Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 12:04 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Aug 4 2006, 11:56 AM)
looking for 1 pair of betta, prefer CT, anyone sell it? budjet below 100.
with a budget below 100 bucks i doubt u will get a good pair of CT....CTs also hard to maintain...lots of work
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 12:18 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Aug 4 2006, 12:08 PM)
i got one Blue BUTTERFLY CT Male only are you iterested?
Fuyooh! nice...btw wat is HMPK? never heard of it...
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 02:34 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Aug 4 2006, 01:19 PM)
HMPK = half moon plakat. picture u can refer to previous page smile.gif
halfmoon plakat? wa first time hearing of it....the last time i was active in bettas never heard such a thing
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 05:07 PM

708 posts

Does any1 know any1 who has a good line of Mustard Gas HM? most of my contacts have quit this hobby....is mr amir gan still active?
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 05:39 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 4 2006, 05:26 PM)
If I am not wrong, Amir Gan is no longer in this hobby, he keeps other fishes now.
AFAIK, no one has a line of MGs anymore. But Bobby might have afew left after I sapu 4 pairs the last time about 1.5 months ago. Muahahaha.
Babies will be available soon. kekeke.
Waa..even mr amir also quit this hobby...i remember the last time i went to his house like a jungle...got birds and fish in his house porch...no place to even park cars...Anyone heard of Chee Mun? is he still in this hobby?
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 06:09 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 4 2006, 06:00 PM)
AMir din quit the hobby ler.. he not keeping show bettas anymore, last I heard. Chee Mun is also not so active. He keeping weird animals now.
oh ok...what about simon liew? anyone heard of him?
ynneb25
post Aug 4 2006, 11:19 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 4 2006, 11:01 PM)
Yes, I've heard of simon liew. Btw, what is your name, ynned25? If you know so many of them then you must be someone we know. biggrin.gif
i am Benny...i don't really know much...I only know a handful of them...most of them quit this hobby already...ppl like anual and tklee
ynneb25
post Aug 5 2006, 08:21 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 5 2006, 02:32 AM)
Whoa... benny, yes I've heard of your name before. Old timer. tongue.gif
Wanna rejoin us? This sunday at Jinjang foodcourt. Morning about 11 am.
old timer? tongue.gif make me sound so old....i still small kidla...don't think i can rejoin this hobby as yet as i am still studying...maybe next year or so when i graduate. thumbup.gif
ynneb25
post Aug 8 2006, 01:21 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 8 2006, 12:54 PM)
Yah i will wait another 3 weeks like that for them to grow. Now feeding them tubi (live ones).
Jitticus....where are you staying? cos last time i looked high and low also cannot find live tubi
ynneb25
post Aug 9 2006, 10:22 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 8 2006, 01:48 PM)
Lol... I also look high and low.. and finally found it in a place far far away. Jinjang. Scared not? Petrol oso about Rm10 oredi go there come back. Toll some more. smile.gif
If got demand we can actually try to get Kok aquarium to bring in, say once a week. But will need to buy the whole bulk, I think.
What think you?
wa....bulk...has anyone tried asking the guy who sells daphnia in Sungei way?
ynneb25
post Aug 9 2006, 02:25 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 9 2006, 10:57 AM)
hmmm which shop is that? I duno where it is ler.
hmm....i do not know whether he still operates in his house...last i heard, he opened a shop near Bintang...
ynneb25
post Aug 9 2006, 04:12 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Aug 9 2006, 03:35 PM)
Anyway for you to find out?
can't...lost contacts already cry.gif
ynneb25
post Aug 9 2006, 09:04 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Aug 9 2006, 08:37 PM)
Me bro gave me a red PK since he knew I was having so many problems with Le Bleu. But his PK has a small pin hole on the top fin (otherwise everything else looks good).

So I put about four drops of Ocean Free's General Aid Special (for four litres of water) and about ten to fifteen drops of blackwater extract.

Hopefully he'll be easier to jaga compared to Le Bleu. Haven't given him a name though. Dunno what to name him oso.
when or if u become a betta breeder like some people here, you will spend all day if u were to start giving names to each and every betta tongue.gif
P/S: I also started with 2 bettas and named them....but i slowly turned my house into a betta breeding ground laugh.gif
ynneb25
post Aug 10 2006, 10:18 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Aug 10 2006, 09:22 PM)
helo there...
my betta seems like do not want to eat la...
its about two weeks i keep it..i only feed with small small pallets recognized by the shopkeeper..
bettas do not fancy eating pellets if they are used to eating frozen food ie bloodworms. Try frozen bloodworms, perhaps?
ynneb25
post Aug 11 2006, 09:51 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Aug 11 2006, 09:08 PM)
Stupid fish now won't eat anything I drop in be it bloodworms or tubifex or pellets or Daphnia.

I tell you, my turtle and him must have been friends in their past lives. =.=
Maybe your fish is sick? I have never encountered a fish that doesn't eat unless it is sick...(and so far to date i have reared over 80++ fishes tongue.gif)
ynneb25
post Aug 13 2006, 12:22 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Aug 13 2006, 12:09 PM)
Jit: It's okay. Urm...he's eating but not much and he'll only touch bloodworms. No Tubifex and Dapnia...pellets, maybe. (At I think so, coz I dropped in one and when I went back to check, it was gone.) He's still a bit shy about eating in front of me. >.<
is it a female betta maybe? I have never seen a shy eater betta b4 tongue.gif
ynneb25
post Aug 16 2006, 04:33 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 16 2006, 04:13 PM)
other than daphnia, what other recommended feed for those fries? unsure.gif
got alot of food for fries....got egg yoke...very old school....got bbs(Baby brine shrimp)
got microworm...got vinegar eels.... blush.gif
ynneb25
post Aug 18 2006, 10:19 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Aug 17 2006, 10:25 PM)
for those who want HM or HMPK ....you can look for me..coz now i will clear stock to save space...price is RM30.00 for HM and HMPK smile.gif
wa...now so cheap already? how much is a normal price for a pair of HMs(normal colours like red)? last time can reach up to RM250 a pair
ynneb25
post Aug 18 2006, 11:46 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Aug 18 2006, 11:39 PM)
noob betta breeder here. i haf 1 suffering from fin rot. how do i cure him?

and it seems he has fungus growing on it's body too. i tried using white spot medicine but it doesn't seem to be working much.

i'm more concerned about the fin rot. what's the medicine i should ask for at the fish shop?
ask for fin rot medicine lo...cant remember the name...i think its melafix(good one) or if u dont want to spend money, then u take a pair of scissors and cut of the infected part of the tail....this disease is normally caused by dirty water...try to change water every 2 days at least...use sufficient anti chlorine and use untreated salt.
ynneb25
post Aug 19 2006, 12:12 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Aug 18 2006, 11:59 PM)
anti chlorine, untreated salt & melafix. check!
if i remember it right...not everywhere sells melafix....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0749sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM