125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

suiteng
post Sep 22 2006, 01:11 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yaya.. train them not to bite. Tell them NOOOOO!! Don't be like my friend ah, she never train her SG and end up they bite her until bleeding! Don't let it happen to you.

My Benben also groom my honey. Hehe.. he go and climb up her hair and grab her dandruff. Grab grab grab, then eat eat eat sleep.gif
misa
post Sep 22 2006, 02:05 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 22 2006, 01:11 PM)
Yaya.. train them not to bite. Tell them NOOOOO!! Don't be like my friend ah, she never train her SG and end up they bite her until bleeding! Don't let it happen to you.

My Benben also groom my honey. Hehe.. he go and climb up her hair and grab her dandruff. Grab grab grab, then eat eat eat sleep.gif
Aiya eat dandruff also ar? laugh.gif Yeah same with my friend who owns the Vampire Glider. Bite, bleed, suck. ><;
Sugre
post Sep 22 2006, 03:41 PM

151 posts

Wei I don't think they understand "no". They keep biting anyways!!! Roscoe bites if I hold him and am squishing him. But Rene bites for no reason. It painful too! I will then scold her and sound like a nag going "No! Oih don't be so b****y! I feed you, play with you, pamper you..."
nugget
post Sep 22 2006, 04:36 PM

1,001 posts

how much chance to a pair of glider that made a great escape to back to their cage ? hahahaha....

not even three days...kiss goodbye to rm350...if I know I would have bought baby n tame 1....realy assssss.....
heidityj
post Sep 22 2006, 05:04 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 22 2006, 04:36 PM)
how much chance to a pair of glider that made a great escape to back to their cage ? hahahaha....

not even three days...kiss goodbye to rm350...if I know I would have bought baby n tame 1....realy assssss.....
where did you lose them? keep searching for them..most prolly they are curled up sleeping somewhere..

even if you bought them from babies they still have a tendency to escape and not know how to get back to the cage..unless urs can recognise their names..you will still have to search for them..

my girl escaped and ended up sleeping inside my tissue box..but it took me really long to find her...

dun give up finding them k..

If i lose my gliders.. it won't be heartbreaking because of how much money and time i've spent on them.. it'll be because i'd miss them terribly... sad.gif

suiteng
post Sep 22 2006, 05:04 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 22 2006, 03:41 PM)
Wei I don't think they understand "no". They keep biting anyways!!! Roscoe bites if I hold him and am squishing him. But Rene bites for no reason. It painful too! I will then scold her and sound like a nag going "No! Oih don't be so b****y! I feed you, play with you, pamper you..."
Whack her butt tongue.gif
InfiniteVoid
post Sep 22 2006, 05:43 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

Mine really know how to listen to the tone of my voice. When I raise my sound say "NOO..", she will stop and look at me. From then onwards, she won't bite me.
misa
post Sep 22 2006, 06:55 PM

327 posts

Yeah surely they don't understand the word No but the sound of it irritates and annoys them -- actually it distracts them -- supposedly they forget la that they're supposed to be biting you. So just keep repeating No No No No No and they'll stop. And if they try to bite you again, repeat it hehe

Nugget -- aiyo where did you lose your gliders la? Did you leave the cage open or what? Try to get some mealworms -- cut the heads off and leave it in the middle of the floor and watch and see -- mebbe they'll come of their hiding place. sad.gif Since they haven't bonded to you yet -- even if you try looking for them -- they'll be afraid of you -- but if they're sleeping, if you look around quietly then you might be able to spot them. Take a cloth and pick them up -- easier a bit. Hope you'll find them!

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 22 2006, 06:56 PM
Rena_blue
post Sep 22 2006, 06:55 PM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 22 2006, 05:43 PM)
Mine really know how to listen to the tone of my voice. When I raise my sound say "NOO..", she will stop and look at me. From then onwards, she won't bite me.
whoaaaa...suuuke!! drool.gif
mine 1 wont ar...
continue come and conquer liawl o rclxub.gif
nugget
post Sep 23 2006, 10:20 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 22 2006, 06:55 PM)

Nugget -- aiyo where did you lose your gliders la? Did you leave the cage open or what? Try to get some mealworms -- cut the heads off and leave it in the middle of the floor and watch and see -- mebbe they'll come of their hiding place. sad.gif Since they haven't bonded to you yet -- even if you try looking for them -- they'll be afraid of you -- but if they're sleeping, if you look around quietly then you might be able to spot them. Take a cloth and pick them up -- easier a bit. Hope you'll find them!
i search theh whole house...normally they will bark right?but all seems to be quite cry.gif ...the cage I bought have bigger hole than teir body..I buy some wire to secure it...but somehow this two smart guy...dunno go where when I return to work.nevermind lah...the cage I will use it for my iguana.
hope fully they return n I will buy a cage with smaller gaps
misa
post Sep 23 2006, 02:43 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 23 2006, 10:20 AM)
i search theh whole house...normally they will bark right?but all seems to be quite cry.gif ...the cage I bought have bigger hole than teir body..I buy some wire to secure it...but somehow this two smart guy...dunno go where when I return to work.nevermind lah...the cage I will use it for my iguana.
You can go to Natural Aquatic if you're living in PJ area -- for glider cages -- or Ikano's Pet Safari -- all about RM100. You can go to Irene's Aquarium in KL, Jalan Pasar for cheaper cages.

My glider doesn't bark and he's very quiet. So chances are they're still in the house - they're just very good at hiding. ;0; Leave some fruits out in the middle of the hall and in each room (close the doors) and check to see a few hours later whether they have eaten any of it then you'll know where they are.
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 23 2006, 09:50 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Sep 23 2006, 10:20 AM)
Gliders do not bark to tell you where they are. They bark for their companions... so if both gliders escape together, they won't make a sound also unless they crab when see danger.

Just put out some fruits and see if got eat or not. If the fruits are touched, then it means you still got chance of catching them back... but if not... well, you know lah.

Adult gliders rarely respond to human interaction when they are wild and do not know human companionship.
suiteng
post Sep 23 2006, 11:42 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Updated picture of Benben and Sasa... also GongGong being pee'd on.

Cute cute Benben and Sasa

Sasa hugging Benben

GongGong being pee'd on, everyday kena so I have bought another pouch for him. Now he's safe and dry doh.gif

This post has been edited by suiteng: Sep 24 2006, 02:07 AM
misa
post Sep 24 2006, 04:08 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 23 2006, 11:42 PM)
Updated picture of Benben and Sasa... also GongGong being pee'd on.

Cute cute Benben and Sasa
Eee they're so adorable! Where did you get that coconut shell? The one I bought is totally different and I don't quite like it.

suiteng
post Sep 24 2006, 02:59 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 24 2006, 04:08 AM)
Eee they're so adorable! Where did you get that coconut shell? The one I bought is totally different and I don't quite like it.
I bought mine at Pet Safari, I think it was RM8. Got 2 types, one of them is like got hair like that de, I bought the botak and smooth one.
misa
post Sep 24 2006, 03:32 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 24 2006, 02:59 PM)
I bought mine at Pet Safari, I think it was RM8. Got 2 types, one of them is like got hair like that de, I bought the botak and smooth one.
Yeah la mine is the one with the hair -- I want to get the botak and smooth one hehe easier to clean. laugh.gif Have to go to Pet Safari la -- so many things to purchase. tongue.gif Thanks!

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 24 2006, 03:33 PM
nugget
post Sep 24 2006, 04:48 PM

1,001 posts

hi all,

got another pair of glider....this time the cage...maximum security prison....tame 1st freedom later....smile.gif
suiteng
post Sep 24 2006, 06:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

So fast give up on finding?? shocking.gif
nugget
post Sep 24 2006, 07:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 24 2006, 06:40 PM)
So fast give up on finding?? shocking.gif
I m living in rental house...there ain't lot of funiture...n when they escape the sliding glass dor was open...I kick every box n move every cupboard...no leh...just hope they will survive out there...what to do...Its my fault that I never prepare the cage first b4 I buy the glider...resulting I buy a cat cage last minute... blush.gif
nugget
post Sep 24 2006, 07:46 PM

1,001 posts

I have a few question :

1st I notice sg do poop n pee alot in what ever place u prepare for them be it coconut shell or hiding hole...how u guys tolerate that? change the hiding hole often?

2nd any1 know bout this stuff "moringa" its leaf have lot of nutrition...but wonder it suites SG

3rd if u keep them in pocket while they sleep...u keep in pairs or each a polket ?

edit 1 more question

4th.this is d second day the new pair of glider in my cage...feed them carrot=dowan orange=dowan apple=yes papaya=yes...
should I start make them glider mix or...go slow...I scared they are not enuff vitamin lar

This post has been edited by nugget: Sep 24 2006, 08:26 PM

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 AM