~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

junnie87
post Nov 26 2006, 07:15 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Nov 26 2006, 01:30 AM)
Hey Guys,

Thanks for all the well wishes. Actually I was hoping for females so I can keep one of them. Sob Sob....
DO you want to sell one of the joey?? I want buy sugar glider but don't know where to find and some sell at high price.. I'll be sure that I will able to give him a good, comfortable home.. Think about it and let me know okay?? I really want to get one sugar glider... Thanks..
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:03 PM

841 posts

the other day, i saw a person selling albino sugar glider.. so i called him to ask.. he said he's selling one for US$1200 one?? Is it that expensive??
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:10 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Mar 26 2007, 11:05 PM)
Yup, those are expensive. In the states, some fetch a USD2000 price per suggie. With regards to this one, is it a local breeder?  smile.gif  Ooh, any info that you could pass on to me? Would love to find out more details.  laugh.gif
you can check in adpost.com.. he put in the advertisement rm 250 one pair. i was so happy. so eager to get one pair.. then when i talk to him over the phone, mouth opened but no voice. he said a glider with red eye is USD 1200, a black eye one is USD 800
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:24 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 11:16 PM)
Firstly, there are no albino gliders yet in Malaysia.... also, people won't export gliders out, especially from the US coz the breeders there are vert strict as to where their gliders go to.

The albino sugar glider is super rare and cost US$3500.... if it is less than that.... really not sure about it since from what I know, no US breeder would ship out of US.

Added on March 26, 2007, 11:18 pmSounds strange... yah, I saw the adpost ad but that albino picture is not his glider also, he took from the net. A gimmick? Who knows unless one person go and sees the glider for real.
not quite sure.. price also scare me already. not planning to trade with him.. he said in US, selling USD 2000..
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:31 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 11:28 PM)
Sounds fishy... coz the thing is, US$2000 sure from breeder.... shipping cost in US within the country is about US$300 to US$600... if overseas? There would be a special permit needed and licence.... plus all the shipping sure lah the glider would cost US$3000 maybe... but he sell US$1200? Something weird LOL....
dont know him.. he said he has a shop in melaka.. well, i thought travel to his shop if the shop in KL.. but melaka, too far away..
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:44 PM

841 posts

good idea.. he said he has 500 sg that is not tame for sale
junnie87
post Mar 26 2007, 11:56 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 11:54 PM)
Eeeee.... poor thing.... I bet he keeps them all in crowded cages and are just gonna be for sale to anyone who wanna purchase in bulk for breeding purposes, poor gliders.
dont know him.. sigh.. in this world, what kind of people also exists..

0.0508sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:38 PM