~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

heidityj
post Aug 5 2006, 12:20 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Aug 5 2006, 10:07 AM)
good info over there, very suitable for ppl like me..

btw, in old thread, saw the SG eat the fresh born rat...
first time see them so fierce 1...
the pictures were kinda disturbing too... sad.gif
heidityj
post Aug 9 2006, 06:19 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Aug 9 2006, 03:53 PM)
Wui Wui... Wats up?! blink.gif  blink.gif  Wat happen to all the ppl in here? Why today so quiet 1 ? All sleeping like SG ar? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
hehe.. we have become one with our sugar gliders... laugh.gif

owh ya, DeeDee escaped from her cage today.. okay, not really escape lar.. my carelessness of leaving the cage door wide open.. sweat.gif

din realise she was missing until I saw lil poop on the floor.. whistling.gif so searched my room for her.. couldn't find her... then took some tissue to pick up the poo poo when someone started crabbing.. teehee.. DeeDee crawled into the tissue box and fell asleep under the tissue papers.. doh.gif

aiseh.. must be more careful next time.. good thing Joey was fast asleep in the cage. tongue.gif
heidityj
post Aug 15 2006, 01:52 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Aug 15 2006, 01:38 AM)
my 5weeks OOP TWIN
so adorable!!! wub.gif

when u wanna bring over to my place and show me??? whistling.gif
heidityj
post Aug 15 2006, 11:30 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Aug 15 2006, 11:02 AM)
haiiiyaaa
semalam i bawak them go jalan2 maaaaa
go to clubhouse...towwn house....that's y i buzz u...
but u bz maaa tongue.gif...ahahahahaha...
Aiyo!!! doh.gif

wasted.. sorry, semlm my best fren's bday...

when u bringing them out again? drool.gif
heidityj
post Aug 16 2006, 08:34 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Aug 16 2006, 02:26 AM)
hehehe....

heidy...i will always play with them now at nite tongue.gif...let them sleep on me or in my hand....they are afraid of car....will crab like hell when the car pass by..tongue.gif....

crazy....u set the time la when u can give me the slurp mix....
and if i can i will bring the baby also tongue.gif
kkk... tonite, if i can, i shall pay you a visit.. muahahaha..
heidityj
post Aug 21 2006, 04:26 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Aug 21 2006, 01:54 PM)
Hey there smile.gif  well, what U say I think happen to most of us. I don't think they hav such wicked intentions except of being scared or maybe excited. My babies do this to me all the time, but now I know wats their trick. My girl seldom pee on me but if I don't let him run around on the floor then he'll poop on me as a warning biggrin.gif  And my boy will poopee right after I take him out of cage, so I hav to put him on a paper for a while to let him do his business before I can hold him... But sometime mistake happen. Like my friend say- If ur not afraid of them, then U shouldn't afraid of their poopee. PEACE icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
man.. you should see my two darlings.. even after they poo pee in the cage.. when i take them out and put them on my shoulder or let them run around.. they still poo..esp on me.. doh.gif

but i love watching them roam my room.. my girl will climb up my leg..then slide back down.. lol laugh.gif
heidityj
post Aug 24 2006, 01:56 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Aug 24 2006, 01:18 AM)
if u want a pallet type as staple food...can use cat kibbles. but then.. i'l just ask u to use slurp. healthy.
yup, slurp is good stuff.. only problem with slurp is that u have to feed it straight away after taking it outta the fridge.. laugh.gif

I feed my darlings slurp in the morning and in the night...cos they take only small portions of it..throughout the day it's fruits and mealies.. smile.gif

I leave the pellets thingy Reanne was talking about in a feeding bowl in the cage.. just in case i'm late in feeding them..it's just for them to munch on in case of emergencies when I'm occupied with something.. I don't use it as a staple food for them.. smile.gif
heidityj
post Aug 24 2006, 01:39 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Aug 24 2006, 12:24 PM)
I bought those pellets from pet safari too. Not sure if their any good but my SGs don't like eating it. In fact they like these natural organic cat kibbles a lot. Roscoe will go through all the cat kibbles he can, greedy critter. Then look really desparate if I don't feed him the cat kibbles and start eating aspen  ohmy.gif

Lucky that he now likes the mix I give him.

Anybody's SGs bite them like all the time? Everytime I put my hand in to touch them they will sniff at my fingers and then proceed to bite it. It doesn't seem vicious though. He will grab onto my finger with paws and claws and start biting and nibbling. Maybe my hand smells like food? I don't know....
My girl likes to nibble too... but she nibbles me when she's playful..she'll climb up to my shoulders and bite my ears.. sweat.gif
heidityj
post Aug 31 2006, 02:16 PM

520 posts

ooo... i tried feeding my gliders crix today..

DeeDee loves them! she chases and grabs them and munches down fast..

Joey on the other hand.. is terrified of them....... sweat.gif
heidityj
post Sep 3 2006, 12:50 AM

520 posts

thread so quiet................. whistling.gif

DeeDee loves to nip at anything she can.... even my ears.. sweat.gif
heidityj
post Sep 3 2006, 01:48 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 3 2006, 01:16 AM)
Ears not that bad.... your DeeDee got try to clean your nose and ears before? That one lagi weird... my Kiah tries to clean my nose...
LOL... erm.. haha.. i'm glad they dun try to do that to me.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 3 2006, 01:31 PM)
Sasa like to bite my earings sweat.gif
same same! everytime have to take off my earings when i play with them... doh.gif
heidityj
post Sep 4 2006, 01:22 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Sep 4 2006, 12:42 PM)
thnx rena, finally i got 1, but will find partner for him asap...

haha, mine a bit sot sot dei de, but active....
like to walk here and there, but always turn here and there when walkin...
hope he won get too sot sot dei, when grow up time....

anyone can confirm with me??
i mean is, anyone try with this kinda of sot sot dei sg be4, and will it be normal when grow up?
he is healthy and good condition, the only thing is when he try to walk around, he tend to turn around and around, and hardly to walk in straight line (o he dun wan)..
he like to make a 360 degree turning...
and also 180~360 degree back turning....
hahaha~~
haha.. congrats on getting ur glider! smile.gif
i dunno bout the turning part.. but my gliders walk one step, then hop hop hop, then stop. then continue again. haha. laugh.gif i love watching them hop.. wub.gif
heidityj
post Sep 4 2006, 04:10 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Sep 4 2006, 01:51 PM)
i not sure wat to call also la....
he walk 1 step, then turn his head here and there, like discover my room only....
but i think he still new on me, sometimes crabbing when i near him, haha, maybe i am a some kinda of giant to him....
bout the turnin part, i got ask be4 take him, this sg a bit sot sot dei 1(crazy), juz like me..
ahaha
wanna make him eat the meal worm, i have to use gunting, cut them into 2 pieces, with the liquid comin out, then only when he smell that thin, only eat them..
maybe he still scare of me....
hope to get 1 female to accompany him maybe next month...
so tat he won feel so lonely....

at last, i got 1, so cute
btw, i not yet giv him any name yet, izit ok i din giv him a name at all??
it's liddat one.. last time i oso had to cut the mealworm in half baru my female glider will makan. smile.gif next time he'll snatch from you already..haha..

about the name.. if i'm not mistaken.. some gliders can respond to their names.. like connie's gliders i think.. sui teng's idea good oso mar.. Sot Sot.. tongue.gif
heidityj
post Sep 7 2006, 11:04 AM

520 posts

woah..nice nice.. did they say how much they charge for shipping costs?
heidityj
post Sep 11 2006, 05:33 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 11 2006, 04:54 PM)
Hehe.. that was an old pic, I dunno who liao tongue.gif Babysit too many gliders.

What kinda fruit you gave in particular? Mine eat the apple clean, but they know how to throw out the apple seed. Pear also they eat, chew nicely. Watermelon and honey dew also, they love these 2 coz it's sweet. And they cannot resist mealworms...

Your Roscoe so cute haahhaha...
ah.. my gliders something wrong.. they dun like apples and pears. the only one they'll eat until clean clean is grapes.. doh.gif
heidityj
post Sep 12 2006, 03:12 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 12 2006, 12:04 AM)
Thanks to ((boigamaniac)) I'm now a proud owner of a cute lil glider  smile.gif  I just took him home about two hours ago and he's doing fine. He's super adorable and certainly tame. Very quiet too. I gave him a bit of yoghurt, a slice of apple, a slice of pear and a slice of orange and he's finished eating the orange and is currently working on the apple. Wow. But no worries, I won't overfeed him. xD; He'll get his mealworm tomorrow morning. <333
yay! congrats and welcome to the family. smile.gif
heidityj
post Sep 13 2006, 11:28 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 13 2006, 10:04 AM)
Wah... talking about escape artist, my gliders know how to unlatch the cage.. escape, and come to my room to sleep with me. Aduh...
*jealous* whistling.gif
heidityj
post Sep 16 2006, 12:56 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 16 2006, 08:57 AM)
Question To All: Do your gliders hiss when they pee/poop? According to some websites and the glider central forum, this might be an indication that the glider has UTI (Urinary Tract Infection). I wonder if there's an exotic vet specialist here who would be able to conduct a proper urinalysis --> all they need is for the glider to pee on a sterile surface or take a sample from the bladder directly via syringe  rclxub.gif then take the sample in syringe and look at it under a microscope. A culture is usually done only if a treatment isn't working and the exact bacteria needs identified. Annual checkups should be done la. Especially for male gliders.

But whoa -- syringe + sugar glider + malaysian vetshocking.gif
my boy used to hiss when he pees.. but only occasionally.. not all the time.. and during that time he had seizures very often.. sad.gif

took him to see a vet in tmn megah.. then the vet put him on multi-vit and calcium supplements.. after that, so far until now.. it doesn't happen again....

to sui teng: your gliders won't jump or climb around? i tried with mine.. but they run around and were too playful to stay in one position.. lol..
heidityj
post Sep 16 2006, 10:35 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 16 2006, 04:09 PM)
heidityj, are you still using the multi vitamins and calcium suppliments that the vet in tmn megah prescribed to you? because if i can't find it the local pet stores, i might go to the vet and get it from dr. yeoh. ;0;
yeah.. i'm still using them.. last really long.. the dosage is one drop multi vit, one drop calcium for one glider. small small bottle.. but lasts very long.. smile.gif

it's liquid form..btw..hehe.. so i squeeze out mealworms..and mix it with the vit and calcium supplement.. then they lap it all up. smile.gif
heidityj
post Sep 17 2006, 07:59 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Sep 17 2006, 12:38 AM)
heidityj -- omg, you squeeze the mealworm out? laugh.gif  but good idea la. how much did the multi vitamins and calcium cost you, if you don't mind me asking.  tongue.gif
LoL.. you should see the look on their faces as they watch me prepare it... then they pounce on it immediately after i'm done...hahaha.. laugh.gif

i can't really remember how much i paid..around rm30-rm35 i think..sorry.. i terforget.. tongue.gif

0.0173sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:17 AM