[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V5!

Clem1982
post Mar 25 2014, 11:27 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
Actually, you could have the rig built here in West Malaysia and then have it shipped back to you, with some charges of course. Companies like Ideal Tech (zhen^wei) do shipments to whole of Malaysia, you can check them out in Garage Sales. Or they may have already caught you on their radar and will approach you shortly. brows.gif
+1, Apes.my, Hikari85 and a few others also offer the same kinda service, you could pm them all for a quote and select one that best fits your criteria and budget wink.gif
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 11:37 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 25 2014, 10:52 AM)
From what I see, those Vengeance RAMs are purely optional since they will not affect you much, in terms of gaming performance per se. But if you're looking to match to a certain theme in your rig build, then no harm going for them. They are a tad pricy, just for you to know. tongue.gif

The Thermaltake cooler looks awesome, so it's entirely up to you. For the record, you don't really need a 3rd party cooler considering that your CPU is locked and has little to no overclocking capabilities. If you would want it just for the sake of quietness and lower temps, then going for cheaper solutions e.g Hyper 212X or Dark Knight would probably make more sense. But all in all, it's all really up to you. wink.gif
If I option for the i5 4670 which is nee to top up extra RM180, would the Motherboard ASUS H87 Plus / Asrock H87 Performance still suitable ?
Another thing is the usually put e.g Corsair Vengance DDR3 1600MHz 4GBx2 - RM339 (mean 2 RAM for RM339 or 1 unit RM339)?
Haiz the idealtech reply me they not encourage to sell corsair ram because of poor RMA and price is damn high now ... the RM339 is last year.
Any nice RAM that is Red in colour that can recommend me?

How about the ASUS H87 Plus Vs Asrock H87 Performance ???

By the way the CPU cooler is it hard to install ? Idealtech don't sell Thermaltake NIC C5 untouchable, and they don't help me install the rig unless it is from them. will it hard to install if I install it last ?

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:07 AM)
Fully agree with rav3n82 ... unless you plan to show off your rig, then the Vengeance RAMs, and Thermaltake cooler is not really necessary from a performance standpoint. 

Of course, if you are someone who does care about the color of your mobo to coordinate with your NZXT, then by all means, do consider completing the whole rig with Vengeance and Thermaltake, it does make the rig look a lot better.  The NZXT has a window to see your cool components! 

Please also consider to install a white LED light inside the case, it does make the whole thing look much nicer if you have light to see inside at all the nice components.  Also, since you are going to see inside, dust will be your No.1 enemy.  To counter this, try to get proper dust filters as well for the three front intake fans and single rear fan, and please also consider to turn the rear fan inside out.  Positive air pressure with filters for all the fans, will reduce the dust build up inside your case by a significant amount, and keep your rig looking pretty for a much longer time.
Yes I am trying to coordinate all the colour scheme to match the casing. Now learn how to add more LEDs interior casing design. It is all about Budget build Average performance with Nice interior looking.

This post has been edited by kelv1983: Mar 25 2014, 11:44 AM
Clem1982
post Mar 25 2014, 11:44 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:37 AM)
If I option for the i5 4670 which is nee to top up extra RM180, would the Motherboard ASUS H87 Plus / Asrock H87 Performance still suitable ?
Another thing is the usually put e.g Corsair Vengance DDR3 1600MHz 4GBx2 - RM339 (mean 2 RAM for RM339 or 1 unit RM339)?
Haiz the idealtech reply me they not encourage to sell corsair ram because of poor RMA and price is damn high now ... the RM339 is last year.

Yes I am trying to coordinate all the colour scheme to match the casing. Now learn how to add more LEDs interior casing design. It is all about Budget build Average performance with Nice interior looking.
Adding LEDs is easy depending on the solutions you're looking at.. I suggest getting the LED strips that connects directly to a molex for hassle-free lighting.. NZXT should have some sleeved solutions, Other brands like Xigmatek , BitFenix and even Akasa and icute have them as well wink.gif

some samples for you to see

NZXT user posted image
BitFenix user posted image
Xigmatek user posted image

Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 11:45 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:37 AM)

i5 4670 is a LGA1150 socket CPU.H81/B85/H87/Z87 are LGA1150.The Mobos with those names are compatible with all Haswell CPUs.
That means it comes with 2 sticks of 4GB,not 1 stick of 8GB.

Why do you need Performance RAM?It's a waste IMO,unless u're a benchmarker or a enthusiast.. wink.gif
RAM Red in colour eh?Showing off? brows.gif tongue.gif
I think it's the GSkill RipjawsX series iinm.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 25 2014, 11:50 AM
Avangelice
post Mar 25 2014, 11:52 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
Actually, you could have the rig built here in West Malaysia and then have it shipped back to you, with some charges of course. Companies like Ideal Tech (zhen^wei) do shipments to whole of Malaysia, you can check them out in Garage Sales. Or they may have already caught you on their radar and will approach you shortly. brows.gif
that good service huh? I feel so.........vulnerable. knowing someone is reading this conversation...hahahah..
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 11:53 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:44 AM)
Adding LEDs is easy depending on the solutions you're looking at.. I suggest getting the LED strips that connects directly to a molex for hassle-free lighting.. NZXT should have some sleeved solutions, Other brands like Xigmatek , BitFenix and even Akasa and icute have them as well wink.gif

some samples for you to see

NZXT user posted image
BitFenix user posted image
Xigmatek user posted image
Thanks ...nice

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 11:45 AM)
i5 4670 is a LGA1150 socket CPU.H81/B85/H87/Z87 are LGA1150.The Mobos with those names are compatible with all Haswell CPUs.
That means it comes with 2 4GBs.Not 8x1GB.

Why do you need Performance RAM?It's a waste IMO,unless u're a benchmarker or a enthusiast.. wink.gif
RAM Red in colour eh?Showing off? brows.gif  tongue.gif
I think it'll be GSkill RipjawsX Red iinm.
Not showing off but makes my interior looks cool if not I will not but a quite expensive casing like NZXT H440 icon_rolleyes.gif
Build something like in the video below:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcSmviYvm2s
I am copying the design but with cheaper option biggrin.gif

Btw is the CPU cooler hard to installed ? will it be difficult to install CPU cooler if It is install last ??
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 11:54 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 25 2014, 11:52 AM)
that good service huh? I feel so.........vulnerable. knowing someone is reading this conversation...hahahah..
IdealTech have good service.. brows.gif icon_idea.gif They even do better cable management than the shops in LYP.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 25 2014, 11:55 AM
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 11:57 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
Thanks ...nice
Not showing off but makes my interior looks cool if not I will not but a quite expensive casing like NZXT H440  icon_rolleyes.gif
Build something like in the video below:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcSmviYvm2s
I am copying the design but with cheaper option  biggrin.gif 

Btw is the CPU cooler hard to installed ? will it be difficult to install CPU cooler if It is install last ??
Im not sure if it's hard or not...i haven't touched any computer components before,other than CPU,HDD,RAM and Mobo..from a laptop.Well,this video shows you how! wink.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 25 2014, 12:01 PM
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 11:58 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 11:57 AM)
Im not sure if it's hard or not.Well,this video shows you how! wink.gif

Fixed wink.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 11:59 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 11:58 AM)
Fixed wink.gif
LOL!I fixed it a few seconds before u! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Clem1982
post Mar 25 2014, 11:59 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
Not really, thanks to the huge CPU cooler cutout at the mobo tray, you could mount a 3rd party HSF without having to remove the motherboard
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 12:01 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 11:59 AM)
LOL!I fixed it a few seconds before u! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
You so fast dem =w=
Did somebody said LED Light for bling bling in casing drool.gif drool.gif biggrin.gif
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 12:02 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 25 2014, 12:01 PM)
You so fast dem =w=
Did somebody said LED Light for bling bling in casing drool.gif drool.gif biggrin.gif
Of course im fast..on Lappy and not tablet.. tongue.gif
Ayee m8,you didn't know that you can put LED light in a casing? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Mar 25 2014, 12:03 PM
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 12:15 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 11:57 AM)
Im not sure if it's hard or not...i haven't touched any computer components before,other than CPU,HDD,RAM and Mobo..from a laptop.Well,this video shows you how! wink.gif

Looks easy to install but my clumsy hand will destroyed it soon enough cry.gif ....Haiz try to pursuit idealtech help me install CPU cooler I buy and courier to them with the rest I purchase from them together.

if everything fails need to seek local expert to help sad.gif ..(never installed before scare fail then damage the Processor or Mobo)
Minecrafter
post Mar 25 2014, 12:19 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 12:15 PM)
Looks easy to install but my clumsy hand will destroyed it soon enough  cry.gif ....Haiz try to pursuit idealtech help me install CPU cooler I buy and courier to them with the rest I purchase from them together.

if everything fails need to seek local expert to help sad.gif ..(never installed before scare fail then damage the Processor or Mobo)
IdealTech can install all the components for you.. wink.gif
Well if you're afraid,then let the shop install the components. nod.gif nod.gif
SourPower
post Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 10:40 AM)
Over the week of checking and asking around, these will be my final build. To all Stfu any commend  brows.gif  ?

CPU: Intel Core i5 4440 RM589
Mobo: ASUS H87 PLUS RM375 Asrock H87 Performance RM399
RAM: GSkill AEGIS 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz RM139x2units Corsair Vengance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9R DDR3 1600MHz 4GB x2unit RM339
GPU: Gainward GTX 760 2GB DDR5 Phantom RM880
PSU: FSP Raider 550W PSU RM239
SSD: Plextor M5S 128GB SSD RM289
HDD: WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD RM195
Chasis: NZXT H440 Black Red RM399
ODD: Lite-On 24x DVDRW RM60 (don't need these item as my case don't hv optical bay)
Cooler: Xigmatek Dark Knight RM129 Thermaltake NiC C5 Untouchable RM219

Between idealtech say it did not recommend me to take Asrock H87 Performance but instead prefer to take ASUS H87 Plus. Both I see from specs are similar. I take Asrock H87 Performance because the mother board Red colour scheme match with my NZXT H440 black/red theme.
nzxt H440 case already arrive here? drool.gif
Zgames

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 12:02 PM)
Of course im fast..on Lappy and not tablet.. tongue.gif
Ayee m8,you didn't know that you can put LED light in a casing? tongue.gif
I already knew about this stuff lad. I don't know whether NZXT or Bitfenix. Both look good, does these 2 companies has green LED? Would be awesome if they have one whistling.gif
kelv1983

680 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 25 2014, 12:19 PM)
IdealTech can install all the components for you.. wink.gif
Well if you're afraid,then let the shop install the components. nod.gif  nod.gif
QUOTE(reply from Zhen^Wei:-)
we dotn sell it. u can install ur self.

cry.gif
kelv1983
post Mar 25 2014, 12:31 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(SourPower @ Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM)
nzxt H440 case already arrive here?  drool.gif
IdealTech say next month I already ask them reserve
Zgames
post Mar 25 2014, 12:32 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(kelv1983 @ Mar 25 2014, 12:30 PM)
QUOTE(reply from Zhen^Wei:-)
we dotn sell it. u can install ur self.

cry.gif
What did you ask actually? whistling.gif

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top