Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

jhoonaun
post Jul 10 2008, 02:52 AM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

hi guys, im new here.. just got myself a 10 bucks HM betta from a pet shop.. really cool fish to have. hope to learn more..

i had a few of those longkang betta before.. too bad died.. and when i let them breed, its quite easy to see them lay the eggs and hatch it.. maybe all that in a week or so~

do enlighten me.. happy.gif

Added on July 10, 2008, 3:14 ammy fish,

Added on July 10, 2008, 3:15 amany idea on how much a female HM would cost in malaysia ? and anyone here breeding bettas ? thanks~~

Added on July 10, 2008, 4:35 amhow do u guys define butterfly and rose tail ?

This post has been edited by jhoonaun: Jul 10 2008, 05:16 AM
jhoonaun
post Jul 10 2008, 10:50 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jul 10 2008, 09:55 AM)
@jhoonaun...

sorry to spoil ur thunder but the fish you got there is not considered a HM (due to the poor fin). I also reckon that ur fish is a mix between red & turquoise.
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jul 10 2008, 10:36 AM)
jhoonaun, i think is kinda expensive if you pay RM10 for the betta.
Cause for that quality, you could easily get for a few bucks only.
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Jul 10 2008, 12:57 PM)
Aiyoh jhoonaun  doh.gif  This is not HM lah... This type of Betta can easily get... Their price around RM3 to RM5 only. You bought for RM10  shocking.gif

Surely you 'kena potong' liao  laugh.gif
P/S : jhooanun, you better do some research & read more about Betta, so next you wont get cheated anymore  rolleyes.gif
all say i kena potong.. LOL.. well, happinese cant be bought.. but things that can make ppl happy can be bought.. happy.gif

any where i can find really nice HM ? very interested with it now.. im stayin in sg buluh.. but i pass by PJ everyday for college..

Added on July 10, 2008, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 10 2008, 06:53 PM)
Yes, females do make bubbles.. All my females make bubbles (a few even as much as the males zzzz).. Its good sign, shows ur girls are very healthy and happy ^^ and, very fertile as well lol.. Sometimes, when the females' bubbles are big enuf, i used to drop a few eggs inside to kacau them:P then the females will jaga the eggs like the real mummy:P
mind if i ask what eggs u drop into the bubbles ? and how do u get these eggs~

This post has been edited by jhoonaun: Jul 10 2008, 10:53 PM
jhoonaun
post Jul 10 2008, 11:24 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

i would say it's nice.. happy.gif.. 180 degree tail..

the top fin is called as wat fin ah ? dorsal fin ?

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:28 pmi saw some post regarding KL sentral.. do they sell them there ?

This post has been edited by jhoonaun: Jul 10 2008, 11:28 PM
jhoonaun
post Jul 11 2008, 04:19 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

inside kl sentral or outside kl sentral ? or the road to the to the monorail..
jhoonaun
post Jul 12 2008, 03:54 AM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

any idea where else can get nice bettas ? i want one more.. happy.gif.. addiction..
jhoonaun
post Jul 12 2008, 04:15 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

bro, the betta forum.. need to pay one.. and i dunu how to register for free also..
jhoonaun
post Jul 14 2008, 05:02 AM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 13 2008, 04:37 PM)
Erm.. The betta forum is just like this lowyat forum.. Registration is free..  icon_rolleyes.gif
can i have the link once again ? thanks~~ tongue.gif
jhoonaun
post Jul 14 2008, 10:20 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 14 2008, 05:16 PM)
yes you are right.

progeny of this pictured pair.
user posted imageuser posted image
nice stuffs.. happy.gif.. maybe i shud concentrate more on how to keep them well first.. might get a few more to keep.. any nice looking ones..but around range of 10 bucks ? haha~~

0.0492sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:21 PM