QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 23 2014, 02:47 PM)
That's why u got nailed sometimes i think This post has been edited by de1929: Oct 23 2014, 06:14 PM
LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!
Oct 23 2014, 05:56 PM
1,920 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 23 2014, 02:47 PM) That's why u got nailed sometimes i think This post has been edited by de1929: Oct 23 2014, 06:14 PM |
Oct 23 2014, 07:34 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 23 2014, 05:56 PM) That's why u got nailed sometimes i think No what I mean is this. My different angle is to remove misconception of what is grossly misunderstood.A different angle from how traditionally Christians used to think. Understand that, The word of God is alive & active. They are not dead letters. They can be in RHEMA form. Whatever it is, My Point is, the word of God bring LIFE to people, not death. Sometime 1 subject can mean different things to different people. For example: Some people understand the Bible and concluded wrongly thinking that God wants a believer to have sin consciousness base on certain verses but they don't understand the Bible must be understood in totality. Say for example, people will quote, 1 John 1:8-10 I(NIV) 8 If we claim to be without sin, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us. 9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. 10 If we claim we have not sinned, we make him out to be a liar and his word is not in us. So based on verse 8 to 10 and just because John's letter is to believers, so they conclude OH it must mean that John wants believers to keep on acknowledging he's sinner. Why? Oh Because it keeps him humble, repentance towards God. (this is man's way of thinking, the realm of the flesh) But that person forgot, a Believer is a person who believed in Jesus Christ and Whoever Believes Him as a Saviour, The Bible says his sins are washed away. Every Christians knows that. But what does that mean? It means that He has been made Righteous by his Faith! If your sins are removed and you are righteous, How Can that person be a sinner anymore? Then He will quote 1 John 1:8-10 as the base for this. But If you Look in the book of Hebrews 6, what does it say in chapter 1? Hebrews 6:1 says (NIV) - 1 Therefore let us move beyond the elementary teachings about Christ and be taken forward to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death,a and of faith in God, Do you see the word there NOT LAYING AGAIN the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death? What does that mean? It simply means this. Don't keep teaching the foundation of repentance towards sins or dead works or rituals. (many angles). Hebrews 6:1 is the evidence that God wants us to have a Righteous Mentality instead of being Sin conscious mentality. I rest my Case. What I teach is consistent with Scripture and scripture cannot be refuted no matter what. |
Oct 23 2014, 09:39 PM
Most of us use 1 John 1:8-10 I(NIV) to humbly ourselves. Let it be known that we should be humble because GOD is King.
So as long as you know Jesus is King, then you know you should be humble. But Abba Father is my dad ! say some person... sure enough, with HIS abundant love, HE will talk to us: Dear my son / daughter, don't forget to respect my identity as King.. then you know when to adjust your humility This post has been edited by de1929: Oct 23 2014, 09:49 PM |
Oct 23 2014, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 23 2014, 09:39 PM) Most of us use 1 John 1:8-10 I(NIV) to humbly ourselves. Let it be known that we should be humble because GOD is King. Yes but we need to see how the scripture present the meaning of humbling.It's more humbling to acknowledge that you are righteous in Christ, why? Because you didn't earn it in the first place. Here is the reason as explained in Romans 3. 1) Roman 3 21 But now apart from the law the righteousness of God has been made known, to which the Law and the Prophets testify. 22 This righteousness is given through faith in Jesus Christ to all who believe. There is no difference between Jew and Gentile, 23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, 24 and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus. 25 God presented Christ as a sacrifice of atonement,i through the shedding of his blood—to be received by faith. He did this to demonstrate his righteousness, because in his forbearance he had left the sins committed beforehand unpunished— 26 he did it to demonstrate his righteousness at the present time, so as to be just and the one who justifies those who have faith in Jesus. 27 Where, then, is boasting? You see? Even the HS mentioned the word there: Where is the boasting? And in 2) Ephesians 2:8-9 …8 For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God; 9 not as a result of works, so that no one may boast. And lastly in 3) 1 Corinthians 1 28 God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, 29 so that no one may boast before him. 30 It is because of him that you are in Christ Jesus, who has become for us wisdom from God—that is, our righteousness, holiness and redemption. 31Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.”d So you can see from these 3 examples when you confess you are Righteous in Christ, it is very humbling why again? Because you cannot boast you got it. In this context it is more accurate. In John 1:8-10, there's no mentioned of it. Confession of sins, anyone can do it, It can dangerously turn into justification of a type of work. When you're too conscious of that you lose sight of Christ as the one who save you. It can turn into You saving yourself. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 24 2014, 09:56 AM |
Oct 24 2014, 03:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,547 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 23 2014, 09:39 PM) Most of us use 1 John 1:8-10 I(NIV) to humbly ourselves. Let it be known that we should be humble because GOD is King. You dun seem to be humble.So as long as you know Jesus is King, then you know you should be humble. But Abba Father is my dad ! say some person... sure enough, with HIS abundant love, HE will talk to us: Dear my son / daughter, don't forget to respect my identity as King.. then you know when to adjust your humility So I pray that God will really humble you down. Yes humble you way down so that you do not speak nonsense but rely more on His Word. Something I do not see you doing here. You are so prideful that what you say is greater then the Word of God. Yes, God will humble you and make you realize that your words are nothing and you will learn to respect God Words. This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 24 2014, 03:17 AM |
Oct 24 2014, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 24 2014, 03:14 AM) You dun seem to be humble. I decline all sylar111 word in the name of Jesus. You are not authorized to speak to my life. Only my pastor can do it. UW oso boleh. But not you.So I pray that God will really humble you down. Yes humble you way down so that you do not speak nonsense but rely more on His Word. Something I do not see you doing here. You are so prideful that what you say is greater then the Word of God. Yes, God will humble you and make you realize that your words are nothing and you will learn to respect God Words. |
Oct 24 2014, 07:13 AM
sorry HS... of course you can always speak to me.
Oct 24 2014, 07:54 AM
737 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Klang |
Oct 24 2014, 10:59 AM
Bible Devotions with UW
How Does Obedience come? QUOTE Romans 1:5 (NIV) By whom we have received grace and apostleship, for obedience to the faith among all nations, for his name: In the last lesson, we've learned that God wants you to have a Righteous mentality rather than a Sin conscious mentality. I tell you what, when you have a sin conscious mentality all the time, you'll end up sinning, (unconsciously). Why? Because Sin mentality. When you have Righteous mentality you will end up doing right more than sinning. Why? Same concept. So lets leave behind the elementary of laying again the foundation of repentance to acts of death (sin). Let's move forward to maturity. Maturity is living by the Spirit and knowing you are Righteous in Christ even when you fall. Yes you heard that right, even when you fall you are still Righteous in Christ. I will expound as to why in the next lesson. But today I want to address a topic where everybody wants to hear about. Obedience to God. To me this subject is elementary (basic), not maturity but let us address this subject once and for all so that we understand by scripture how obedience come. Then we will move on to maturity subject which is Living and being filled by God's spirit. Do you know that under the New Covenant, you are to be obedience to Faith? (Romans 1:5)? What is Faith? Faith is Believe. And we need the Right type of Faith. Why? Because Right Believing will produce Right Living (Obedience). Wrong Believe will produce Wrong Living (Disobedience). How does obedience come? Scripture says in Romans 12:2 (NIV) - Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is--his good, pleasing and perfect will. Transform for what purpose? Transform for obedience and holiness. Into the Image of Christ. Transformed from your old person into the new creation that God has already marked in your DNA the moment you accept Christ. It's already in you, you just have to apply the right process for it to happen. It doesn't come through people condemning you or threatening and warning that you MUST repent and obey God. That kind of process will not work. And I guarantee you by scripture it will not.. Anyone who does that to you, I suggest you ignore them totally and turn to what the Bible says in Romans 8:1. I might as well let you know that those who does that is being used by the devil to bound people to condemnation. So IGNORE THEM totally. So how does it work? Notice in Romans 12:2 it says there be transform by the renewing of your mind? I'll have you know that Renewing your mind = Change your mind. And Change your mind is Metanoia which is the same word for repentance in the Greek, they are all one and the same. Next Question to ask is, change your mind about what? That we need to change and repent? NO. That is already an obvious, you don't need to enter into another meaningless loop for contemplation. What does Scripture say? ( 2 Scripture verse) 1) Romans 2:4 (KJV) - Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance? Sorry to use Old English (KJV) but it's the closest interpretation. It Simply means this. It is the goodness of God that leads us to repentance. We already know repentance = Change of mind = Renewal of the Mind (Romans 12:2). I repeat once again for those who may missed it: the Goodness of God leads us to repentance. So WHAT is the Goodness of God? Answer: The Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. What is Grace? Receiving God's goodness even though we don't deserve it. And Receive We MUST! Why? because THAT is WHAT that will change us. 2) 2 Corinthians 3:18 (NIV) - And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord's glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. Notice the word Contemplate? It Means Think About! Think about the Lord's Glory. What is the Lord's Glory? Answer = Jesus Christ. What about Jesus Christ? His Grace, his Love, His Sacrifice at the Cross Saves you, His Gentleness, His mercies, Everything, Every inch, Every Fiber of being about the goodness of God in Christ! When you contemplate or Give thought (transforms your mind), 2 Corinthians 3:18 Promise you ARE BEING transformed (repented) into the same image of Christ! from Glory to Glory! But UW, how can you prove that? Good Question. I give you 2 more solid verse then we will close. Titus 2: 11-12 (NIV) : 11 For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. 12 It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age Romans 5:17 (NIV) : For if, by the trespass of the one man, death reigned through that one man, how much more will those who receive God's abundant provision of grace and of the gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man, Jesus Christ! There you have it, The Secret to Obedience. THAT my friends, is scriptural and accurate about obedience. It is NOT this "people" threatening* you to repent and obey God. Man's way* about this will not work but God's way WILL! God Bless. |
Oct 25 2014, 12:41 AM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Oct 25 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 25 2014, 12:41 AM) The actor who potrayed Jesus was really dedicated. yeah quite true Movies that came out after Passion of Christ, cant compare, in terms of accuracy. anyway... |
Oct 25 2014, 09:07 AM
City harvest will have Phil Pringle
http://philpringle.com/ Doing ministry today at 5PM and tomorrow at 10AM http://www.chc.org.my/ |
Oct 25 2014, 09:22 AM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
The Experience of Jacob
Being Met by God the First Time In verse 13 we see that here Jacob was met by God for the first time. We all need to be met by God. This is basic. Jacob was born into a godly family. Abraham, Isaac, Sarah, and Rebekah were all godly people. Although it is good to be born into such a godly family, we must still have our own direct, personal meeting with God. Everyone in your home may eat, but you must still be an eating person yourself. Do not say, "Oh, my grandfather was Abraham, my grandmother was Sarah, and my parents are Isaac and Rebekah." What about you? Everyone in your family is an eating person, but do you yourself eat? Concerning God, Jacob had acquired knowledge, but he had not eaten anything. He had been born into a godly family, but before the dream at Bethel, he himself had had no direct meeting with God. But, much to his surprise, here at Bethel, God met him for the first time. Jacob did not intend to meet God. It was God who was waiting there for him. God had already come down from heaven and was there on earth. The experience of the Samaritan woman in John 4 is similar to Jacob's experience in Genesis 28. The Lord Jesus, who had come down from heaven, went to the well purposely to meet her. To that Samaritan woman, Jacob's well was Bethel, and Jesus was there as the heavenly ladder. If, like Jacob, she had had an actual dream, she would have seen the angels ascending to heaven to bring the good report that she had met the Lord. The angels might have said, "The sinful Samaritan woman, the one who has had so many husbands and who is living with a man who is not her husband, has come to Jesus!" The situation was the same when you came to the Lord. Jesus, the heavenly ladder, was waiting for you. On the day you were saved, you had your first dream and were met by God for the first time. How wonderful this is! If you examine your experience, you will say, "Praise the Lord! Now I understand what happened to me that day. Before I was saved, the heavenly ladder had been set up on earth, and God was waiting there to meet me." When God first met Jacob, He said, "I am the Lord God of Abraham thy father, and the God of Isaac" (v. 13). This implied that God was to be Jacob's God. The God of his father and grandfather is still not his God. We all have experienced the God of Abraham and the God of Isaac. Since the God of Abraham is the God of justification and the God of Isaac is the God of grace, this means that we have experienced the God of justification and the God of grace. Although we have experienced such a God, we also need to meet and experience the God of Jacob. This means that God will be to us the God of transformation, the God of dealings. Knowing the God of Abraham means that we are justified, and knowing the God of Isaac means that we enjoy the grace of God. But we must also have a dream in which the God of Jacob says, "I shall be your God. I shall be the God of a heel-holder, the God of a supplanter. The more you supplant, the better I can deal with you. The more you hold the heels of others, the more I shall put you into the oven. I shall be to you the God of Jacob." Eventually, the Bible says that God is the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, and that this God is not the God of the dead but of the living (Matt. 22:32). My God is not only the God of Abraham and the God of Isaac; He is also the God of Jacob, the God of dealings who deals with me all day long. If we only stay with the God of Abraham and the God of Isaac, never experiencing God as the God of Jacob, we shall not have the needed transformation. Whose God do you love—the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, or the God of Jacob? While we love the enjoyment, none of us loves the dealings. God is the Triune God, the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. Be prepared—one day you will meet Him as the God of Jacob. God measures our environment and everything that happens to us. For example, He may let you have a little illness, but that illness is measured and will not kill you. This is similar to what God did with Job when He charged Satan not to go beyond a certain limit (Job 2:6). This is God's dealing. In the following chapters of Genesis, we do not see that Jacob enjoyed very much. Rather, wherever he went, God was there dealing with him. God seemed to say, "I am the God of Jacob. Eventually, I want to be the God of Israel. When your transformation is complete, My dealings with you will be over." |
Oct 25 2014, 01:45 PM
Bible Devotions with UW
Why God is able to raise Christ to Life? QUOTE Romans 4:25 (NIV) He was delivered over to death for our sins and was raised to life for our justification. What do you think is the context here? That Christ was raised to Life for our justification. What justification, you may ask. If you read the preceding words, it says there, He was delivered over to death for our sins. The context is talking about sin. Jesus was delivered to death because of us. Don't think for 1 minute it was the Roman soldiers or the Pharisees who put Him there. We are the one who put Him there. It should have been you and I on that cross bearing the punishment for our sins. But God loves you too much, He was executing a way out for you and I. But you will never understand how much God loves you until you understand how much God the Father Loves Jesus. Nobody in their right mind would crucify their own son or daughter for another person, no matter what. We have never really understood this Deep Love and the Deep Grace of God until we see and understand the cross. That is why Satan and his forces hates the cross like anything. Back to this verse. And Yet Jesus was raised to Life for our justification. In other words, God the Father is able to raised Jesus from death to Life because of 1 reason. For the justification of our sins. It also means that ALL SINS have been PUT AWAY! If this is not true, How can a Holy God raise Christ back to Life? Because Jesus is the only begotten Son? No, That He always was. The Bible did not say He was raised to Life and sat the right hand of the Father because He is God's Son. No. The Bible says He was raised to life for the justification of our sins! It Also means this: If there are still Sins left in the Body of Christ, remain unpunished, God the Father cannot raised him back to Life, It would be unjust for Him to do so and would contradict his Holy Nature. What does this means for you and I? Only this: All of our sins have been put away. God the Father have been fully appeased of his Holy Law. Jesus met his Holy Requirement completely and that is also why Jesus is able to say "IT IS FINISHED" on the cross. But UW, what about future sins which may be committed? My Answer to you is Romans 4:25 and Romans 6:10. Christ was delivered over to Death for you only ONE TIME. God the Father see all your future sins and remembers the Cross of what Christ have done for you and I. In there is the justification why He was raised. So that you and I can also be raised to eternal Life. If our future sins is still valid and is able to bring death back to what we were delivered from, then it also means Romans 4:25 and Romans 6:10 is not true. The word of God does not contradict itself. Scripture cannot be broken over loose interpretation. The Salvation of God is secured, My dear Friends, Read the Bible for yourself. I leave you with one final verse for comfort. John 10:28-29 (NLT) - I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father's hand. 2 Divine Powerful hands Holding and protecting your Salvation. Tell me, who is more powerful than God and is able to remove your Salvation from the hands of God? I rest my case, so that you can rest in God and know it in your heart, that this divine Father loves you. God Bless. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 25 2014, 02:01 PM |
Oct 25 2014, 11:12 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Need emergency prayers now guys. My friend survived a major accident. He's hospitalized now and his haemoglobin count kept dropping
The worst part is that the staff give no fucuk to care for him. If anything happen I think will be fatal. UH, nuff said. |
Oct 25 2014, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 25 2014, 11:12 PM) Need emergency prayers now guys. My friend survived a major accident. He's hospitalized now and his haemoglobin count kept dropping has he / she ever accepted Christ regardless of religion ?The worst part is that the staff give no fucuk to care for him. If anything happen I think will be fatal. UH, nuff said. |
Oct 25 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 25 2014, 11:13 PM) No. Christians approached him before during secondary school. got very weirded out, became 'run far far away from them as possible'. Didnt leave a good impression.Don't want to be preducial lah. Christian or not still pray for him. He's my friend for 12 years since I was 14 years old. Introduced via Ragnarok Online. Part of a 3 group of silly jokers. |
Oct 25 2014, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 25 2014, 11:17 PM) No. Christians approached him before during secondary school. got very weirded out, became 'run far far away from them as possible'. Didnt leave a good impression. I will pray, but different wording for different background.Don't want to be preducial lah. Christian or not still pray for him. He's my friend for 12 years since I was 14 years old. Introduced via Ragnarok Online. Part of a 3 group of silly jokers. |
Oct 25 2014, 11:28 PM
Oct 25 2014, 11:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0352sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:55 PM |