~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

TAGreptiles
post Jan 9 2007, 06:48 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 8 2007, 02:48 PM)
I read somewhere stating that teenage gliders are very rebellious. Do not know how true it is...
could it be a sign that she's havin babies? whistling.gif
suiteng
post Jan 9 2007, 07:11 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(chal @ Jan 9 2007, 12:23 PM)
waaa.. the nail. So long...

Is it a must to cut the SG nail?? plus HOW??
Not really sharp la.. cut it when they are asleep tongue.gif
soggie
post Jan 10 2007, 09:33 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

Any recommendations for vets?
sangterap
post Jan 10 2007, 10:47 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

TAG,

nothing to do with babies. Maybe just like dogs trying to dominate each other in the colony...
hamster9
post Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 8 2007, 02:31 AM)
How to tahan 1 week oh..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Go Gohtong jaya eat nia.. very fast come back liao.. tot chatting geh..

Nah nah... Chiwek's pic..

[attachmentid=177540] [attachmentid=177541]
hi...
thanks for taking care of chiwek for me. He is really cute. I failed to retrieve your mms. heh...jealous la me... tongue.gif

he really in good hand. Thanks again notworthy.gif
jorineb
post Jan 10 2007, 03:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM)
hi...
thanks for taking care of chiwek for me. He is really cute. I failed to retrieve your mms. heh...jealous la me...  tongue.gif

suiteng always bring chiwek to office...sleep on her tummy...i am jeles lei.. cry.gif i wanna be like chiwek too. sad.gif
suiteng
post Jan 10 2007, 03:07 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM)
hi...
thanks for taking care of chiwek for me. He is really cute. I failed to retrieve your mms. heh...jealous la me...  tongue.gif

Haha... still got time to come online ar... tongue.gif

You really manja him too much already la.. like to sleep on tummy hmmm...
suiteng
post Jan 10 2007, 08:27 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jorineb @ Jan 10 2007, 03:06 PM)
suiteng always bring chiwek to office...sleep on her tummy...i am jeles lei.. cry.gif i wanna be like chiwek too. sad.gif
What la... you become tiny then can sleep lor...
JonYeap
post Jan 10 2007, 10:54 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... if too tiny, he might wanna sleep elsewhere... hehe...
soggie
post Jan 11 2007, 09:39 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

Sigh, my male baby SG died yesterday. Two possible causes - one, there was a hardened piece of shit on his anus for a few days, which I discovered too late. After I removed the shit, a lot of shit came out, and that might mean he isn't eating properly for a few days. two, he is too young. The first thing he did when I introduced it to the baby female is to climb onto her back, things that a baby SG does with his mom (I'm guessing, since they are all marsupials). He didn't make it sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Buried him yesterday night, and was moody for the whole day. Luckily the baby female Kiki is doing well. She's already jumping around the cage, practicing her gliding techniques by jumping from the roof of her nest to a bunch of fake leaves. And without the male now, she is extremely clingy to me.

I moved the cage downstairs to the living room so that my mom can play with it whole day. Hopefully she will survive past adulthood!

Now I got a question - do I need to buy another baby SG to keep her company? Or I'm thiking of giving her up for adoption... but only to those who already has sugar gliders and knows how to take care of her. I already witnessed the death of one, I don't want this one to die too.

Please help.
Sugre
post Jan 11 2007, 09:49 AM

151 posts

Soggie,

I am really sorry for your loss. It must be very hard to lose a glider. But don't give up. Or lose hope. Try your best to take care your remaining glider. If you play with her often and have a lot of time, you can keep a single glider. There are a few other forumers who do. Still it is recommended to get her a mate because it is always nice for her to mix with one of her own kind.

Rest in peace....
Sugre
post Jan 11 2007, 09:53 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 9 2007, 06:48 PM)
could it be a sign that she's havin babies?  whistling.gif
I don't know if she is just rebellious or antsy or mean. She was bullying poor Roscoe yesterday night. Like fighting with him sad.gif Then she segregated herself from him, which she usually never do because she likes curling up with him to sleep. This morning I found her curled up at the top of the cage wrapped in the t-shirt I put on top the cage - like in a cocoon.

And she refuses to come out. Sigh...
soggie
post Jan 11 2007, 10:29 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Jan 11 2007, 09:49 AM)
Soggie,

I am really sorry for your loss. It must be very hard to lose a glider. But don't give up. Or lose hope. Try your best to take care your remaining glider. If you play with her often and have a lot of time, you can keep a single glider. There are a few other forumers who do. Still it is recommended to get her a mate because it is always nice for her to mix with one of her own kind.

Rest in peace....
Problem is I'm a working person, so I sleep early around 11.30-12. And I can't take Kiki to my office in the day, so my mom will be her major caretaker.
suiteng
post Jan 11 2007, 10:52 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 11 2007, 09:39 AM)
Sigh, my male baby SG died yesterday. Two possible causes - one, there was a hardened piece of shit on his anus for a few days, which I discovered too late. After I removed the shit, a lot of shit came out, and that might mean he isn't eating properly for a few days. two, he is too young. The first thing he did when I introduced it to the baby female is to climb onto her back, things that a baby SG does with his mom (I'm guessing, since they are all marsupials). He didn't make it sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Buried him yesterday night, and was moody for the whole day. Luckily the baby female Kiki is doing well. She's already jumping around the cage, practicing her gliding techniques by jumping from the roof of her nest to a bunch of fake leaves. And without the male now, she is extremely clingy to me.

I moved the cage downstairs to the living room so that my mom can play with it whole day. Hopefully she will survive past adulthood!

Now I got a question - do I need to buy another baby SG to keep her company? Or I'm thiking of giving her up for adoption... but only to those who already has sugar gliders and knows how to take care of her. I already witnessed the death of one, I don't want this one to die too.

Please help.
Sorry to hear that. It's hard to lose a glider.. reminded me of my little GongGong sad.gif
It's ok to take care of one glider only.. a few forumers are doing this, like crazymouse, smellyocheese, hamster9, etc.. Just spend more time with her. If you're working, possible can bring her along. I'm babysitting hamster9's Chiwek now, bring him to work with me also since he will be alone if I left him at home.. My existing gliders is a pair so they can play with each other. Good luck..

QUOTE(Sugre @ Jan 11 2007, 09:53 AM)
I don't know if she is just rebellious or antsy or mean. She was bullying poor Roscoe yesterday night. Like fighting with him  sad.gif Then she segregated herself from him, which she usually never do because she likes curling up with him to sleep. This morning I found her curled up at the top of the cage wrapped in the t-shirt I put on top the cage - like in a cocoon.

And she refuses to come out. Sigh...
Seems like she's having some problem. Loneliness maybe? It's rare to see glider refuse to sleep with their mate. Perhaps start bonding again? My friend always have no time for her glider so her glider become wild already.. always attack ppl and bite ppl until bleed. I don't hope Rene and Roscoe become like that sad.gif They were so cute and clingy when they were young~
chal
post Jan 11 2007, 04:33 PM

13 posts

cry.gif ... sad story. i think the female will make it. i also like suiteng bring along my SG to work in a pouch. my fellow friends always adore them..hehehe.

u can hide them in u're porch bag and no one will notice it.

Felt sorry for U...

Please help.
sangterap
post Jan 11 2007, 05:09 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

May I know where you get the baby male SG from? At least it will serve as a lesson for everyone to stay clear from buying from the same place.

What diet u fed the little poor boy?

Please help.
soggie
post Jan 11 2007, 06:08 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 11 2007, 05:09 PM)
May I know where you get the baby male SG from? At least it will serve as a lesson for everyone to stay clear from buying from the same place.

What diet u fed the little poor boy?
Bought it from a breeder (I think) in the mall. he's no longer selling sugar gliders now.

I fed it baby food (applesauce) at first, then gave it fruits and gradually mixed in glider mix. Recently bought a sugar glider pellets called Quicko, sold in Pet Safari IKANO. Since he can't chew I grounded it and mixed with the baby food, and mixed in a little honey because I think the pellet is quite tasteless (I tried it). The male SG didn't wanted to touch the mixture, so I change him back to applesauce and small slices of apple.
Reanne
post Jan 11 2007, 06:11 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Ugh... The Quicko is quite gross. It has ingredients like corn/soy and even pork.

So all this time you've been feeding them nothing but apple and applesauce??? Honey is also not a good idea for young gliders.

Did you give them any source of protein? Ground boiled chicken? Cat/dog kibble? Crickets and mealworms?

This post has been edited by Reanne: Jan 11 2007, 06:12 PM
soggie
post Jan 11 2007, 06:16 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 11 2007, 06:11 PM)
Ugh... The Quicko is quite gross. It has ingredients like corn/soy and even pork.

So all this time you've been feeding them nothing but apple and applesauce??? Honey is also not a good idea for young gliders.

Did you give them any source of protein? Ground boiled chicken? Cat/dog kibble? Crickets and mealworms?
The baby food contains protein. I can't give them any solid food because 1) they wouldn't touch it, and 2) they can't eat it.

BTW, I don't recall the Quicko having any pork or soy. I'll check tonight!
suiteng
post Jan 11 2007, 06:17 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Boiled egg will do also, fast and easy source of protein. If not, teach them how to eat mealworms (calcium & protein).

Maybe eating too much dried things and drinking not enough water leads to hard poo?

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:19 PM