Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

Boyz88
post May 6 2014, 05:41 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 5 2014, 03:27 PM)
Just assigned to my new work desk today brows.gif
Bro..can u help me to enter ong company?thanks in advance.
TSmohdyakup
post May 6 2014, 06:30 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Fakhriayie @ May 6 2014, 05:32 PM)
Hi just nak mintak opinion.. I just get an offer from tl geotechnic as geotechnical engineer and as project engineer at ale heavylift..which one will give more opportunity in the future and will make my resume looks good..thank you
ALE for sure if you ask me
Fakhriayie
post May 6 2014, 09:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 6 2014, 06:30 PM)
ALE for sure if you ask me
thank you..just wanna ask..is there any difference between usual medical checkup and offshore medical checkup?
hiptobesquare
post May 6 2014, 09:39 PM

Downstream boy reporting in !

After a few years of trying to get into OnG since graduation, I recently (finally!) landed a job with a supermajor as a piping inspector despite obtaining a degree in chem eng.

My question to the DS vets out there is: Is it possible for a lowly piping inspector to leap from inspection engineering into technology (where all the chem engineers are) after a few years of working in inspection ?

Have any of you DS vets witnessed this before ?

Thanks in advance for sharing.
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 07:46 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(hiptobesquare @ May 6 2014, 09:39 PM)
Downstream boy reporting in !

After a few years of trying to get into OnG since graduation, I recently (finally!) landed a job with a supermajor as a piping inspector despite obtaining a degree in chem eng.

My question to the DS vets out there is: Is it possible for a lowly piping inspector to leap from inspection engineering into technology (where all the chem engineers are) after a few years of working in inspection ?

Have any of you DS vets witnessed this before ?

Thanks in advance for sharing.
Get yourself a CSWIP 3.1 at TWI located at Sungai Buloh. Your can sell yourself handsomely at both downstream & upstream jobs/projects related to piping stuff.

One of my best friend is like you last time. An aerospace degree holder become Piping & Mech Inspector, then he enrolled relevant certification, landed so many job with hourly rate USD brooooo brows.gif

Only sky is the limit wink.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 07:50 AM

4,351 posts

Group: Malaysia Oil & Gas
Subject: Live Positions from NES Global Sdn Bhd
Hi all

We have the following roles available from the NES Global Talent Team in Malaysia. The roles below are from a wide range of clients including some new Operators

Othman – md.othman@nesglobaltalent.com

Maintenance Superintendent
Maintenance Engineers
Asset Integrity Engineer
Senior Process Engineer
Process Engineer
Structural Engineer
Facility Engineers (Integrity / Production)
Production Engineers
Integrity Engineers
Project HSE Advisor
Finance Project Account Supervisor
Buyer
Materials Coordination Supervisor

Ratna – mas.ratna@nesglobaltalent.com

Subsurface team lead
Reservoir engineer
Geophysicist
Geologist
Petrophysicist
Wells manager
Drilling engineer
Well intervention engineers
Asset Manager
Brownfield Project Manager

Tuty – nor.idawati@nesglobaltalent.com

Start Up Specialist
Process Engineer
HUC Manager
Construction Manager

Ilyana - ilyana.muhammad@nesglobaltalent.com

Custodian, Drilling & Well Technology
Well Completion Engineer
Well Intervention Engineer

Aima – aima.liza@nesglobaltalent.com

Senior Structural Engineer
Superintendent Nightshift
Buyer
Production Engineer
Integrity Engineer

Donna Norzana - donna.norzana@nesglobaltalent.com

Reservoir Engineer
Production Technologist - Miri
Process Engineer
Structural Engineer
Geophysicist
Procurement Manager
Logistic Managers
HR Manager
Finance Manager
Project Services Manager

Aisyah – Aisyah.othman@nesglobaltalent.com

Finance Analyst
Admin Executive / Assistant
Buyer
Logistics Manager
Procurement / Contracts Manager

The above is just a selection we have available.
If you are interested in looking for a new role and there is nothing suitable above then please register on the NES Global Talent website – http://www.nesglobaltalent.com/register or email me a copy of your resume to paul.robinson@nesglobaltalent.com
Posted By Paul Robinson

TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 09:16 AM

4,351 posts

I just received a circular from our HR for opening of critical position. Ideally looking for experienced candidates. Please put me as your referral so I can entitled referral bonus brows.gif

Email me at Yakup.Razak@petrofac.com so that I can forward to you the vacancies and referral form brows.gif
razgriz
post May 7 2014, 09:35 AM

That's encouraging. May I know whether there's an opening for compliance-related post?
Thanks!
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 09:37 AM

4,351 posts

Just email me. I cant post it at this thread
camel_active
post May 7 2014, 10:06 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 09:16 AM)
I just received a circular from our HR for opening of critical position. Ideally looking for experienced candidates. Please put me as your referral so I can entitled referral bonus brows.gif

Email me at Yakup.Razak@petrofac.com so that I can forward to you the vacancies and referral form brows.gif
bro yakup selling people now..hahaha.. biggrin.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 10:09 AM

4,351 posts

Hahahaha camel email me to Petrofac address if you interested
razgriz
post May 7 2014, 10:25 AM

Email sent just now sir!
xxx@yahoo.com
foizdy
post May 7 2014, 11:03 AM

I also sent email to your @petrofec.com email. smile.gif
tommycheok
post May 7 2014, 11:45 AM

Can an electronic engineer apply?
lamusiqa
post May 7 2014, 12:03 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 6 2014, 10:24 AM)
Since you were from mining industry, are you working with Vale at Perak? Or Selinsing gold mining at Raub? Or the new China JV iron mining at Bukit Besi Dungun? brows.gif

Have yout tried applying Arkema at Terengganu? They are the new petchem plant at the moment I think the plant still under construction. Arkema Theochemical something like that I cant really remember.

Anyway wish you all the best and luck to you wink.gif
Hahaha no. I'm in a more controversial company. Before anybody start sending me hate messages, let me first say that the Malaysian public has been fooled by some power-hungry politicians that has NO evidence or real facts against the company. Somehow these so-called "people's champions" cannot accept real data that the whole operation is safe. What a joke. Visit pun tak mau, lagi nak kata bahaya.

But then again, without these hoo-hah, I would not have this invaluable experience with crisis management and public relations so I guess everything ada hikmahnya. haha

Thanks for the kind wish!

This post has been edited by lamusiqa: May 12 2014, 07:44 AM
duckverve
post May 7 2014, 12:04 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 5 2014, 11:41 PM)
Hover your mouse pointer at my username which is on your left middle screen. It will show a hyperlink. Click and ye shall see thy...
bro yakup can u email to me ur email add at mine, jumaatulhuda@gmail.com

Still couldnt get ur email. Heee.
mhyug
post May 7 2014, 12:17 PM

1,551 posts

itu diaa otail level 20/21 tower 3 rclxms.gif .

thanks for the heads bro. hows every one at petrofac, kot jumpa syed shamloo give me his regards.

This post has been edited by mhyug: May 7 2014, 12:18 PM
hiptobesquare
post May 7 2014, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 07:46 AM)
Get yourself a CSWIP 3.1 at TWI located at Sungai Buloh. Your can sell yourself handsomely at both downstream & upstream jobs/projects related to piping stuff.

One of my best friend is like you last time. An aerospace degree holder become Piping & Mech Inspector, then he enrolled relevant certification, landed so many job with hourly rate USD brooooo brows.gif

Only sky is the limit wink.gif
Bro,

I do realize that Piping & Mech inspectors earn very good money with enough experience and qualifications.

I just want to see what career paths can be taken outside of inspection.

Production and Technology look like good places to be in, so I was wondering how's life in those fields.

Any stories to share ?
rcracer
post May 7 2014, 12:51 PM

?????
3,772 posts

hi guys, any idea how much does a project specialist gets for a contract position, but no prior experience in oil and gas before but 7 years in power industry, 6 as commissioning and 1 as project manager?
TSmohdyakup
post May 7 2014, 01:23 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(hiptobesquare @ May 7 2014, 12:33 PM)
Bro,

I do realize that Piping & Mech inspectors earn very good money with enough experience and qualifications.

I just want to see what career paths can be taken outside of inspection.

Production and Technology look like good places to be in, so I was wondering how's life in those fields.

Any stories to share ?
If you interested of becoming Technologist then I suggest you make a career switch now because being a specialized Mech & Piping Inspector tak dapek nak gostan dah bro.

My advice might be wrong. You may ask another opinion too wink.gif

99 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 PM