~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions
Nov 24 2006, 12:15 AM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Normally they will be hiding behind bookshelves ar... or under the pillow. Kinda dangerous!
Nov 24 2006, 12:22 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
ONly let your glider roam out once 100% bonded and know its name.... took me 3 months before I let Kiah out by herself.
Nov 24 2006, 09:48 AM
151 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 24 2006, 12:22 AM) ONly let your glider roam out once 100% bonded and know its name.... took me 3 months before I let Kiah out by herself. What would be considered 100% bonded? I can never tell. Aiks I have yet to find a babysitter for my SGs in December.... can anybody lend a hand? |
Nov 24 2006, 10:08 AM
Bonded as in knows their name, comes when called... and sticks to you like glue and annoys you hahhaha.... Kiah annoys me sometimes... she is one lil annoying machine that I gotta fling away to my curtains at time. But she comes when called so that is great.
Nov 24 2006, 10:20 AM
346 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hahaha...
lucky la u crazymouse.. my mimi and michi soo naughty... they love to go under my bed... when i call they come but when i want to take them.. they will go inside again and they will play like that... only will come out and let me take them if they afraid of something..ahahaa.. but now...in cyberjaya...small room oni...and sharing with my friend... long time not play with them... just talk to them and give food oni |
Nov 24 2006, 10:25 AM
Takes time to bond. My method is hang your glider around your neck in your shirt every day.... then sure can wan. Last time Kiah also not friendly wan.... then coz she alone, she treat me as her friend and family. Now when she see me during her waking hours... will cry for me to let her out of her sleeping cage.... then sometimes bark while on me(that is funny).
Hahahah... really takes time lah. |
Nov 24 2006, 11:04 AM
Ya, I like it when they bark for you. Sounds like puppy ler... hehehe..
Nov 24 2006, 11:19 AM
Yah loh... I recorded the sound and let friends hear... "so what? it's puppy bark only...." but when I tell them glider they say "har? so weird wan? so cute... like dog"
Kinda funny heheheh. |
Nov 24 2006, 12:03 PM
Have you heard them miao before?
I heard before, once only. Sounds like nyeuuuu... nyeuuu.... Then no more miao, just barking liao. Weird... only heard once. |
Nov 24 2006, 12:23 PM
Miao? No wor... wah, such a unique creature if can bark and miao hahaha...
Nov 24 2006, 03:03 PM
151 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Mine has only barked so far. No meowing ler. But I love the sounds they make.... the "hsssss" sound when they talk to each other. The soft snuffling sounds when they are in bed together. And the cute soft popping sounds when they sleep.
I wish I could bring them to work with me |
Nov 24 2006, 08:48 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on da move with 3G technology |
QUOTE(Sugre @ Nov 23 2006, 02:48 PM) Hamster9, wow you let your SG roam the room when you are asleep? I have yet to let my SGs do that. They are too pesky and might get electrocuted biting some wire. QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Nov 23 2006, 05:47 PM) My SG usually likes to be at the soft headboard of my bed. Got once he did come near me and I was asleep. Been too traumatized by the previous house with flying cockroach, I would sweep anything away coming near me sub-conciously. Poor chiwek QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 24 2006, 12:22 AM) ONly let your glider roam out once 100% bonded and know its name.... took me 3 months before I let Kiah out by herself. How ar? I really wanna know how to get this naughty boy to train his name.... he likes exploring so much. QUOTE(Sugre @ Nov 24 2006, 09:48 AM) Where are u going? I'm going to Hong Kong this coming Jan. If only the flight wasn't at midnight (chiwek's active hour) I could have bring him there as well. But then again.... QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 24 2006, 10:25 AM) Takes time to bond. My method is hang your glider around your neck in your shirt every day.... then sure can wan. Last time Kiah also not friendly wan.... then coz she alone, she treat me as her friend and family. Now when she see me during her waking hours... will cry for me to let her out of her sleeping cage.... then sometimes bark while on me(that is funny). Hrm... I should have buy a cup extra bra to have him close to me Hahahah... really takes time lah. QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 24 2006, 12:03 PM) Have you heard them miao before? miao? So far I heard he purrs when he gets his fave food. Like Brrr.... brrrr....I heard before, once only. Sounds like nyeuuuu... nyeuuu.... Then no more miao, just barking liao. Weird... only heard once. Chiwek is a greedy fellow. I once let him dip into a container of mealworms, one in his mouth, and one in each hand. But he respects his freedom and doesn't go invading the mealworm containers during his exploration around my room |
Nov 24 2006, 09:28 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Confirm both joeys are male.....
Nov 25 2006, 06:55 PM
327 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Whoa yesterday BabyBoy escaped from his pouch while I was cooking in the kitchen. I left him in the room cause he was sleeping. So when I headed back into the room and saw that the pouch was empty, I was like OMG!! xDDD;; The door was opened too so I thought he must have already ventured outside (let it be known that I have an 8kg maine coon cat who thinks the glider's a rat) but just as I was about to head out of the room, he jumped from the floor to my leg and scrambled up to my shoulder. I was like... ><;; thank god! Never again will I leave him sleeping in his pouch alone xD! Well, I'll at least close the damn door next time. Lucky, lucky...
sangterap Congrats on the new OOP babies!!!!!! This post has been edited by misa: Nov 25 2006, 06:59 PM |
Nov 25 2006, 10:56 PM
waaa.....congrats sangterap...u got male win...
ahahaha...my female twin so close to each other edi la.. almost 4 months... hurmm..planning to sell one..but still thinking... because even i took one to play just for 20 minutes, the other one will stay at the cage and looking for her sister... when i put back, they will stay so close to each other like hugging... hurmm..so cute la... my baby also will bark for me at nite..it is enough for them if i will just go to the cage and say hi to them...then they will continue to play on their ownself..ahahaha.. so naughty...just want to kacau me from tido.. |
Nov 25 2006, 10:59 PM
They want attention ler... good to know that they treat you like papa also
Nov 26 2006, 01:30 AM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Hey Guys,
Thanks for all the well wishes. Actually I was hoping for females so I can keep one of them. Sob Sob.... |
Nov 26 2006, 02:28 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Congrats! Will we be able to see pictures of the little ones soon?
Nov 26 2006, 10:13 AM
huhu...yesterday play with my baby MiMI....
just realize that can play with her like cat also.. i use binding comb to play with her.... i goyang2 the thing and she will terkam the thing and grab it.. ahahahah...sooo cute like cat la.. even if she is hide under my table...when i goyang the thing, she will come and terkam that thing... i dun really know if we can play like that with other glider coz my MiMI is a bit cacat la actually..ahaha |
Nov 26 2006, 07:15 PM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(sangterap @ Nov 26 2006, 01:30 AM) Hey Guys, DO you want to sell one of the joey?? I want buy sugar glider but don't know where to find and some sell at high price.. I'll be sure that I will able to give him a good, comfortable home.. Think about it and let me know okay?? I really want to get one sugar glider... Thanks..Thanks for all the well wishes. Actually I was hoping for females so I can keep one of them. Sob Sob.... |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:17 AM |