125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

heidityj
post Sep 18 2006, 01:16 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 18 2006, 12:07 PM)
I hate ppl call sugar glider a rat  vmad.gif
ish.. i brought my darlings to class today.. my frens called it a ferret la, midget la, binatang la, squirrel la, sugar something la, something sugar la... doh.gif

none of them has seen a sugar glider before.. happy.gif

but all commented on their big huge black eyes. LoL.

my lecturer loved them..haha.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heidityj: Sep 18 2006, 01:17 PM
Sugre
post Sep 18 2006, 02:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 18 2006, 12:07 PM)
I hate ppl call sugar glider a rat  vmad.gif
So do I! My family calls them my little rats! And some friends think they are scary mechanical sounding rat monsters. I would not want to bring them out, if I am with friends that smokes. Can you imagine the amount of smoke those tiny critters can inhale?

Misa, I am not sure how bonded they are to me as I usually play with them when I have time and that isn't much. At least everyday though tongue.gif I have tried to cut their nails while they are sleeping. I am not koking when I say that Roscoe can really sleep soundly in my hand. But he wakes up once I start cutting his nails and starts crying.
misa
post Sep 18 2006, 02:45 PM

327 posts

Misa, I am not sure how bonded they are to me as I usually play with them when I have time and that isn't much. At least everyday though  tongue.gif I have tried to cut their nails while they are sleeping. I am not koking when I say that Roscoe can really sleep soundly in my hand. But he wakes up once I start cutting his nails and starts crying.
Your gliders sound so cute -- I wish you all the best with attempting to cut their fingernails smile.gif I watched a friend of mine cut his glider's nails before. He let the glider sleep on a towel on his thigh and then when the fella's asleep he slowly cuts the nails. If he wakes up, then he'll pat him back to sleep. He told me that it took him a while la -- practice, practice, practice. thumbup.gif
Mortario
post Sep 18 2006, 03:19 PM

Hey guys, I just picked up my SG from Larkowen. So far, he's been quite nice. Just that he barks a bit at night. Any suggestions on how to help him quite down?
InfiniteVoid
post Sep 18 2006, 03:52 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(Mortario @ Sep 18 2006, 03:19 PM)
Hey guys, I just picked up my SG from Larkowen. So far, he's been quite nice. Just that he barks a bit at night. Any suggestions on how to help him quite down?
Sugar Glider barks becoz it needs attention. I think you got no choice but to play with him or get him a partner.
Sugre
post Sep 18 2006, 05:42 PM

151 posts

I have read somewhere that sometimes SGs bark if they are happy. All I know is mine always barks when they are playing in the cage or when they are both in bed whistling.gif

Yes Misa, they are adorable! Such nasty rascals I can assure you. But so cute that even after I get pissed off from their, pee and poo and scratches and bites. I still go back to play with them.

So I am either a very forgiving animal lover. Or I am a sadist unsure.gif
InfiniteVoid
post Sep 18 2006, 06:05 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 18 2006, 05:42 PM)
I have read somewhere that sometimes SGs bark if they are happy. All I know is mine always barks when they are playing in the cage or when they are both in bed  whistling.gif
brows.gif You're thinking what I'm thinking... brows.gif
TAGreptiles
post Sep 18 2006, 06:56 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

mine's the class whore. everyday with diffrent people...lol....in class...everyone likes pie...almost all class mate's MSN sure got pie's pict of some sort....
misa
post Sep 18 2006, 07:35 PM

327 posts

Mine barks when he wants attention but he rarely does it la. Usually it happens at 4am. His cage is next to my bed so he'll be hanging at the bars and looking at me. Then I just call out his name a few times and then he'll start heading off to play again. Very cute la.

And so far so good! He still comes out of his coconut shell/pouch to pee and poop. Hope he keeps this up.

In two hours time I'm going to prepare his dinner. I'm hoping he'll clean out his plate this time too. I'm so happy that he ate all of his vegetables yesterday.

Haih, so geram la -- the mealworms now attract a few fruit flies already. Geram geram. The only thing I can't stand about gliders is having to feed them mealworms la. I don't mind touching the worms but keeping them in the house -- aiyo...summore this fella won't eat it anyways. Cut into half also dowan. Squeeze the juice out also dowan.

Thank god with a BML diet, he won't be needing the mealworms. But I'll keep trying to give him the worms la. Maybe one day, he'll eat it. sweat.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 18 2006, 08:02 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Try those newly molted mealworms... white white and soft.... coz Kiah didn't want mealworms at first until I gave her those newly molted ones... with their heads cut off... after 1 month of that, she now knows how to eat without me cutting their heads... but she prefers her glider mix rather than mealworms hahahah...
misa
post Sep 18 2006, 08:04 PM

327 posts

Try those newly molted mealworms... white white and soft.... coz Kiah didn't want mealworms at first until I gave her those newly molted ones... with their heads cut off... after 1 month of that, she now knows how to eat without me cutting their heads... but she prefers her glider mix rather than mealworms hahahah...
Hmm okay will try that hehe but if susah susah haih nevermind la he'll have to make do without the worms. Give him blended chicken mix with apple juice and other protein sources. blush.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 18 2006, 08:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hehehe... he will learn one day lah... soon soon he will know.
satanduck
post Sep 18 2006, 10:26 PM

292 posts

I think they bark when they are looking for something. Usually the you or their companions biggrin.gif

Anyway, I think Natasha gave birth again see 2 bulges at her pouch after MIA a few days. Still small bulges. I wonder if the food i'm giving them is making them horny or something...
suiteng
post Sep 19 2006, 09:21 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 18 2006, 02:28 PM)
So do I! My family calls them my little rats! And some friends think they are scary mechanical sounding rat monsters. I would not want to bring them out, if I am with friends that smokes. Can you imagine the amount of smoke those tiny critters can inhale?

Misa, I am not sure how bonded they are to me as I usually play with them when I have time and that isn't much. At least everyday though  tongue.gif I have tried to cut their nails while they are sleeping. I am not koking when I say that Roscoe can really sleep soundly in my hand. But he wakes up once I start cutting his nails and starts crying.
I'm a smoker and I sometimes smoke when they are playing around my shoulders, izzit bad? Hmm.. so far they are very healthy and active la.. But don't exhale directly to their face lor...

QUOTE(Mortario @ Sep 18 2006, 03:19 PM)
Mine bark too, maybe they want attention. Whenever they bark, I will go near them and they will jump to the top of the cage like screaming "lemme out!!! OUT!!" sleep.gif

QUOTE(Sugre @ Sep 18 2006, 05:42 PM)
I have read somewhere that sometimes SGs bark if they are happy. All I know is mine always barks when they are playing in the cage or when they are both in bed  whistling.gif

Yes Misa, they are adorable! Such nasty rascals I can assure you. But so cute that even after I get pissed off from their, pee and poo and scratches and bites. I still go back to play with them.

So I am either a very forgiving animal lover. Or I am a sadist unsure.gif
You're an SG slave biggrin.gif

QUOTE(satanduck @ Sep 18 2006, 10:26 PM)
I think they bark when they are looking for something. Usually the you or their companions biggrin.gif

Anyway, I think Natasha gave birth again see 2 bulges at her pouch after MIA a few days. Still small bulges. I wonder if the food i'm giving them is making them horny or something...
Aiyo... again ar... doh.gif
Sugre
post Sep 19 2006, 11:17 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(InfiniteVoid @ Sep 18 2006, 06:05 PM)
brows.gif You're thinking what I'm thinking... brows.gif
Yup I am infinite. But I keep thinking they are only babies - that acts pretty gross shocking.gif

You are right though SuiTeng. I am a humble slave to my SGs notworthy.gif

Yesterday I took Roscoe and Rene out in one of those portable small cages. When I was at the mamak. Rene started acting really desperate to come out. So I made the mistake of letting her out.

At first she climbed up my arm and sat real still and allowed me to pet her, everyone at my table was staring at her, mesmerized. Then my friend beside me made a sudden movement and she clawed up my arm. While another friend made to grab her and she clawed on my shoulder. She then jumped to a friend who claims its his reflex action to kick something so small. Lucky he didn't, she then jumped to the next guy and then onto his girlfriend's head. You should have heard her screams! I think Rene nearly had a heartattack!

Now the entire mamak is staring at me as I ran to pick Rene up. Where she clawed away on me and refused to be subdued into her cage. doh.gif Shy ler.
suiteng
post Sep 19 2006, 12:13 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

OMG.......... What kinda sudden movement? Sneeze?

My friend carry Sasa before, and then she suddenly sneeze. Then Sasa start whacking her with both hands. Dunno how to say leh... like lung at her. It's fun watching such small animal attempting to push/whack/hit/beat/punch my friend biggrin.gif But Sasa didn't claw her though...
misa
post Sep 19 2006, 12:27 PM

327 posts

laugh.gif It's amazing how you guys can bring your animals out to mamak stores and such. I want to bring mine out to the living room also I damn scared already.

Good news! He ate two mealworms this morning. I cut the heads off then he got interested in 'em. My friends were like "eew what the hell" cause we were all eating Nasi Lemak. I told them it's my new ikan bilis. laugh.gif

He's a good boy so far. Finished up his dinner last night too. But whoa -- today I woke up and noticed a sort of musky smell in the room. Cleaned his cage out but uh oh... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by misa: Sep 19 2006, 12:28 PM
jorineb
post Sep 19 2006, 03:23 PM

324 posts

Benben + Sasa can finish one whole biji of apple in 1 night. Big appetite...
suiteng
post Sep 20 2006, 10:05 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Then poo and pee while jumping around the cage. Talking about cleanups.
misa
post Sep 20 2006, 10:15 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 20 2006, 10:05 AM)
Then poo and pee while jumping around the cage. Talking about cleanups.
Yeah with gliders -- have to clean their cage out everyday la. They tend to spit food out everywhere hehe.

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:55 PM