QUOTE(gn655198 @ Jan 4 2023, 03:17 PM)
hi sifu @kambingkoh
im looking for proposal ring around RM6k~8k.
Currently i have gotten few offer from local jewel shop but the price seem very expensive.
Diamond & Co - Forevermark
0.42carat, G, VVS2 RM10k++
0.40carat, I, VS2 RM7.8k++
0.31carat, G, VS2 RM5.9k++
Poh Kong - Hemera
0.3 carat, RM8k.
Tomei - Lumiere
0.3 carat, RM7k.
Just found this thread not long ago and it seem whiteflash is offering really attractive pricing for 0.4+ carat diamond aro USD1000-USD1300. Can recommend me some good choice?
Hmm... For 6k to 8k, 0.4ct is feasible for natural diamond. In fact, you can get much higher carat weight if you opt for lab-grown diamond. I will try to find some options later.im looking for proposal ring around RM6k~8k.
Currently i have gotten few offer from local jewel shop but the price seem very expensive.
Diamond & Co - Forevermark
0.42carat, G, VVS2 RM10k++
0.40carat, I, VS2 RM7.8k++
0.31carat, G, VS2 RM5.9k++
Poh Kong - Hemera
0.3 carat, RM8k.
Tomei - Lumiere
0.3 carat, RM7k.
Just found this thread not long ago and it seem whiteflash is offering really attractive pricing for 0.4+ carat diamond aro USD1000-USD1300. Can recommend me some good choice?
I would probably get this if I want a natural:
https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...id=myengringexp (affiliate link). It is larger in size compare to 0.4ct. this is around RM 6300 for stone alone.
If I want to save slightly more on comparison, I will go for this:
https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...id=myengringexp (affiliate link). It is slightly smaller but it is also cheaper and earns the title of "collection series". So if you like such marketing, then it is good to go with this one. This is around 6100 for stone alone.
You can find out the price in ringgit via Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/yangk31 (affiliate link)
If you buy typical GIA stone, it will definitely be cheaper if you find the right source.
For lab-grown, I will probably pick this: https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/1...id=myengringexp (affiliate link)
This is also another good option:
https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/1...id=myengringexp (affiliate link). The hearts maybe very very little bit not as good as the one above, but comparing until like this is actually not to practical. More like mind clean thing. The diamond sparkle video does show that the E VS1 has a cleaner look too, hence maybe that is one plus point over this.
Lastly, if I don't mind all those minor things, I would probably take this: https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/1...id=myengringexp (affiliate link), around same price but bigger, not the best hearts and arrows, but differences is trivial. Good colour, good clarity, good size, and in-house vetted. It is a nice lab-grown worth considering.
Usually I will help to do the ring setting is customer buy from WhiteFlash because alot jeweler refuse to set other jeweler's diamonds. That is also provided you are in KL/PJ area. My price for 0.4ct starts from 1600, for 1ct may be slightly higher.
Another good place to buy lab-grown is Ritani: https://www.ritani.com/collections/lab-grow...t%3Dprice%257C1. price is very very attractive. This one you can search for yourself and see.
This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Jan 5 2023, 10:58 PM
Jan 5 2023, 08:53 PM

0.0255sec