99 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

GG_AT3
post May 8 2014, 11:10 AM

154 posts

did anyone know how to register as a vendor for petronas?
noruazumi
post May 8 2014, 11:29 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ May 8 2014, 11:10 AM)
What Google can do sometimes amaze me.

http://www.petronas.com.my/partnering-us/l...es/default.aspx
Boyz88
post May 8 2014, 02:53 PM

84 posts

U own a company?if so I want to apply for a job.haha..
TSmohdyakup
post May 8 2014, 04:11 PM

4,351 posts

For those who emailed me regarding Petrofac critical vacancies, yes I had received all of your emails. Belum sempat nak reply. Today alone I have three meetings in fact currently aku pun tgh browse this thread while in meeting. Ngantuk liao zzzzzz

Just give me a little bit time to answer. No need to send follow-up email dua tiga kali liao kesian ler kat inbox aku (although my Petrofac inbox quota is 50gb lulz besar liao even ExxonMobil inbox allocated 500mb only)

Its my forth day here and I can say things are very hectic. I have to cover both project and operation at the same time. Really short hand liao my department really need another SCM Analyst/Buyer/Contract Administrator to be filled in. So if anyone from fabricator and T&I contractor for position SCM Analyst, Buyer & CA please send me your CV I will personally recommend you to my boss.

Nak kopiiiiiiii

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: May 8 2014, 04:13 PM
amidamaru
post May 8 2014, 04:24 PM

192 posts

if your company got cable then easy to apply.
GG_AT3
post May 8 2014, 04:32 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 8 2014, 11:29 AM)
yerp, google are amazing.
what i really mean is, did anyone here know any person who can help me with that.

QUOTE(Boyz88 @ May 8 2014, 02:53 PM)
U own a company?if so I want to apply for a job.haha..
not my company though. my boss looking to venture into oil and gas.
we do have vacancy for A0/A1 chargeman and PW2/PW4.

QUOTE(amidamaru @ May 8 2014, 04:24 PM)
if your company got cable then easy to apply.
you know any person i can call for TT? brows.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 8 2014, 04:53 PM

4,351 posts

The specific department for Petronas vendor registration is by Licensing & Compliance unit under PETH-GSCMD (Group Supply Chain Management Department). Look for En. Ahmad Faisal Muhamad he was my housemate when I was working at Penapisan Terengganu last time. He is in charge for licensing liason.
jesseclane
post May 8 2014, 09:57 PM

227 posts

hello guys, anyone here working with Bumi Armada?
mhyug
post May 9 2014, 12:50 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 8 2014, 11:05 AM)
If you read previous versions of this thread, you'll know the details including the infamous "cavity check".

*wink*
yaah i kena that one lol. had to go cabut mine.
Vervain
post May 9 2014, 01:18 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
For those who emailed me regarding Petrofac critical vacancies, yes I had received all of your emails. Belum sempat nak reply. Today alone I have three meetings in fact currently aku pun tgh browse this thread while in meeting. Ngantuk liao zzzzzz

Just give me a little bit time to answer. No need to send follow-up email dua tiga kali liao kesian ler kat inbox aku (although my Petrofac inbox quota is 50gb lulz besar liao even ExxonMobil inbox allocated 500mb only)

Its my forth day here and I can say things are very hectic. I have to cover both project and operation at the same time. Really short hand liao my department really need another SCM Analyst/Buyer/Contract Administrator to be filled in. So if anyone from fabricator and T&I contractor for position SCM Analyst, Buyer & CA please send me your CV I will personally recommend you to my boss.

Nak kopiiiiiiii
Hi bob. My friend is interested on the job. Can pm me your email so that I could get her to send you her cv? Thanks.

This post has been edited by Vervain: May 9 2014, 01:18 AM
TSmohdyakup
post May 9 2014, 05:59 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 9 2014, 01:18 AM)
Hi bob. My friend is interested on the job. Can pm me your email so that I could get her to send you her cv? Thanks.
Yakup.Razak@petrofac.com wink.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 9 2014, 06:12 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(viole @ May 8 2014, 09:45 AM)
I've been following the thread since V2 but it's rare to find a post on racism issue.

Bro, tell us more about the other side of this industry. Its interesting to hear those dark stories blush.gif  Lots of people/student (including me) only want to join this business due to big money, but fail to consider the downside.
The dark side of this industry? You will be facing an oldtimers who his/her mentality & attitude is like Chinaman-style (not many but some), but again you will learn a lot of valuable knowledge from those oldtimers.

For the first five years in this industry, expect longer working hours, hati mau kental & tabah kena maki & marah by seniors, humiliated by your boss in front of rakan sekerja lulz ohh yaa you gonna forever alone liao takda gelpren & boypren lulz coz they tidak tahan with your gruelling longer working hours
abgkik
post May 9 2014, 09:16 AM

2,140 posts

Nak kopiiiiiiii
serious weii on SCM? Badrul mesti ada kat situ... wink.gif
abgkik
post May 9 2014, 09:17 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(jesseclane @ May 8 2014, 09:57 PM)
hello guys, anyone here working with Bumi Armada?
I'm ex Bumi Armada.. icon_rolleyes.gif
noruazumi
post May 9 2014, 09:35 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(GG_AT3 @ May 8 2014, 04:32 PM)
yerp, google are amazing.
what i really mean is, did anyone here know any person who can help me with that.
The application process is quite straight-forward. Whether it will be approved or not, that's something else. I know someone who can do the provide consultation, compile docs and whatever other things required up to a point things are ready to be submitted, for a price of course.

You can start reading here:

http://www.petronas.com.my/partnering-us/l...ANDUAN%20AM.pdf

This post has been edited by noruazumi: May 9 2014, 09:41 AM
noruazumi
post May 9 2014, 09:37 AM

509 posts

Nak kopiiiiiiii
Bang, at this rate, you should consider opening your own manpower supply company. Haha.
TSmohdyakup
post May 9 2014, 10:11 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 9 2014, 09:37 AM)
Bang, at this rate, you should consider opening your own manpower supply company. Haha.
Tak boleh bang nanti conflict of interest brows.gif
feekle
post May 9 2014, 11:21 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 10:40 PM)
One thing I would like to share my tought here. The reason I help you guys here assisting in O&G jobs is to break racism mentality in this industry. I hate racism seriously and myself is from Sarawak (a Melanau native) and its kinda sad for me looking at racism happening at Peninsular Malaysia. Please O&G is a mix nationalities from all over the world and you cant move forward if you mix within your racial community only. Teamwork is very important in meeting project deadline so please buangkan mentaliti racist korang yang macam jahanam nih.

So bila aku dah tolong korang secure jobs into O&G, next time bila ada kawan2 nak masuk O&G nih korang kena tolong jugak tak kisah bangsa dia Iban ka, Kadazan ka, Murut ka, Melayu ka, Cina ka, India ka, Orang Asli ka mesti tolong based on his merit and academic achievement. Ada paham? brows.gif

Okay aku serius jap posting. Lek lek isap kok dulu sepukol broooooo brows.gif
Uh..telabau melanau mukah
viole
post May 9 2014, 12:03 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 9 2014, 06:12 AM)
The dark side of this industry? You will be facing an oldtimers who his/her mentality & attitude is like Chinaman-style (not many but some), but again you will learn a lot of valuable knowledge from those oldtimers.

For the first five years in this industry, expect longer working hours, hati mau kental & tabah kena maki & marah by seniors, humiliated by your boss in front of rakan sekerja lulz ohh yaa you gonna forever alone liao takda gelpren & boypren lulz coz they tidak tahan with your gruelling longer working hours
hahaha lol at no gf part. Can live with that tongue.gif
viole
post May 9 2014, 12:03 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 9 2014, 06:12 AM)

hahaha lol at no gf part. Can live with that tongue.gif

99 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:32 PM