif I kinda liked the V spec speaker too.

Don't expect performance like the Mark Levinson used on Lexus tho haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jun 9 2014, 07:17 AM
celciuz
post Jun 9 2014, 04:33 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lsh6218 @ Jun 9 2014, 02:42 PM)
I did my fist service yesterday and paid RM278 changed fully syn,oil filter,LS1 & LS2 to flush old oil and injecter. Labour and car wash is FOC.
You will feel the power after service
Could you check the bill and let me know how much is the full syn engine oil itself? 0-20W?
celciuz
post Jun 9 2014, 07:51 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 9 2014, 06:19 PM)
So why do some of you still need to go 3rd party change oil again?? Just change to full-synth one shot at the SC lah.
My SC die die don't want change the oil for me during 1000km even when I insisted on paying it.

QUOTE(lsh6218 @ Jun 9 2014, 07:09 PM)
Could you check the bill and let me know how much is the full syn engine oil itself? 0-20W?
Yes i changed this 0-20W cost rm128 if you highest cost rm187.

Can you share the SC? I would like to go there if my SC refuse to change. I rather spend abit to change rather than drag to 10k km.
I did at Tiong Nam Setia Alam, not reconmended because they ask me to refer to HM for the gaps issues. Already made complain in HM website.
RM128 or RM187? There's 2 types of full syn oil from Honda? What's the other one?
celciuz
post Jun 9 2014, 08:15 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Jun 9 2014, 07:57 PM)
0w-20 and 5w-40

0w-20 is better for city day to day drive. Now got to see which SC allow to change oil for the first 1,000km.
I see, what about if the car is being used to travel from Melaka to Muar daily (~ about 40km each way)? A couple of traffic lights here and there on the way.

Oh about the SC, I think the way is to go on a non peak time so they will actually "layan" you.
celciuz
post Jun 10 2014, 07:34 AM

14,033 posts

Would the 5W-40 be better for us since our weather is really hot at the moment? With our current weather temperature, would the 0W-20 be able withstand even at 2000~3000rpm before thinning out? But then I'm worried the 5W-40 would give an impact on the FC. What's the default mineral oil grade being used?
celciuz
post Jun 10 2014, 09:25 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(maxevil @ Jun 10 2014, 09:05 AM)
When they mention "until the FIRST MAINTEANCE INTERVAL",does our 1000km(or 1month) consider just an INSPECTION or MAINTENANCE? 1000km or 10,000km in this case? hhmm hmm.gif
Specified --> 10000km I guess.
celciuz
post Jun 10 2014, 10:29 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 10 2014, 10:14 AM)
Honda deleted my post asking about the no engine oil change at 1000km.....not very professional. They should be open and explain the reason. At least Mitsubishi kena tembak kaw-kaw at their FB, they give standard bot reply "Please arrange visit with our SC for further investigation". mad.gif
Maybe we should all post the same question, see how many can they delete -.-

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1310sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 AM