Proton Prevé V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!
ZeroHavoc
Jul 3 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jul 3 2014, 05:02 PM) Depends on what rim you change.. the stock preve is pretty heavy... I wonder those who changed to same size but lighter rim .. any diff? the reason i asked is because i just changed mine to 17inch rims. if before i can get around 50km for bar, now can only get around 40-45. or is it also depends on the type of tyre you're using?
dares
Jul 3 2014, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jul 3 2014, 04:05 PM) the reason i asked is because i just changed mine to 17inch rims. if before i can get around 50km for bar, now can only get around 40-45. or is it also depends on the type of tyre you're using? What is the new size of your tires?
Logi1300
Jul 3 2014, 04:23 PM
Hi All,
Thanks for the info.
So to overtake a car in highway, just push the paddle right ^^
How about the sound proofing for preve Excutive? Engine whining is acceptable ?
I have read some review on Preve Excutive, the sound proofing is not that good for model 2012 and 2013.
Anyone driving Preve Executive 2014? Any improvement on sound proofing aspect ?
ZeroHavoc
Jul 3 2014, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 3 2014, 05:19 PM) What is the new size of your tires? 215/45 R17 Achilles ATR sport budget tyres u changed yours?
itzwalid
Jul 3 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 3 2014, 04:23 PM) Hi All, Thanks for the info. So to overtake a car in highway, just push the paddle right ^^ How about the sound proofing for preve Excutive? Engine whining is acceptable ? I have read some review on Preve Excutive, the sound proofing is not that good for model 2012 and 2013. Anyone driving Preve Executive 2014? Any improvement on sound proofing aspect ? Thanks. To boost acceleration and overtake you downshift by pressing - on the paddle shifters. Preve exec model doesn't come with paddle shifters. ANCAP 2014 models are quieter and more refined.
theonlyvin
Jul 3 2014, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 3 2014, 04:23 PM) Hi All, Thanks for the info. So to overtake a car in highway, just push the paddle right ^^ How about the sound proofing for preve Excutive? Engine whining is acceptable ? I have read some review on Preve Excutive, the sound proofing is not that good for model 2012 and 2013. Anyone driving Preve Executive 2014? Any improvement on sound proofing aspect ? Thanks. Exec dont have paddle shifting...But u do have S mode...So if u really want to overtake a car in highway, actually D mode is pretty enough. But not on Hills la For me, CVT whining is at acceptable level as compare to VT3 Gb in 2012 CFE. But not so sure about VT3+. Engine roaring quite strong. Is common. U may proceed to soundproof as i did my door, firewall, floor, hood, foaming and ETC to reduce all aspect of noise. So far only heard High Speed CVT whining EG: 140kmph and above
SUSwongth7
Jul 3 2014, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jul 3 2014, 04:05 PM) the reason i asked is because i just changed mine to 17inch rims. if before i can get around 50km for bar, now can only get around 40-45. or is it also depends on the type of tyre you're using? what rim u changed?..how heavy compared to the stock rim?
Raymond T.
Jul 3 2014, 06:49 PM
Just order proton preve executive 1.6 at Proton Edar Glandmarie.
TS:3mushy:3
Jul 3 2014, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 3 2014, 06:49 PM) Just order proton preve executive 1.6 at Proton Edar Glandmarie. Police should take CFE to chase bad guys!  Nice, what colour?
Raymond T.
Jul 3 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:51 PM) Police should take CFE to chase bad guys!  Nice, what colour? haha, it's okay since personal car not government. Metallic Silver
allenultra
Jul 3 2014, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 3 2014, 03:01 PM) wonder did preve executive can do the same as CFE or not. Using D all the way to genting and cameron Any exec owner got comment? Among PrevoC members, we did 17 cars convoy from Ipoh to Cameron. If not mistaken, few of them were Exec (manual and CVT), they reached the location without issue, just don't expect acceleration power as similar to CFE. And many of them did Genting convoy too.
mammypoko
Jul 3 2014, 07:48 PM

Any idea preve executive auto 1 litter petrol can drive hiw far in kl city?
_dan
Jul 3 2014, 08:08 PM

what type body kit available for preve? thinking to get one
Logi1300
Jul 3 2014, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jul 3 2014, 05:04 PM) Exec dont have paddle shifting...But u do have S mode...So if u really want to overtake a car in highway, actually D mode is pretty enough. But not on Hills la For me, CVT whining is at acceptable level as compare to VT3 Gb in 2012 CFE. But not so sure about VT3+. Engine roaring quite strong. Is common. U may proceed to soundproof as i did my door, firewall, floor, hood, foaming and ETC to reduce all aspect of noise. So far only heard High Speed CVT whining EG: 140kmph and above Doing those will void the warranty ? And may I know roughly have to spend how much on sound proofing? Thannks.
Logi1300
Jul 3 2014, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 3 2014, 06:49 PM) Just order proton preve executive 1.6 at Proton Edar Glandmarie. Hi Raymond, Would you mind to share what is the price u get for Preve excutive ? any free give ? I also plan to order 1
Logi1300
Jul 3 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(itzwalid @ Jul 3 2014, 04:49 PM) To boost acceleration and overtake you downshift by pressing - on the paddle shifters. Preve exec model doesn't come with paddle shifters. ANCAP 2014 models are quieter and more refined. Good. plan to get 1.
ChuanHong
Jul 3 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 3 2014, 08:46 PM) Good. plan to get 1.  i applying loan ady and waiting bank calling but didnt get the call yet.. asked sales agent and he will check for me.. i choose premium vversion but i believe all are same discount.. 3k discount officially from Proton and sales agent can go to 1k~1.5k personally discount.. if u got car before, may deduct NCD of insurance.. for my case, i can save 45% of insurance. free gifts havent discuss yet.. coz as long as loan approved, then everything also can discuss.. if not, bargain till the end then everything just become a history.. but discount may discuss first before proceed. 3k+1k i think is common la.. until july register preve then can get 3 years free service included parts and labors. this 3 years free service is a PLUS for me. can save some money from here.. **Out there many ppl will laugh on me when i choose Proton Preve. Comment Preve no use la, Easily spoil, If crash then car total lost and etc.. Please able to control your EQ before u choose this car. I just dont care because money is mine and Im the driver. They want use most of their money for foreign car is their business.. Nothing related to me.. my comment is choose your preferred car after test drive and doing survey.. No need care about outsider comment because most of them didnt own it or drive it.. Ask the owner here they are much more helpful.. This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jul 3 2014, 09:27 PM
plumberly
Jul 3 2014, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 3 2014, 09:23 PM) i choose premium vversion but i believe all are same discount.. 3k discount officially from Proton and sales agent can go to 1k~1.5k personally discount.. if u got car before, may deduct NCD of insurance.. for my case, i can save 45% of insurance. free gifts havent discuss yet.. coz as long as loan approved, then everything also can discuss.. if not, bargain till the end then everything just become a history..
*** 1-1.5K from sales agent? I thought they only get 1K as commission. I am thinking of getting only 500 from my agent as he needs to make a living as well. BUT if he is getting more than 1.5K, then another story lah. Ha. How much do they get then?
but discount may discuss first before proceed. 3k+1k i think is common la.. until july register preve then can get 3 years free service included parts and labors. this 3 years free service is a PLUS for me. can save some money from here..
*** 3 yrs free service if registered in Jul? My agent quoted only 1 yr! I hope 3 yrs is for whole of M'sia.
**Out there many ppl will laugh on me when i choose Proton Preve. Comment Preve no use la, Easily spoil, If crash then car total lost and etc.. Please able to control your EQ before u choose this car. I just dont care because money is mine and Im the driver. They want use most of their money for foreign car is their business.. Nothing related to me.. my comment is choose your preferred car after test drive and doing survey.. No need care about outsider comment because most of them didnt own it or drive it.. Ask the owner here they are much more helpful..
*** I have 2 Proton. For the first 5-6 yrs, not much problems. Only later they started to play up with problems with parts replacement. Like I said earlier, one will be paying 25-30% of the imported car price for govt taxes, and not for extra features in the car. What a waste of money.
This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 3 2014, 09:41 PM
ChuanHong
Jul 3 2014, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 3 2014, 09:40 PM) actually their commission depend on the branch. If your sales agent not only work in 1 branch then he should got few commission line from branch there.. coz different branch different boss different commission to them.. Mine get nothing from Autocity juru, no personal discount.. then the agent know another branch in penang island, can give me another 1k if im ok.. so sure im ok.. 1k is big ady.. yes 3 years from my sales agent.. raya promotion.. jun-july 14 3 years.. after that not sure yet.. but must registered car within this month to entitled it. car depreciate within 5 years in business perspective.. After 5 years got some minorr problem also consider ok.. even previous we drive proton wira people also will repair and keep using until right now.. more than 17 years liao.. depend on driver how to take care the car only la.. Im didnt request much and i know most of car are almost same.. proton preve pricing is a maximum for me right now.. so i go further anymore..
theonlyvin
Jul 3 2014, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 3 2014, 08:44 PM) Doing those will void the warranty ? And may I know roughly have to spend how much on sound proofing? Thannks. It wont void the warranty.... Erm the price is vary from shop to shop... I can say is not cheap in soundproofing. Anyway, the sound is actually acceptable for some others, but i just want to make it more perfect. So, very subjective la bro~