137 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

de1929
post Oct 22 2014, 11:20 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 22 2014, 11:09 PM)
The idea of rapture was not accurate, isn't it? Us suddenly disappearing and stuff.
Bro had the book before itu also tak betul.
ah rapture...

the idea i support UW message about grace / radical grace cuz malaysia need Jesus more than yesterday.

At least we have time before rapture or else when time is up, no more opportunity for the lost.

unfortunately some people simply annoying him (or me... ) and drain UW strength to minister more...

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 22 2014, 11:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

The idea of rapture was not accurate, isn't it? Us suddenly disappearing and stuff.
I don't think anyone will know for sure how exactly it's going to happened.

Just this portion in the Bible explains it like this.

In the Book of Luke

26“ Just as it was in the days of Noah, so also will it be in the days of the Son of Man. 27 People were eating, drinking, marrying and being given in marriage up to the day Noah entered the ark. Then the flood came and destroyed them all.

28“ It was the same in the days of Lot. People were eating and drinking, buying and selling, planting and building. 29 But the day Lot left Sodom, fire and sulfur rained down from heaven and destroyed them all.

30“It will be just like this on the day the Son of Man is revealed. 31 On that day no one who is on the housetop, with possessions inside, should go down to get them. Likewise, no one in the field should go back for anything. 32 Remember Lot’s wife! 33 Whoever tries to keep their life will lose it, and whoever loses their life will preserve it. 34 I tell you, on that night two people will be in one bed; one will be taken and the other left. 35Two women will be grinding grain together; one will be taken and the other left.” [36]e

37“Where, Lord?” they asked.

He replied, “Where there is a dead body, there the vultures will gather.”

Then in the book of Thessalonians

16 For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever.

The Apostle Paul mentioned our body will be changed into Heavenly bodied which is incorruptible.

In Corinthians 15

50 I declare to you, brothers and sisters, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable. 51 Listen, I tell you a mystery: We will not all sleep, but we will all be changed— 52 in a flash, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, the dead will be raised imperishable, and we will be changed. 53 For the perishable must clothe itself with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality. 54 When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: “Death has been swallowed up in victory.”h

Maybe Pehkay has better insight.

pehkay

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 22 2014, 11:30 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 22 2014, 11:45 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 22 2014, 11:20 PM)
ah rapture... 

the idea i support UW message about grace / radical grace cuz malaysia need Jesus more than yesterday.

At least we have time before rapture or else when time is up, no more opportunity for the lost.

unfortunately some people simply annoying him (or me... ) and drain UW strength to minister more...
Actually we should all be encouraging each other and witnessing for Christ.

Wish those fellas stop what they're doing. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 23 2014, 12:14 AM
pehkay
post Oct 23 2014, 08:27 AM

145 posts

The "mechanic" of rapture? I think no ones knows biggrin.gif .... Bible is kinda silent on it. It won't be like chariot of fire coming [Elijah].

At first, I thought you are referring to the problem of when ... now that is a messy one.

Offhand, the only er ... "sense" or "feeling" or "meaning", I guess is the first mention of rapture in the Bible ... Enoch.

Gen 5:24 And Enoch walked with God, and he was not, for God took him.

The interesting thing is in Hebrew, it is just that he was NOT. Hebrews called it "translated". He was not! God is!

It convey a feeling that the rapture that delivers us does not happen suddenly [not referring to twinkling of the eye], but is a result of a step-by-step walk with the Lord. The rapture is the last step of our walk with the Lord. All that men see will be the instant change from earth to where the Lord is. But this is merely the last step of the rapture. The beginning of the rapture does not happen then. When a believer is attracted by God and walking away from the world step by step, he becomes further and further away from the world, and there will be a clearer and clearer separation between him and the world. When the process is complete, he will find himself waking up before the face of the Lord. This is the way that Enoch was raptured.

<shrug> The mechanics is not really that important, but what is important, is the way to be raptured. And that is messy.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 23 2014, 08:38 AM
de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 09:30 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 23 2014, 08:27 AM)
The "mechanic" of rapture? I think no ones knows biggrin.gif .... Bible is kinda silent on it. It won't be like chariot of fire coming [Elijah].

At first, I thought you are referring to the problem of when ... now that is a messy one.

Offhand, the only er ... "sense" or "feeling" or "meaning", I guess is the first mention of rapture in the Bible ... Enoch.

Gen 5:24 And Enoch walked with God, and he was not, for God took him.

The interesting thing is in Hebrew, it is just that he was NOT. Hebrews called it "translated". He was not! God is!

It convey a feeling that the rapture that delivers us does not happen suddenly [not referring to twinkling of the eye], but is a result of a step-by-step walk with the Lord. The rapture is the last step of our walk with the Lord. All that men see will be the instant change from earth to where the Lord is. But this is merely the last step of the rapture. The beginning of the rapture does not happen then. When a believer is attracted by God and walking away from the world step by step, he becomes further and further away from the world, and there will be a clearer and clearer separation between him and the world. When the process is complete, he will find himself waking up before the face of the Lord. This is the way that Enoch was raptured.

<shrug> The mechanics is not really that important, but what is important, is the way to be raptured. And that is messy.
Power2x notworthy.gif

The word "mechanic" really gives a new dimension how to deliver a message.

de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 09:33 AM

1,920 posts

anyway... calvary chappel bukit jalil has healing rallies from 28 - 31 october at night start at 8PM

http://www.calvary.org.my

The detail is below.

http://www.calvary.org.my/calendar-event_date/week/2014-W44

If you don't have faith, if you have trauma or if you have doubt, ask Jesus for faith. Ask and it shall be given

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 10:05 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 23 2014, 09:52 AM)
After Hollywood's boycott of Mel Gibson, would you think anyone prominent from Hollywood would dare to make an accurate movie about Jesus?

Even today, there's a "sanhedrin" somewhere to stop those from telling to the masses about the true story of Jesus.
Well sad to say even the Son of God produced by Mark Burnett.

There's just too much poetic license in there. But still it was a good effort anyway.

I wouldn't say it's deviated.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 23 2014, 10:20 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 23 2014, 12:02 AM)
Most Hollywood Christian movie isn't accurately biblical based.

I think it's only the Passion of Christ, Mel Gibson, that's the closest.

Witnessing is more in tuned with people.

Movie can only do so much depending on it's content.
Passion of Christ is a great production imo. They even use the ancient language like aramic. thumbup.gif
de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 10:24 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 23 2014, 09:52 AM)
After Hollywood's boycott of Mel Gibson, would you think anyone prominent from Hollywood would dare to make an accurate movie about Jesus?

Even today, there's a "sanhedrin" somewhere to stop those from telling to the masses about the true story of Jesus.
i tot hollywood only for money ? ... GOD is not dead movie was good and now planning for GOD is not dead 2 ...

ngaisteve1
post Oct 23 2014, 10:36 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:24 AM)
i tot hollywood only for money ? ... GOD is not dead movie was good and now planning for GOD is not dead 2 ...
This websites are good to check review :

http://christiananswers.net/spotlight/

http://www.dove.org/family-friendly-movie-...owing-theaters/
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 10:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 23 2014, 10:20 AM)
Passion of Christ is a great production imo. They even use the ancient language like aramic.  thumbup.gif
I like the scene at the Temple, Jesus looks so Handsome, cool and regal.

but I like that scene bcos for me it's a Huge Bible significance and lesson in my ministry.

It shows the Love and Grace of God which the Church has reverse.
de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 11:03 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 23 2014, 10:36 AM)
oh tqvm... more website to enrich my knowledge
de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 12:11 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 23 2014, 11:45 AM)
Got such a movie? Never heard before
there you go:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/God's_Not_Dead_(film)

budget 2 million, box office 62 million rclxub.gif thumbup.gif
De_Luffy
post Oct 23 2014, 12:18 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 23 2014, 09:33 AM)
anyway... calvary chappel bukit jalil has healing rallies from 28 - 31 october at night start at 8PM

http://www.calvary.org.my

The detail is below.

http://www.calvary.org.my/calendar-event_date/week/2014-W44

If you don't have faith, if you have trauma or if you have doubt, ask Jesus for faith. Ask and it shall be given
For the end of October event in calvary church you need to pay a price to attend which is I am not keen on, added the ticket for admission is not cheap either

de1929
post Oct 23 2014, 12:24 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Oct 23 2014, 12:18 PM)
For the end of October event in calvary church you need to pay a price to attend which is I am not keen on, added the ticket for admission is not cheap either
For church of growth conference yes. I think around 150RM... but the healing at night is free admissions...

i got the flyer last week and it's written free admission. Hopefully they didn't change their mind nor i type wrong things... no lah quite sure it's free

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 12:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

Who is your daddy?

Romans 8:15 (NIV) The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, "Abba, Father."

If you still think God as God. And if you still think He is waiting to judge you and punish you and you're a Christian, guess what?

You have this slavish fear(cowering fear) about God which is the type of Fear in the Old Testament. You have not receive the Light of the New Testament Grace.

If you're a Christian and you still come to God like a Sinner or as a sinner, confessing your sins all the time, you are blinded to the Gospel of God's grace.

If you still think that we must exhibit this "Fear" and still think God is all about obedience, judgement and punishment, you are still under the bondage of the Old Testament.

No wonder your prayers are never answered. No wonder you always feel there's a distance between you and God. No wonder you are get angry all the time, you get angry thinking that it's "righteously indignant over scripture accuracy, doctrine or whatever False teacher or prophets" All these are symptoms that you've never know who God is. Why? Because that is how it is with the Pharisees, Teachers of the Law, the High Priests.

Despite of their hypocrisy but they're angry when somebody tries to go against Scripture. And they persecute those who does so.

According to Romans 8:15, the Spirit you receive which is the Holy Spirit does not make you fear God. Why? What happened to the fear of God?
Would you like Jesus's definition of what is the fear of God?

In the 40 days temptation of Jesus vs Satan, when Satan tempted Jesus to bow down and worship Him, Jesus answered Him:

“It is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God and serve him only."

But when you look at the foot note of this verse it refers to Deuteronomy 6:13 which is where Jesus was quoting. But in Deuteronomy 6:13 it says NIV: Fear the LORD your God, serve him only and take your oaths in his name.

Jesus defined that fear into Worshiping God. It is no longer that fear where there is dark clouds and thunder at the foot of mount Sinai where even if an animal touches the base of the mountain it will die.

What about God being God? Yes He is God and in the Old Testament God is known by many Names, Jehovah, El Shaddai, Elohim, Adonai, Yahweh, The Great I AM, Almighty God, etc.
but Jesus came to reveal God as the Father in the New Testament and not by any other Names of God. Why?

Because when you see Him as "God" there is a distance. Like He is God almighty in Heaven and you're just a Man/Woman on earth.

But when you see Him as "Abba" or "Daddy" there is intimacy like Father to a Son or Daughter. And this is the divine Truth, That Jesus came to reveal. Many Christians missed this revelation. Either missed it or ignored it because it seem too good to be true. I've never experience it much, so I don't see Him as a Father, more like "God".

That is how little Jewish children address their Father, You'll hear "Abba, Abba" calling their dads in adoration and imagine their father coming and holding them up high, Smiling in Love.
That is how our Heavenly Father is. Do you remember how Jesus touch or embrace children brought to Him?

What about confessing Sins all the time?
Listen carefully.

In Hebrews 9:14 (NIV) - How much more, then, will the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered himself unblemished to God, cleanse our consciences from acts that lead to death, so that we may serve the living God!

If you have eyes to see and ears to hear, understand this verse. It means that God does not want you to be sin conscious all the time but to have a debt free conscious that you have been cleansed ALL THE TIME, 24/7! (eternal)

IF what the first Adam is so powerful, that no matter what good you do, you cannot erase your sins, Don't tell me what the Last Adam did is inferior. I'll say this again.
IF what the first Adam is so powerful, that no matter what good you do, you cannot erase your sins, Don't tell me what the Last Adam did is inferior to what the first Adam did. Don't tell me the blood of Christ is on the same level as the First Adam which is bound by the Old Testament way of cleansing which is temporal forgiveness. Search the Scripture, there is no such thing!

THE BLOOD OF CHRIST IS ETERNAL! It is ONCE AND FOR ALL. That is why the Bible says very clearly, Christ died only once, He is not going to come again and again to be crucified over very single sin you've committed or just committed or will commit. Understand this revelation. The Grace of Christ which is deeper than the deepest ocean.

Jesus the Last Adam is GREATER than the first Adam. Why? Because God exalted Him to be our High Priest in the order of Melchizedek FOREVER! (Hebrews 6:20). What is the role of the High Priest? He is to bring in and offer the sacrificial lamb to God on behalf of the people for their sins. And The word there forever in Hebrews 6:20 means eternal ramification of our Sins! This means our Salvation is Eternal! You cannot undo your own Salvation because you have never earn it by your effort in the first place! When you understand how good, our Heavenly Father is, You will know He is truly Abba! God the Father who loves you.

Instead of confessing your sins all the time, you should be confessing like this:

Abba in Heaven, I thank you for sending your Son Jesus Christ to die at the cross for my sins. though I may have weakness, My eyes are upon what your Son did for me, That I am the Righteousness of God in Christ, I am saved not because of my doing but what Christ did for me.

When you keep confessing like that, it is Faith upon the truth of What Christ did at the cross which is eternal ramification and the Holy Spirit goes into action. He will bring you out of your bondage to sin Faster than you can ever trust in the Law of the 10 commandment could.

What about obedience, judgement and punishment?

Listen.

Christianity is not about don't do this or don't touch that (Law). It's about living in the newness of the Spirit. Against such things there are no laws. (Galatians 5:23) You are no longer under Law! Christ came to set you free and abolished the Law that bounded you. (Romans 8:2 & 1 Corinthians 15:56)

Colossians 2:14 says it like this: Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross; (KJV)

Blotting out means removing. Handwritten ordinances here refers to the 10 commandments. How? Because only the 10 commandments are written by the fingers of God. Those who says that the 10 commandments is still in effect for Christians, I say you don't read your Bible that well.

In other words, God himself remove the Law of the OT and nailed it at the cross. Why? Because Christ paid for it and only Christ fulfilled every claims of the Law of God for you! If anyone preaches that as a Christian you are still to be punished for your sins! I say he is not preaching the right Gospel according scripture! If God has removed your sin and the blood of his son is for your chastisement, Nobody has the right to condemn to inflict messages of condemnation on you! It is God who justify, who dare undo What God has justify you with and make light of the punishment of his son who gives you ETERNAL cleansing? This is where the Church has missed it. This is what it means by do not grieve the Holy Spirit! Many people have abused and misusing the phrase do not Grieve the Holy Spirit in judging his brothers and sisters. I say this to your shame!

So dear Friends. How do you see God? Still as God or as your Father in Heaven who loves you?

Try and Address Him as a Father and see the difference in your prayer today. Understand that the Gospel is about the Grace of Christ, revealing the Love of the Father.

God Bless.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 12:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

How Many times must Christ die?

Hebrews 9:26 (NIV) Otherwise Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world. But he has appeared once for all at the culmination of the ages to do away with sin by the sacrifice of himself.
The answer is only Once and the Bible says Once for all.
It can never be repeated.

But what is the effect? Is it temporal ramification like the offerings of Bulls and Goats like in the old testament?
Is it temporal until your next sins? Is it temporal based on your knowledge of sins and is it temporal based on your act of righteousness?

The answer is No. Otherwise Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world as in the explanation of the words in Hebrews 9:26.

Let us tackle one by one according to scripture.

Does the blood of Christ offers temporal redemption?
Meaning to Say that, it covers only until your next sin?

The Answer is No;

Hebrews 9:12
He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but he entered the Most Holy Place once for all by his own blood, thus obtaining eternal redemption.
Eternal means it's always cleansing, 24/7 eternal redemption.

Is it based on our knowledge of sins? Some people say you have to confess every single you've ever committed otherwise you ain't going to Heaven. Sounds familiar in the Christian circle right?
Search the scripture, you will find no such statement in the Bible. What does the Bible says?

Ephesians 1:7-10
In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God's grace that he lavished on us. With all wisdom and understanding, he made known to us the mystery of his will according to his good pleasure, which he purposed in Christ, to be put into effect when the times reach their fulfillment--to bring unity to all things in heaven and on earth under Christ.

Look and see and understand it is not according to your knowledge but according to God's Rich GRACE, God's Wisdom and understanding and God's GOOD pleasure. All according to God not of you. Why? Because God the father knows, if it's according to you, it's not secure but if it's according to God's wisdom and understand IT IS ETERNAL security! Hallelujah!

When Jesus died at the cross, He echoed this truth statement. Watch this now, this is going to be powerful and a blessing and GREAT revelation for you.

He says this:"Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing." Jesus put ALL OF US under the redemption of sins of ignorance. I say this again. Jesus put ALL OF US under the redemption of sins of ignorance. Under the old covenant Law, anyone who sins in ignorant, the Priest shall make atonement before God on behalf of the sinner. The sinner have lay his hand on the head of the unblemished sacrifice and when the sacrifice is consumed in the fire, the divine exchange take place. The unblemished or purity of the sacrifice goes to the sinner, the sin of the sinner goes into the sacrifice. That is the Old Covenant.

Under the New Covenant. Who is our priest? or shall I say who is our High Priest? Who is our Sacrificial Lamb?

The word of the Living God declares:

Hebrews 7:17

“You are a priest forever,
in the order of Melchizedek.”a

Why is this important?

The following verse explains it clearly:

22 Because of this oath, Jesus has become the guarantor of a better covenant.

23 Now there have been many of those priests, since death prevented them from continuing in office; 24 but because Jesus lives forever, he has a permanent priesthood. 25Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.

Do you see the word there guarantee? What does guarantee means? Think about it. God himself guaranteeing our Salvation. When the son sets you free you are free indeed! When God guarantees it is unshakable!

And more than that, Because Jesus has permanent priest hood in the order of Mezhizedek, He is able to gives you eternal redemption = eternal Salvation = eternal Security!

All according to scripture! What a revelation!

Is it based on our acts of Righteousness?

No. What does the Bible says?

Romans 5:19 (NIV) says

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Who is that One Man? Our Lord Jesus Christ! What is the context? Righteousness!

What is the relevance? Justification for Salvation.

So in conclusion. Is our Salvation Secured? The answer is yes. Why?

Because it is God himself who guarentees it, He provides it according to God's Rich GRACE, God's Wisdom and understanding and God's GOOD pleasure. He is the one who provided the perfect and sinless Sacrificial Lamb (our Lord Jesus). He is the eternal High Priest permanent. Permanent here means permanently able to SAVE!
And according to our Lord's obedience we ARE MADE RIGHTEOUS!

All of and about God nothing about us.

HALLELUJAH!

God Bless.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 12:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

The GIFT of NO CONDEMNATION from Christ

John 8:11 (NIV) "No one, sir," she said. "Then neither do I condemn you,"Jesus declared. "Go now and leave your life of sin."

Our Lord Jesus was teaching at the Temple Courts in the book of John 8.
You can say Sunday Service is in session in Church.

And the teachers of the law and the Pharisees rudely brought in a woman caught in adultery. They force her to stand before a crowd.
And Try to Trap Jesus by bringing up THE LAW so that they could crucify both Jesus and the Woman by accusation for Trial.

And mind you, the Law of God is valid, it was written and given by God.

Deuteronomy 22:21 (NIV) - she shall be brought to the door of her father's house and there the men of her town shall stone her to death. She has done an outrageous thing in Israel by being promiscuous while still in her father's house. You must purge the evil from among you.

I feel this is where most conventional Churches are at today.
They want you to feel condemn or remorseful then repent before God and they use scripture to enforce that you are sinful all the time. They want you to FEEL CONDEMN!

Did you know when Christ Jesus stoop down and wrote on the ground twice with his finger (John 8:6 & John 8:8) [The Stone tablets was given twice, Moses broke it the first time rolleyes.gif ], He was symbolically telling them, IT WAS HE (Jesus) who gave the Law. It is as IF Jesus was hinting; YOU PRESUME TO TELL ME ABOUT THE LAW? I AM THE ONE WHO GAVE YOU THE LAW.

And Jesus said "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her". One by one they all left, unable to throw that stone. Did you know on that DAY.

IF the Pharisees and Teachers, COULD, they WOULD HAVE thrown the stones on that fateful day, YET they could Not. Who do you think on that day qualify to throw the Stone? Answer is Jesus Christ. Why? Because He is the one who is without Sin. Our Lord Jesus could have thrown the Stone BUT WOULD NOT! This is our God, dear Friends! HE WOULD NOT!

That defeats the idea that God is a angry God and wants you dead in hell. Think about it, in this portion of scripture.

The Church WANTS you to feel condemn and remorseful before repenting but Jesus gave that woman the GIFT OF NO CONDEMNATION FIRST before asking her to repent.

He said in verse 10: 10 “Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?” 11“No one, sir,” she said. “Then neither do I condemn you,Jesus declared. “Go now and leave your life of sin.”

God wants you to know, He Loves you and is NOT Angry at you. When you come to Him He will NEVER Condemn you. SOME people might and they do! But Ignore them Dear Friends, They know nothing about scripture, only Jealousy and Spitefulness towards believers of God because they have been hurt somewhere in their life and NOW they take it out on others.

Hurt Christians Hurt others. Loved Christians Love Others. And Loved Christians are Christians who KNOW they are not condemned and is loved by God (Romans 8:1)

IF you have been far away from God, our Heavenly Father, I invite you to come to Him exactly as you are. It's NEVER too late. Come to Him and receive his Grace of NO CONDEMNATION, Receive His LOVE and I promise you as promised in the scripture, HIS GRACE AND HIS LOVE will empower you to sin no more!

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 23 2014, 04:19 PM
ngaisteve1
post Oct 23 2014, 02:31 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 23 2014, 01:32 PM)
Bible Devotions with UW

The GIFT of NO CONDEMNATION from Christ
Our Lord Jesus was teaching at the Temple Courts in the book of John 8.
You can say Sunday Service is in session in Church.

And the teachers of the law and the Pharisees rudely brought in a woman caught in adultery. They force her to stand before a crowd.
And Try to Trap Jesus by bringing up THE LAW so that they could crucify both Jesus and the Woman by accusation for Trial.

And mind you, the Law of God is valid, it was written and given by God.
Deuteronomy 22:21 (NIV) - she shall be brought to the door of her father's house and there the men of her town shall stone her to death. She has done an outrageous thing in Israel by being promiscuous while still in her father's house. You must purge the evil from among you.

I feel this is where most conventional Churches are at today.
They want you to feel condemn or remorseful then repent before God and they use scripture to enforce that you are sinful all the time. They want you to FEEL CONDEMN!

Did you know when Christ Jesus stoop down and wrote on the ground twice with his finger (John 8:6 & John 8:8) [The Stone tablets was given twice, Moses broke it the first time  rolleyes.gif ], He was symbolically telling them, IT WAS HE (Jesus) who gave the Law. It is as IF Jesus was hinting; YOU PRESUME TO TELL ME ABOUT THE LAW? I AM THE ONE WHO GAVE YOU THE LAW.

And Jesus said "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her". One by one they all left, unable to throw that stone. Did you know on that DAY.

IF the Pharisees and Teachers, COULD, they WOULD HAVE thrown the stones on that fateful day, YET they could Not. Who do you think on that day qualify to throw the Stone? Answer is Jesus Christ. Why? Because He is the one who is without Sin. Our Lord Jesus could have thrown the Stone BUT WOULD NOT! This is our God, dear Friends! HE WOULD NOT!

The Church WANTS you to feel condemn and remorseful before repenting but Jesus gave that woman the GIFT OF NO CONDEMNATION FIRST before asking her to repent.

He said in verse 10: 10 “Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?” 11“No one, sir,” she said. “Then neither do I condemn you,Jesus declared. “Go now and leave your life of sin.”

God wants you to know, He Loves you and is NOT Angry at you. When you come to Him He will NEVER Condemn you. SOME people might and they do! But Ignore them Dear Friends, They know nothing about scripture, only Jealousy and Spitefulness towards believers of God because they have been hurt somewhere in their life and NOW they take it out on others.

Hurt Christians Hurt others. Loved Christians Love Others. And Loved Christians are Christians who KNOW they are not condemned and is loved by God (Romans 8:1)

IF you have been far away from God, our Heavenly Father, I invite you to come to Him exactly as you are. It's NEVER too late. Come to Him and receive his Grace of NO CONDEMNATION, Receive His LOVE and I promise you as promised in the scripture, HIS GRACE AND HIS LOVE will empower you to sin no more!

God Bless.
didn't put into a blog like blogspot or wordpress? so can compile your writing and article biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 23 2014, 02:47 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 23 2014, 02:31 PM)
didn't put into a blog like blogspot or wordpress? so can compile your writing and article  biggrin.gif
Not at the moment.

But all mostly lodge in my heart and mind.

The base of the doctrine is in my heart, I just let God lead me to write in different angles.

Sometime I don't really know what to expect but ideas just come like that.

When it's really easy to write without much hindrances, I know for sure it's the leading from HS.

But sometimes it's so slow, no ideas, I just abandon it totally bcos I don't want it to be from me.

137 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:14 PM