May 7 2014, 10:06 AM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 09:16 AM) I just received a circular from our HR for opening of critical position. Ideally looking for experienced candidates. Please put me as your referral so I can entitled referral bonus bro yakup selling people now..hahaha.. Email me at Yakup.Razak@petrofac.com so that I can forward to you the vacancies and referral form |
May 7 2014, 05:36 PM
May 8 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 10:40 PM) One thing I would like to share my tought here. The reason I help you guys here assisting in O&G jobs is to break racism mentality in this industry. I hate racism seriously and myself is from Sarawak (a Melanau native) and its kinda sad for me looking at racism happening at Peninsular Malaysia. Please O&G is a mix nationalities from all over the world and you cant move forward if you mix within your racial community only. Teamwork is very important in meeting project deadline so please buangkan mentaliti racist korang yang macam jahanam nih. hahaha first time baca bro yakup serious post.. So bila aku dah tolong korang secure jobs into O&G, next time bila ada kawan2 nak masuk O&G nih korang kena tolong jugak tak kisah bangsa dia Iban ka, Kadazan ka, Murut ka, Melayu ka, Cina ka, India ka, Orang Asli ka mesti tolong based on his merit and academic achievement. Ada paham? Okay aku serius jap posting. Lek lek isap kok dulu sepukol broooooo |
May 8 2014, 10:13 AM
racism.
its a common thing in my department..my HOD is expat, so he always give a big project to expat lead only..local lead just get small scale project, or petronas project because petronas want at least one local people involve in the project.. I learn everything on myself..he denying me for training and any learning course because he said that all training doesn't give any benefit to me..once I kantoi because I spend time to practice hysys, he ask me either I do it because of company goals or my personal achievement goals..he said I just can do anything that give benefits to company. hahahahha..let the rest be a history.. I've struggle for 2 years in that environment and now bye all.! hahaha..my last day is 28 may.. the feeling is like u working at another country, not Malaysia..and during the company downsizing exercise, they just retrench local people..expat is not affected at all.. |
May 19 2014, 11:24 AM
May 26 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(BlurTV @ May 25 2014, 02:20 PM) Looking for advice from the Otais here They just want your money.A friend of mine recommended taking up a basic O&G course from think-plus academy. From what I understand, it's a recruitment agency that provides practical and specialized courses as well. Their upcoming course is "Basic Oil & Gas Enrichment Course". I was thinking of signing up to increase my chances of getting recruited. It costs RM2500 for a 3 day course though. Should I go for it? |
Jun 12 2014, 11:55 PM
Jun 16 2014, 01:35 AM
Jun 16 2014, 01:37 AM
Jun 19 2014, 10:59 PM
Time is killing me.
Waiting for interview but anyone didnt call me. ;'( |
Jun 26 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Jun 25 2014, 02:42 PM) hi guys, Wanfauzan, we're in the same boat. Just have 2 years exp, really difficult to market myself, my contract last on may, one month gone without a salary. first time here, just finished went through from first page. Will complete my contract this week with Sime Darby Engineering. Commissioning completed and platform already handed over to Indian client. Now, looking for new job. I know, with two years experience in O&G, it is hard to market yourself as experienced. Also difficult to market yourself as fresh graduate. Need lots of efforts and lucks to find new job in this industry. Also might need to deal with paycut. wish me luck guys. |
Jun 28 2014, 01:44 AM
Jun 29 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jun 26 2014, 05:44 PM) It is about how u market urself and fine-tune your CV. With only the first 2 years in the industry, certain customers already phoned me for intetview if wanna go join them without my latest CV available to them. But i rejected them politely, after 6 years plus, almosy every week got 1 to 3 phone call or/and email for opportunities local, UK, China, Russia, MidEast... ch_teo, thanks for the reply. actually i always update my cv and update to their database. until i also dunno which company i have applied for job because its too many. average about 20 emails send out from my email everyday seeking a job.Always update ur CV and upload to their database. build your qualifications and solid experience at the same time. but they said, i just have 2 years exp. so they cant make me into fresh grad level, and not so exp yet. maybe i'm not so bright like you, thats why difficult for me eventho to get call for interview. i'm not choosy, i just grab anything i can. but i still didnt get any offer yet. This post has been edited by camel_active: Jun 29 2014, 03:34 PM |
Jul 3 2014, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 3 2014, 08:00 AM) The company not stable yet bro. My frens said, they post tender buletin every week but no one apply for the position. Beside that, what happen before this give bad reputation to them. The staff want to go out a.k.a resign, and no one want to work with them. |
Jul 4 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 4 2014, 08:12 AM) I see. My friends in PRW told me about this hiring. I am not sure if they have projects coming but they sound desperate. bro, if i'm not mistaken they have 3 project coming, 2 for short terms and 1 for long terms - this project client give to them as trial, & they can stop work anytime they want. as u said, they really desperate because now eventho they got the project, they still doing their downsizing exercise. & they didnt have enuf staff to execute the project. + they shud proven to client dat they have capabilities to execute the project but they didnt have staff to do it. during downsizing before this, they terminate mostly malaysian employee, & because of dat, all malaysian dat didnt involve before want to resign & jump to another company. |
Jul 5 2014, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 4 2014, 03:09 PM) From what I heard, due to downsizing, PRW can no longer bid for projects in Malaysia due to lack of local content (less Malaysians, more expats). Based on my last project with them, almost everyone in the weekly progress meeting are expats. Some are OK, but some are not. Yea true. Lack of local contents becoz they release them during downsizing and retain expat. Worst part is certain dept didnt have local senior eng. so how to bid the project as requirement from petronas needed certain percentage of local eng in the project. |
Jul 5 2014, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(CalculateThis @ Jul 5 2014, 03:38 PM) The local content issue isn't specific to PRW. You should have a peek at Technip's design offices - you'll see heaps of expats as well. There's always loopholes when it comes to the tendering process and most of the time, the list of dedicated project personnel submitted as part of their bid very much differs from what you'll see during the kick-off meeting. Yea i know dat. Becoz of this differences, now client start checking is it dat personnel exist or the company just have their resume only. Before dis, during bidding this is not the big issue. Lately client start checking one by one personnel in the org chart. |
Jul 10 2014, 12:39 PM
Anyone heard about tebodin.? What is nature of bussiness of this company.?
Jul 10 2014, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 10 2014, 12:55 PM) they are like technip... EPCC basically. Initially a dutch company but was recently bought over by a german company. But top management mainly still dutch people. From what I heard they have been invited by technip to collaborate in the RAPID project Okay thanks zzzhhhzzz.!! Act, this is first time i heard this company name. |
| Change to: | 0.0647sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:23 PM |