cry.gif
Umm..okay?They don't sell the cooler that you want? hmm.gif
Where's your location?JB? hmm.gif
rav3n82
post Mar 25 2014, 01:27 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 12:15 PM)
Looks easy to install but my clumsy hand will destroyed it soon enough  cry.gif ....Haiz try to pursuit idealtech help me install CPU cooler I buy and courier to them with the rest I purchase from them together.

if everything fails need to seek local expert to help sad.gif ..(never installed before scare fail then damage the Processor or Mobo)
I believe they would only install for you if you buy everything from them. tongue.gif Either way, hate to break your bubble, but mounting a CPU cooler is not.....easy, at least for the first time. tongue.gif Read the manual properly and try it slowly. It shouldn't be that difficult after a try or two.

The video posted above is on a CM Hyper 212 Evo, if not mistaken. And I personally find this cooler to be one of the easier ones to install. I would suggest that you actually first mount the heatsink to your processor first (outside the chassis), then screw the entire motherboard to your chassis. Only after that, you can fix in the fan mountings.
red streak
post Mar 25 2014, 02:37 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Mar 24 2014, 10:08 PM)
Seems not right.20" monitor only?really?

Intel Core i3 4130 3.3GHz RM369
Asrock H81M-DGS mainboard RM179
Kingston KVR1600MHz 4GB RM129
Palit GTX750Ti StormX OC 2GB RM560
FSP Hexa 500W PSU RM149
Cooler Master N200 case RM129
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM189
Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
Viewsonic VA2241WM monitor RM399

Total - RM2162.00

Optional :

- Intel Core i5 4440 RM579
- Gainward GTX660 GS 2GB RM639
- Plextor M5S 128GB SSD RM299
- CM Devastator Gaming combo RM149

You can choose to exchange/swap with any optional item.
That i3 is good for gaming ah? Some sellers told me not recommended lah. They suggest i5-4440 hmm.gif If it's good enough for most games then I'll probably consider downgrading to save budget because money is a little tight but I need to replace my dead laptop a.s.a.p.. Though to be honest right now that build you posted is a lot cheaper than what I've got here:

PC Specs
1. Processor:  Intel i5-4440    RM599
2. GPU:  Leadtek GTX650Ti 2GB Boost & OC RM559
3. PSU:  Coolermaster Extreme 525W  RM189
4. RAM:  Kingston 1600mhz 4GB  RM135
5. Motherboard: Asrock b85m-hds  RM239
6. HDD:  WD Blue 1TB    RM190
7. Casing:  AVF Hadeso 228  RM129
8. Monitor: Viewsonic VA2241WM    RM399
Total      RM2439

Prices and parts are all from NavoTech Melaka with the exception of the monitor.
Mine lari budget ody cuz I still need to get a wireless usb thingy, dvd-reader thingy, and keyboard (already got mouse) rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Mar 25 2014, 01:10 AM)
red streak, please reconsider spending a bit more budget on your monitor.  The monitor is the key interface between the PC and you and it will influence how you experience everything in your PC.  It is the same principle with speakers/headphones, keyboard, and mouse.  These are the hardware components that actually "connects" the PC virtual reality with you, so plan some budget and also choose these hardware components carefully.

Also, once you buy a good monitor, speaker/headphones, keyboard, and mouse, then you do not have to upgrade them again for a long time. 

Also, a 19" or 20" monitor means 1366x768 resolution, or 1600x1200 resolution, so a GTX760 is overkill.  Maybe a GTX750 or GTX750Ti is more than enough.  GTX660 and GTX650Ti are old hardware, and the GTX750/GTX750Ti is better.

But please consider spending about RM500 to RM700 on a good 23" 1920x1080 monitor, most monitors using IPS panels are good.
I'm not really looking for anything fancy tbh. 1366x768 reso is fine with me. I just want to be able to run Excel and some games. I'll probably get the monitor Cable707 suggested though since it looks good smile.gif

captainfate
post Mar 25 2014, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 23 2014, 10:35 PM)
CPU:Intel Xeon E3 1230 V3 3.3GHz RM799
Mobo:Asrock H87 Pro4 RM319
GPU:Gainward GTX770 Phantom 2GB GDDR5 RM1199
RAM:Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RM239
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Wifi Card:TP Link WN881ND RM49
Casing:CM K380 RM149
ODD:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
Total:RM3590
GPU is from Lingloong @GS,the rest are from Viewnet.
If you want it to be cheaper,get Gainward GTX760 Phantom 2GB GDDR5 RM849 from Lingloong. wink.gif
Thanks! Does anyone know if anyone sells the Gainward GTX770 Phantom at LYPlaza itself? A search showed that IPmart sells it for RM1152 with 1 year warranty, but I plan to go to LYP and get it all sorted out in one place/one shot, so any help in this regards would be appreciated.

Also, how big a monitor should I get, with the GTX770? I was thinking of getting a 21.5" screen...
TSCable707
post Mar 25 2014, 03:31 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 25 2014, 02:37 PM)
That i3 is good for gaming ah? Some sellers told me not recommended lah. They suggest i5-4440 hmm.gif If it's good enough for most games then I'll probably consider downgrading to save budget because money is a little tight but I need to replace my dead laptop a.s.a.p.. Though to be honest right now that build you posted is a lot cheaper than what I've got here:
Mine lari budget ody cuz I still need to get a wireless usb thingy, dvd-reader thingy, and keyboard (already got mouse)  rclxub.gif
I'm not really looking for anything fancy tbh. 1366x768 reso is fine with me. I just want to be able to run Excel and some games. I'll probably get the monitor Cable707 suggested though since it looks good smile.gif
Never underestimate the power of 4130.It should be enough for ur purpose unless you're going for heavy multitasking/editing which demands an additional cores
WiLeKiyO
post Mar 25 2014, 03:31 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(captainfate @ Mar 25 2014, 03:27 PM)
Thanks! Does anyone know if anyone sells the Gainward GTX770 Phantom at LYPlaza itself? A search showed that IPmart sells it for RM1152 with 1 year warranty, but I plan to go to LYP and get it all sorted out in one place/one shot, so any help in this regards would be appreciated.

Also, how big a monitor should I get, with the GTX770? I was thinking of getting a 21.5" screen...
GTX770 is capable to play highest setting at 1080p, even 1440p.

lingloong selling Gainward
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/802109
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 03:32 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 12:32 PM)

Umm..okay?They don't sell the cooler that you want? hmm.gif
Where's your location?JB? hmm.gif
Yes, I am in JB .... they don't sell CPU cooler Thermaltake NIC 5 untouchable... any source getting that one ??

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 25 2014, 01:27 PM)
I believe they would only install for you if you buy everything from them. tongue.gif Either way, hate to break your bubble, but mounting a CPU cooler is not.....easy, at least for the first time. tongue.gif Read the manual properly and try it slowly. It shouldn't be that difficult after a try or two.

The video posted above is on a CM Hyper 212 Evo, if not mistaken. And I personally find this cooler to be one of the easier ones to install. I would suggest that you actually first mount the heatsink to your processor first (outside the chassis), then screw the entire motherboard to your chassis. Only after that, you can fix in the fan mountings.
QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 12:32 PM)

What did you ask actually? whistling.gif
After I check with Idealtek again (I think they misunderstand that I only buy 1 item then ask them install).. I think they agreed to help me ... need to further confirmation again

This post has been edited by kelv1983: Mar 25 2014, 03:35 PM
Clem1982
post Mar 25 2014, 03:37 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM)
I already knew about this stuff lad. I don't know whether NZXT or Bitfenix. Both look good, does these 2 companies has green LED? Would be awesome if they have one whistling.gif
Not sure abt NZXT but for BitFenix yes we have green LED strips wink.gif

Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 03:51 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 03:32 PM)
Yes, I am in JB .... they don't sell CPU cooler Thermaltake NIC 5 untouchable... any source getting that one ??
After I check with Idealtek again (I think they misunderstand that I only buy 1 item then ask them install).. I think they agreed to help me ... need to further confirmation again
I'd go for CoolerMaster Hyper 212X.Price should be around RM140. nod.gif
alfiejr
post Mar 25 2014, 04:31 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 25 2014, 02:37 PM)
Mine lari budget ody cuz I still need to get a wireless usb thingy, dvd-reader thingy, and keyboard (already got mouse)  rclxub.gif
a core i3 cpu would do you just fine, just spend the extra money on getting a beefier gpu.
heizad
post Mar 25 2014, 04:37 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

Clem1982's poison on bitfenix is getting on me tongue.gif
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 05:15 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 03:51 PM)
I'd go for CoolerMaster Hyper 212X.Price should be around RM140. nod.gif
I would if my casing is white colour ..... but my casing is black/red. If the CoolerMaster Hyper 212X have red colour led light or fan then I would certainly consider.
Btw Thermaltake NIC 5 Untouchable not good ?

If I ever take a I5 4670K processor for OCing can the Asrock H87 Performance adequate for OCing?

Might take your advice to take Gskill Ripjawsx (XL-Red) PC3-17000/DDR3 2133Mhz - RM 369

Just few more item to finalize ... feeling great rclxms.gif

Clem1982
post Mar 25 2014, 05:28 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 05:15 PM)
I would if my casing is white colour ..... but my casing is black/red. If the CoolerMaster Hyper 212X have red colour led light or fan then I would certainly consider.
If I ever take a I5 4670K processor for OCing can the Asrock H87 Performance adequate for OCing?

Might take your advice to take Gskill Ripjawsx (XL-Red) PC3-17000/DDR3 2133Mhz - RM 369

Just few more item to finalize ... feeling great  rclxms.gif
fans on the Hyper 212 is swappable so no big issues there

tanother RAM you should take a look at are teh Avexir Core LED series wink.gif 4Gb x2 for RM319 from APES.MY
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 06:19 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 25 2014, 04:37 PM)
Clem1982's poison on bitfenix is getting on me tongue.gif
Same here whistling.gif tongue.gif
jimhorn
post Mar 25 2014, 06:31 PM

407 posts

Purpose: Mostly web browsing and watching movies with minimal gaming
Hardwares that will be re-use: WD 1TB
Monitor resolution: 1920x1080
Budget: ~RM 2,500 excluding peripherals

The following are restrictions for certain components of the rig:

CPU: Intel Core i5 4440
RAM: 2x 4GB RAM
HDD: Re-using old 1TB HDD
SSD: 120GB SSD
GPU: Balance budget to be put in here I suppose
PSU: Anything that is enough to power the rig
Chasis: Anything within the size of 55cm (H) x 45cm (L) as I have limited spacing
MOBO: Anything that can fit within the size of the casing?
ODD: Basic DVD-ROM

heizad
post Mar 25 2014, 06:38 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 06:19 PM)
Same here whistling.gif tongue.gif
u already have bitfenix shadow okla..i have none...lol
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 06:43 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 25 2014, 06:38 PM)
u already have bitfenix shadow okla..i have none...lol
Dude that is "Planned" build. Didn't buy anything yet cry.gif
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 06:47 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Mar 25 2014, 06:31 PM)
Purpose: Mostly web browsing and watching movies with minimal gaming
Hardwares that will be re-use: WD 1TB
Monitor resolution: 1920x1080
Budget: ~RM 2,500 excluding peripherals

The following are restrictions for certain components of the rig:

CPU: Intel Core i5 4440
RAM: 2x 4GB RAM
HDD: Re-using old 1TB HDD
SSD: 120GB SSD
GPU: Balance budget to be put in here I suppose
PSU: Anything that is enough to power the rig
Chasis: Anything within the size of 55cm (H) x 45cm (L) as I have limited spacing
MOBO: Anything that can fit within the size of the casing?
ODD: Basic DVD-ROM
So itx build?

Proc - i5-4440 RM 579
Mobo - Asrock B85M-ITX RM 289
GPU - Palit GTX 750 Ti StormX Dual OC RM 560
RAM - 8 GB Value RAM 1600 RM 239
SSD - Intel 530 RM 349
PSU - FSP Hexa 500w RM 150
Casing - Bitfenix Prodigy M RM 270/ Bitfenix Phenom RM 290/Fractal Design Node 304 RM 350 [ This one no place to put ODD also the Phenom ]
ODD - Any DVD-RW RM 59

All for RM 2495. With Bitfenix Phenom RM 2445. All prices are from Viewnet, except GPU and Casing from GBros biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Zgames: Mar 25 2014, 07:19 PM
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 06:53 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 05:15 PM)

Just few more item to finalize ... feeling great  rclxms.gif
No,you can only overclock Intel CPUs that has the "K" at the back with Z87 Mobo.. nod.gif
TSCable707
post Mar 25 2014, 07:02 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 06:47 PM)
So itx build?

Proc - i5-4440 RM 579
Mobo - Asrock B85M-ITX RM 289
GPU - Palit GTX 750 Ti StormX Dual OC RM 560
RAM - 8 GB Value RAM 1600 RM 239
SSD - Intel 530 RM 349
PSU - FSP Hexa 500w RM 150
Casing - Bitfenix Prodigy M RM 319/ Bitfenix Phenom RM 279 [ This one no place to put ODD ]
ODD - Any DVD-RW RM 59

All for RM 2544. With Bitfenix Phenom RM 2445. All prices are from Viewnet, except GPU and Casing from GBros biggrin.gif
Can also consider Fractal Design Node 304.. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 AM