inside kl sentral or outside kl sentral ? or the road to the to the monorail..
Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
Jul 11 2008, 04:19 PM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sg Buluh |
inside kl sentral or outside kl sentral ? or the road to the to the monorail..
Jul 11 2008, 11:21 PM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
Jul 11 2008, 11:30 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 11 2008, 10:21 AM) the pet stall i saw in kl sentral only has veiltails i think, i didn't see any HM. the males are RM3 and females are RM2. there are lots of other pets so you can have a look around and be amused, especially the hamsters did i hear hamsters? BTW, my mom doesn't wanna let me keep betta's cause of "feng shui" stuff. |
Jul 11 2008, 11:35 PM
Jul 11 2008, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 11 2008, 11:35 PM) *OT* yup the hamsters there are really cute and funny. here's a video of one: saw before. ![]() i've heard about the feng shui thing too but i don't really know what's the reason behind it. why is it pantang to keep bettas ah? the last time my mom told me was because of their sharp fins even my mom dun let me keep swordtails. BUT I LOVE BETTAAAAAAAAAAS! so carerfool. |
Jul 12 2008, 03:54 AM
any idea where else can get nice bettas ? i want one more..
Jul 12 2008, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Jul 12 2008, 03:54 AM) erm i only know of pet shops and that kl sentral one. if you want nicer ones then you'd have to look for breeders. try going to the betta forum that was previously mentioned cause they say that forum is more active than this thread QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 11 2008, 11:49 PM) saw before. lol then go to that stall, you can see more funny acts of those hamsters.the last time my mom told me was because of their sharp fins even my mom dun let me keep swordtails. BUT I LOVE BETTAAAAAAAAAAS! so carerfool. bettas got sharp tails meh? i think the veiltail not too bad mah, like mine. females even better, but then not so pwetty. This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 12 2008, 09:05 AM |
Jul 12 2008, 10:18 AM
708 posts Joined: May 2005 From: PJ |
the pantang about bettas are that they are fighting fish...so keeping bettas will apparently ruin the feng shui of a peaceful family(cause them to fight)
Jul 12 2008, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jul 12 2008, 10:18 AM) the pantang about bettas are that they are fighting fish...so keeping bettas will apparently ruin the feng shui of a peaceful family(cause them to fight) ouh that's probably the reason behind the sharp fins, cut through family relationship lol.. aiya don't care only la.. if you have 1 fish then it won't be fighting what.. it'll love you more instead haha. mine always come swim towards me whenever it sees me cause i'll bring the food for it. |
Jul 12 2008, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 12 2008, 09:03 AM) lol then go to that stall, you can see more funny acts of those hamsters. haha. see la one day if i so happen to go there..bettas got sharp tails meh? i think the veiltail not too bad mah, like mine. females even better, but then not so pwetty. Hmm, dunno leh. i hate feng shui. I love bettaaaaassssss. QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jul 12 2008, 10:18 AM) the pantang about bettas are that they are fighting fish...so keeping bettas will apparently ruin the feng shui of a peaceful family(cause them to fight) wah, feng shui pro ka? >< You believe in those stuff? i think it's bullshat. u have how many bettas? QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 12 2008, 10:31 AM) ouh that's probably the reason behind the sharp fins, cut through family relationship lol.. aiya don't care only la.. if you have 1 fish then it won't be fighting what.. it'll love you more instead haha. mine always come swim towards me whenever it sees me cause i'll bring the food for it. Lol, but feng shui will always be feng shui. |
Jul 12 2008, 04:15 PM
bro, the betta forum.. need to pay one.. and i dunu how to register for free also..
Jul 12 2008, 07:44 PM
Jul 13 2008, 01:05 AM
708 posts Joined: May 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(jhoonaun @ Jul 12 2008, 04:15 PM) what? need to pay? wth...well, things have changed since i was active Actually, you do not need the damn forum anyways...just determine the kind/colour of betta u want and then search for individual betta breeders coz apparently each breeder specialises on different colours. |
Jul 13 2008, 04:37 PM
67 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 13 2008, 09:08 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Spent most of the day going round - but couldn't find anything near Jaya 33. Looking for a decent female CT - anyone got any pointers where I should go? Need to get soon, by Wednesday actually. Cos I won't be able to go get it for at least 2 - 3 weeks if i don't get it by then.
Jul 14 2008, 05:02 AM
Jul 14 2008, 09:54 AM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
becoming BSM Forum member is free. but becoming BSM Member is not. anyway, here the address..
Betta Society of Malaysia |
Jul 14 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(inv @ Jul 14 2008, 09:54 AM) becoming BSM Forum member is free. but becoming BSM Member is not. anyway, here the address.. that explains it. the forum is here though: http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/forumBetta Society of Malaysia |
Jul 14 2008, 02:15 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(blackfuzzy @ Jul 13 2008, 09:08 PM) Spent most of the day going round - but couldn't find anything near Jaya 33. Looking for a decent female CT - anyone got any pointers where I should go? Need to get soon, by Wednesday actually. Cos I won't be able to go get it for at least 2 - 3 weeks if i don't get it by then. i shud have a few MG-CT females to let go.. gotta go home and jar some first. lemme know if you're interested. price starts from RM5x. |
Jul 14 2008, 03:00 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec