anyway, so here's a question, do others leaf others than the ketapang works too? Also, do algae good for betta environment?
Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
Mar 1 2007, 04:31 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
anyway, so here's a question, do others leaf others than the ketapang works too? Also, do algae good for betta environment?
Mar 1 2007, 05:16 PM
121 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hi guys, Happy Chinese New Year. Just want to tell you my experience of "fin operation". I found out my HM betta finrotting, so I treat it with yellow powder but it got worse. Searched the net and many suggested to cut the rotted fin and let it grows back, which I did with horror!!!
It was absolutely a hard job since I did not have anaesthetic. It kept moving but I managed to cut the rotted fin. When I put him back, he was so stressed and almost colour fading. I thought he was going to die soon. But then, he is active by tomorrow and flare perfectly aggresive as before. Now, it looks a bit like HM plakat, very funny. My advice is to anyone who wants to perform this operation, make sure your fish can withstand the stress. Fortunate that mine one is a warrior. By the way, anyone try that before? How long the fin will grow back to reasonable length? This post has been edited by freshyyf: Mar 1 2007, 05:19 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 06:11 PM
176 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Well i think for sure the fish will get stress whenever you try to cut their fins and tail .. you can't avoid that .. it is normal ... so the process got to be very very fast ....
Mar 1 2007, 06:23 PM
2,084 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 1 2007, 06:58 PM
664 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
yup, i heard banana leaf also do the same thing, just tat i nvr give it a try bcos i read from some where tat banana r not so good compare to ketapang n it contains bacterias too..dont know where i read, i forgot aldi
andrewnib: y wan to "sai lang" ur bettas? yesterday just brought back channoides, smaragdina, coccina n paros nagyi This post has been edited by jaspery27: Mar 1 2007, 07:00 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 09:07 PM
541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
freshyyf: fin rot is very subjective...it can be due to wrong water parameters or it could of be that the fish is from a weak lineage....personally i've never encountered fin rot for hm i've gotten from good lineage...they only blow their tail off as a result of extensive flaring....my wrong on that part for leaving the hm uncarded
Mar 1 2007, 10:00 PM
Mar 2 2007, 01:47 AM
328 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Wah the last piece... SHOW GRADE!
Mar 2 2007, 08:20 AM
121 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
News for Ipoh guys: The LFS near Wolley foodcourt, they have 6-8 Extended Red HM. I just bought one myself yesterday, crazy finnage with 180 degree, only cost RM 25 each. It is fast selling. I was quick to buy the 2nd best one. Just one day late, the best one was gone already. Should be sold out this weekend, I guess.
Mar 2 2007, 08:46 AM
I've received a call from the guy and according to him this batch the colour is a bit pale compared to previous reds. 180 degree finnage....hhmmmm he just told me there's a piece with extremely huge finnage but not exactly 180 yet probably 170-175 but for that kinda price i ain't complaining
Mar 2 2007, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Jitticus @ Mar 2 2007, 01:47 AM) Hi Sifu Jitticus,that one plan to feed soon hock de all this picture taking when they are not fully flare yet...lol...i dont have patient to take photo for betta... the reason i take this photo is because got someone want to buy it....but after that wind also dont have de....so i can see not all are serious buyer..so u might see some of my can say ok look betta also will feed soon hock to lower the cost |
Mar 2 2007, 10:46 AM
677 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bangi |
QUOTE(yewlin @ Mar 2 2007, 09:44 AM) Hi Sifu Jitticus, waa so nice betta pun feed to channa ka.. better you donate or give up for adoption laa ... you will make many newbies very happy hint hint that one plan to feed soon hock de all this picture taking when they are not fully flare yet...lol...i dont have patient to take photo for betta... the reason i take this photo is because got someone want to buy it....but after that wind also dont have de....so i can see not all are serious buyer..so u might see some of my can say ok look betta also will feed soon hock to lower the cost |
Mar 2 2007, 11:12 AM
jitticus here is the melano and some bf
Added on March 2, 2007, 11:13 am QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Mar 2 2007, 10:46 AM) waa so nice betta pun feed to channa ka.. better you donate or give up for adoption laa ... you will make many newbies very happy hint hint This post has been edited by yewlin: Mar 2 2007, 11:13 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 2 2007, 12:20 PM
aik .. you got the melano ... where you hide it ah in your house ?
Mar 2 2007, 12:21 PM
The banding very even la damn nice!!!!
Mar 2 2007, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(andrewnib @ Mar 2 2007, 12:20 PM) hehehe melano is new fish i got from Eugene Added on March 2, 2007, 12:26 pm QUOTE(evildonkey @ Mar 2 2007, 12:21 PM) ur fish more nice man i it is hard to snap the melano sigh This post has been edited by yewlin: Mar 2 2007, 12:26 PM |
Mar 2 2007, 12:28 PM
oh i see .. no new plant available yet meh ?
Added on March 2, 2007, 12:29 pm QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Mar 1 2007, 06:58 PM) andrewnib: y wan to "sai lang" ur bettas? yesterday just brought back channoides, smaragdina, coccina n paros nagyi This post has been edited by andrewnib: Mar 2 2007, 12:29 PM |
Mar 2 2007, 12:46 PM
Nolar i'm still very green kenot compare to all the old sifus here...all i have is hell lot of time to pamper n spoil my fishes
Mar 2 2007, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Mar 2 2007, 12:46 PM) Nolar i'm still very green kenot compare to all the old sifus here...all i have is hell lot of time to pamper n spoil my fishes yalor me also same with u ...really cannot compare with old sifus here...paiseh betul.... Added on March 2, 2007, 12:59 pm QUOTE(andrewnib @ Mar 2 2007, 12:28 PM) oh i see .. no new plant available yet meh ? tomorrow will check it out, today didnt go there and check This post has been edited by yewlin: Mar 2 2007, 12:59 PM |
Mar 2 2007, 02:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0267sec