126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

mengsuan
post May 1 2014, 01:16 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Apr 30 2014, 09:35 PM)
Yr 2014 model.  I meant the boot root(top) n you still can see the speaker magnet  doh.gif
So how ab the break light,  hold it n it get goyang goyang  cry.gif
Thx
The brake light is normal
dares
post May 1 2014, 01:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Apr 30 2014, 11:27 PM)
Hi guys

Just got my preve exec AT today.

I notice under the tuner settings on my car entertainment, there is this function call "traffic". Just wondering what does it do?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traffic_Announcement

It lets you tune in to traffic announcement programmes. In short, it is useless in Malaysia.
kulatkia
post May 1 2014, 09:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 1 2014, 01:16 AM)
The brake light is normal
Thx bro.. Wondering y it leave it as loosen condition. That scare me in the first place as I thought manufacturer didn't tie it hold doh.gif

This post has been edited by kulatkia: May 1 2014, 09:58 AM
SportyHandling
post May 1 2014, 09:59 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 30 2014, 11:56 AM)
Anyone face this problem before, when you drive more than 100km/h, wind noise coming from the front aircond vent. I already selected to recycle air inside the car on the aircond switch.

No wind noise when i select to get air intake from outside.

Air inlet not tight or the body chassis got holes not properly covered? Service centre can fix?
Wind noise from air-cond vents. Is there any wind coming out from the vents? If the wind noise is loud enough then the service centre should be able to, or ought to fix it. If the noise is not very loud ie. negligible, then the guys will probably brush it off and say they cannot hear any wind from the air-cond vents.
Gigabit
post May 1 2014, 10:33 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 1 2014, 09:59 AM)
Wind noise from air-cond vents. Is there any wind coming out from the vents? If the wind noise is loud enough then the service centre should be able to, or ought to fix it. If the noise is not very loud ie. negligible, then the guys will probably brush it off and say they cannot hear any wind from the air-cond vents.
The wind noise is loud enough...think it is coming from the air intake vents.
Gigabit
post May 1 2014, 10:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 1 2014, 09:59 AM)
The wind noise is loud enough...think it is coming from the air intake vents.
SportyHandling
post May 1 2014, 02:35 PM

623 posts

Do all Preve models come in stock Champiro Bax2 tyres? I would like to know how long do these tyres last, and whether anybody has changed the tyres due to worn-out tread.

Do these tyres last up to about 30,000km or more?
kulatkia
post May 1 2014, 03:45 PM

48 posts

sifu.. sifu..
icon_question.gif just back from a trip and found this plastic turn into soft and sticky and having a bit like burnt smell.. when touch the plastic host and engine cover with finger, the print can be stick on the surface... damn worry it gonna melting and burning sweat.gif

TS:3mushy:3
post May 1 2014, 04:50 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 1 2014, 03:45 PM)
sifu.. sifu..
icon_question.gif just back from a trip and found this plastic turn into soft and sticky and having a bit like burnt smell.. when touch the plastic host and engine cover with finger, the print can be stick on the surface... damn worry it gonna melting and burning  sweat.gif

This issue has occurred before. Some of the dealers (distributors?) coated the engine and its bay components for god knows why reason. My neighbor for example, got his CFE (latest stock at that time) but without the coating, while others on the Internet posted about this problem.
davidlow7
post May 1 2014, 07:12 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 1 2014, 03:45 PM)
sifu.. sifu..
icon_question.gif just back from a trip and found this plastic turn into soft and sticky and having a bit like burnt smell.. when touch the plastic host and engine cover with finger, the print can be stick on the surface... damn worry it gonna melting and burning  sweat.gif

Same as mine....

I complaint this before anyway and the sohai Melaka SC said "Anti-Rust"... and why would you spray anti-rust on plastic?
ChuanHong
post May 1 2014, 09:10 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

Is there any big difference to buy exec and premium.. Like premium stylist and almost all are auto..

Planning on buying car at end of the year.. During that time also is my ending of first car loan.. Planning to buy new car..

I sat my friends first batch preve AT exec, heard very big noise sound.. Not sure is engine or wind.. Car is stable but just sound.. I heard new version Ancap 2014 got improve in those problem.. It isn't? Need some advise from current users?
kulatkia
post May 1 2014, 09:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 1 2014, 04:50 PM)
This issue has occurred before. Some of the dealers (distributors?) coated the engine and its bay components for god knows why reason. My neighbor for example, got his CFE (latest stock at that time) but without the coating, while others on the Internet posted about this problem.
Ohhh... Coating? Proton just make thing funny yet create more problem to end user doh.gif

kulatkia
post May 1 2014, 09:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 1 2014, 07:12 PM)
Same as mine....

I complaint this before anyway and the sohai Melaka SC said "Anti-Rust"... and why would you spray anti-rust on plastic?
Anti rust? It just hoax I think... To me looks likely low quality plastic material
itzwalid
post May 1 2014, 10:19 PM

Do you guys use the auto light function? Does it drain battery?

Recently I noticed low battery warning while starting up sometimes?

This is how I start > key>start>start again>brake>start
lkyoong
post May 1 2014, 10:46 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 1 2014, 09:57 AM)
Thx bro.. Wondering y it leave it as loosen condition.  That scare me in the first place as I thought manufacturer didn't tie it hold  doh.gif
The brake light badly designed. Was the source of my kruk kruk sounds because is quite flimsy.
theonlyvin
post May 2 2014, 12:17 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 1 2014, 09:10 PM)
Is there any big difference to buy exec and premium.. Like premium stylist and almost all are auto..

Planning on buying car at end of the year.. During that time also is my ending of first car loan.. Planning to buy new car..

I sat my friends first batch preve AT exec, heard very big noise sound.. Not sure is engine or wind.. Car is stable but just sound.. I heard new version Ancap 2014 got improve in those problem.. It isn't? Need some advise from current users?
The Ancap verrsion of Exec 2014 produce less CVT whining sound compare to the old batch, but still have some weird sound that needed to be solve. On my way to solve it..
kulatkia
post May 2 2014, 12:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ May 1 2014, 10:46 PM)
The brake light badly designed. Was the source of my kruk kruk sounds because is quite flimsy.
U remind me this, I also heard kru kru sound but haven't figured out the source. I should start tracking this since now. Thx thumbup.gif
ChuanHong
post May 2 2014, 10:29 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 2 2014, 12:17 AM)
The Ancap verrsion of Exec 2014 produce less CVT whining sound compare to the old batch, but still have some weird sound that needed to be solve. On my way to solve it..
what's kind of weird sounds?? ok so previous are engine sound.. quite loud lea my friend first batch Preve car.. others than this loud sound, I'm ok with stability and others.. seems quite best value for 72k car with all 6 airbags, auto light, push start and 1.6L with turbo.. the sound i heard from my friends is "HO HO HO" more likely wind or engine noise..
fzul07
post May 2 2014, 11:04 AM

226 posts

Hi all,

My car about to service tomorrow.. It is for my 20000km / 3rd time service..
But currently my alignment a little bit off, is it ok to do the alignment/balancing outside or i need to do at proton SC? I just afraid it will void my warranty..

Btw, it is only 1 year old car smile.gif

Thanks in advance
vincent818
post May 2 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 1 2014, 09:10 PM)

the big difference between Excec & premium is Turbo (power on acceleration brows.gif )
would like to suggest you have a test drive the premium b4 you decide to go for exec ,
mostly all the showroom/outlet have test drive unit for premium but for exec maybe u have to borrow your friend car and try .
feel the power yourself and i believe you will love it .

exec big sound comes from engine , honestly preve dont have very good sound proof cry.gif even 2014 Ancap also quite noisy

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:21 PM