Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

kennykoo66
post May 7 2014, 01:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 09:16 AM)
I just received a circular from our HR for opening of critical position. Ideally looking for experienced candidates. Please put me as your referral so I can entitled referral bonus brows.gif

Email me at Yakup.Razak@petrofac.com so that I can forward to you the vacancies and referral form brows.gif
its there any post for fresh grad mechanical... brows.gif thumbup.gif
Fakhriayie
post May 7 2014, 01:54 PM

23 posts

Hi just wanna ask..usually what the doctor will test for offshore medical checkup?
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 02:01 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 7 2014, 12:51 PM)
hi guys, any idea how much does a project specialist gets for a contract position, but no prior experience in oil and gas before but 7 years in power industry, 6 as commissioning and 1 as project manager?
Hourly rate or daily rate? You may PM me brows.gif
asrin
post May 7 2014, 02:05 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Fakhriayie @ May 7 2014, 01:54 PM)
Hi just wanna ask..usually what the doctor will test for offshore medical checkup?
all the normal stuff..bp..drug n alcohol.. everything..so you are fit to go offshore..if something happen..there is no floating hospital there.. biggrin.gif
Carl Johnson
post May 7 2014, 02:31 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tommycheok @ May 6 2014, 01:00 PM)
I graduated in electronic engineering, currently working in a solar company..should i change to oil n gas?  In my point of view, i have high EQ, gud personality, easy to communicate..LOL.. btw my cgpa is 3.2 grad from UTAR. Planned to change job..
how much solar comapny paid u??
lifeisgoood
post May 7 2014, 02:43 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Royhafizi @ May 5 2014, 11:07 AM)
Any know about pressure pumping? What is all about? Hope anybody would help me.....
Anybody care to shed some light on this? i'm going to the hiring day too, same product line as well. hehe
mouthpoop
post May 7 2014, 03:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(lifeisgoood @ May 7 2014, 02:43 PM)
Anybody care to shed some light on this? i'm going to the hiring day too, same product line as well. hehe
this pressure pumping is a unique coil tubing operation mainly provided by SLB and BHI. Pressure pumping mainly used during the early completion of well and also during the remedial job. If I am not mistaken. they are used to enhance production by creating fracture alongside the wellbore: greater penetration into the producing zone.

tommycheok
post May 7 2014, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ May 7 2014, 02:31 PM)
how much solar comapny paid u??
RM2800 basic

meonkutu11
post May 7 2014, 05:26 PM

1,597 posts

Cementing also include in the pressure pumping division. Cementing and pressure testing are part of cementer's job.

camel_active
post May 7 2014, 05:36 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 10:09 AM)
Hahahaha camel email me to Petrofac address if you interested
They are looking for experience people..i dont know if i qualified for the position or not..hahaha..
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 06:25 PM

4,351 posts

For those who sms/PM/email/Whatsapp asking for me become your reference list in your CV, sori bro & sis you cant put my name anymore liao... Too many asking... later my HR will doubt my referral credibility... Susah gak... Sorry eh bukan tanak tolong tapi dah ramai sangat... Huhuhuhuhu
Royhafizi
post May 7 2014, 06:42 PM

18 posts

Wauuuu thats mean we gonna meet this 15th may... where ate you from geng?
Royhafizi
post May 7 2014, 06:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 7 2014, 05:26 PM)
Cementing also include in the pressure pumping division. Cementing and pressure testing are part of cementer's job.
At last somebody speak... thanks bro.. is it a hard job?
Royhafizi
post May 7 2014, 06:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mouthpoop @ May 7 2014, 03:46 PM)
this pressure pumping is a unique coil tubing operation mainly provided by SLB and BHI. Pressure pumping mainly used during the early completion of well and also during the remedial job. If I am not mistaken. they are used to enhance production by creating fracture alongside the wellbore: greater penetration into the producing zone.
I see... thanks bro... thats mean only two company using this operation right?
meonkutu11
post May 7 2014, 07:36 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Royhafizi @ May 7 2014, 06:46 PM)
At last somebody speak... thanks bro.. is it a hard job?
I don't know it is hard or not. From my observations, at one time normally will have 1 x cementer and 1 x equip operator/helper (sometime 2). Most of the time doing physical jobs such as servicing the cementing units, making up and rig down cementing tools helped by the rig crews, doing the cementing calculation (or together with people in town) etc.

Cementing and pressure testing are not everyday performed on the rig. Many days the crews are only standby and performing the maintenance on the unit.

When doing the cementing job, the accuracy is very important. And during the pressure testing, the crew normally dealing with 10,000 psi or up to 15, 000 psi.

From what I know BJ Services (now a BH company), Dowell (a slb company) and Halliburton have this cementing services.

Remember Deepwater Horizon??

Prior to the disaster...Quoted from "Deep Water
The Gulf Oil Disaster and the Future
of Offshore Drilling
Report to the President
National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon
Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling
January 2011"

At 5:45 a.m. on Tuesday, April 20, 2010, a
Halliburton Company cementing engineer sent
an e-mail from the rig Deepwater Horizon, in
the Gulf of Mexico off the Louisiana coast, to his
colleague in Houston. He had good news: “We have
completed the job and it went well.”1

At 8:52 a.m., Morel e-mailed the Houston office to reiterate: “Just wanted to let everyone
know the cement job went well. Pressures stayed low, but we had full returns on the entire
job…We should be coming out of the hole [well] shortly.” At 10:14 a.m., David Sims, BP’s
new drilling operations manager in charge of Macondo, e-mailed to say, “Great job guys!”

This post has been edited by meonkutu11: May 7 2014, 07:38 PM
azraeil
post May 7 2014, 07:40 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Yay V6 (sorry lambat celebrate). Bro mohdyakup doing an excellent job here.
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 07:44 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 7 2014, 07:40 PM)
Yay V6 (sorry lambat celebrate). Bro mohdyakup doing an excellent job here.
brows.gif saya budak baru belajar kalau salah tolong jolokkan brows.gif
duckverve
post May 7 2014, 08:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 06:25 PM)
For those who sms/PM/email/Whatsapp asking for me become your reference list in your CV, sori bro & sis you cant put my name anymore liao... Too many asking... later my HR will doubt my referral credibility... Susah gak... Sorry eh bukan tanak tolong tapi dah ramai sangat... Huhuhuhuhu
Ala pity me. So mine is not in the list. Lol
hiptobesquare
post May 7 2014, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 01:23 PM)
If you interested of becoming Technologist then I suggest you make a career switch now because being a specialized Mech & Piping Inspector tak dapek nak gostan dah bro.

My advice might be wrong. You may ask another opinion too wink.gif
Yikes !

I suppose the closest thing to best of both worlds would be Corrosion Engineer.
You get to understand the process and still keep essential elements of inspection and reliability engineering.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but Technologists only have an edge in the DS portion of the industry ?
It's rather difficult for refinery technologists to move into the world of upstream OnG ?
paradox
post May 7 2014, 08:57 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 06:25 PM)
A bit late to send you CV. Hope you have received sweat.gif

99 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:30 AM