Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

TSalexei
post Jul 23 2014, 11:34 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(koie06 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:19 AM)
Anybody has mod LC 5S and topspeed able to reach over 160kmh?

i've mod mine but only can get around 14+kmh. tested around 1km only.
What you mod?
GPS speed or meter?
koie06
post Jul 23 2014, 12:16 PM

77 posts

LC meter = 140kmh
Duke 390 = 145kmh

mod:-
-63mm Block
-22/19 Head
-BRT CDI
-UMA 30mm
-Hi-Cam
-Exhaust CJ MB 28mm
-Sprocket 14-35(Rider 60kg)

cahayamalamku
post Jul 23 2014, 01:49 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(koie06 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
LC meter = 140kmh
Duke 390 = 145kmh

mod:-
-63mm Block
-22/19 Head
-BRT CDI
-UMA 30mm
-Hi-Cam
-Exhaust CJ MB 28mm
-Sprocket 14-35(Rider 60kg)
3 months old already mod engine? how much for all these mods?
koie06
post Jul 23 2014, 02:15 PM

77 posts

just top set bro..hehe..engine internal still stock.

Around RM2.4k for part and machinery. P&P, Installation, Setting by me and my brother.haha..

will do compression test tonight, hopefully above 200kpa.

bizzy123
post Jul 26 2014, 12:32 AM

Heelllllooooo Alexiii ^o^ bizzy is backkkkkk! XD Ei why went missing on Facebook can't contact u leh... Sept u kat Penang or not? Probably getting a 2 stroke on Sept need ur advise hehehe
TSalexei
post Jul 26 2014, 04:52 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 26 2014, 12:32 AM)
Heelllllooooo Alexiii ^o^ bizzy is backkkkkk! XD Ei why went missing on Facebook can't contact u leh... Sept u kat Penang or not? Probably getting a 2 stroke on Sept need ur advise hehehe
hello friend... can can, come find me. PM me here also can.
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 28 2014, 11:50 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jul 3 2014, 10:38 PM)
fz blok + fz cam + fz valve spring  thumbup.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
wen wanna go riding wit me...?
brows.gif brows.gif
lms2005
post Jul 28 2014, 05:34 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jul 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
wen wanna go riding wit me...?
brows.gif  brows.gif
Mine kapzai only, 1st gear i only see ur smoke...
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 29 2014, 08:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jul 28 2014, 06:34 PM)
Mine kapzai only, 1st gear i only see ur smoke...

erally a not...?
sama sama pakai motor kapchai mia~ laugh.gif laugh.gif
febreze2xxx
post Jul 31 2014, 07:50 PM

421 posts

Hi there. Currently my bike have some sort of losing power like loose clutch on gear or sudden lost of power when riding at cruising speed 100km above. Is it auto clutch problem? I already change to ikr (not sure the brand) cdi since the mechanic say it is the ori cdi cut off. My bike is 2 years old but already travel 30k km.
thianz
post Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(febreze2xxx @ Jul 31 2014, 07:50 PM)
Hi there. Currently my bike have some sort of losing power like loose clutch on gear or sudden lost of power when riding at cruising speed 100km above. Is it auto clutch problem? I already change to ikr (not sure the brand) cdi since the mechanic say it is the ori cdi cut off. My bike is 2 years old but already travel 30k km.
mean u pusing more minyak ... bike xboleh bla ???

how long u din maintain ur bike adi ???
febreze2xxx
post Aug 1 2014, 07:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM)
mean u pusing more minyak ... bike xboleh bla ???  

how long u din maintain ur bike adi ???
Bike running well but can feel some kind of pausing during 100km or above like something choking the carburettor (already clean the carburettor).

Normal maintenance. Every 3k will change the oil filter and engine oil(15w-40 or 10w-40). Every 6k will change the Plug. Every 1 year change the air filter. Sprocket and chain usually last me for 8 months before change. Is this anything to do with the air filter? After the last cleaning the problem start to arise but already open and change to k&n high air flow air filter but the problem still persist. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by febreze2xxx: Aug 1 2014, 07:28 PM
TSalexei
post Aug 5 2014, 07:22 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(febreze2xxx @ Aug 1 2014, 07:23 PM)
Bike running well but can feel some kind of pausing during 100km or above like something choking the carburettor (already clean the carburettor).

Normal maintenance. Every 3k will change the oil filter and engine oil(15w-40 or 10w-40). Every 6k will change the Plug. Every 1 year change the air filter. Sprocket and chain usually last me for 8 months before change. Is this anything to do with the air filter? After the last cleaning the problem start to arise but already open and change to k&n high air flow air filter but the problem still persist. hmm.gif
Very decently maintained. Better use 15W-40, higher film strength than 10W-40.
Which version of the carb is yours using? VM or BS carb? I worry is the BS carb, that the diaphragm may start to have problem.
But, if it's the VM carb, let me ask more questions:
- is it like throttle choke when you increase throttle?
- or, is it like engine jerk when you keep the same throttle, while the bike accelerates steadily, and suddenly it happens?
tangenttheta
post Aug 6 2014, 02:31 AM

62 posts

hi im new to motorbike here~ wanna to ask about 135 LC.
im attracted to its fancy exterior which is so stylish and elegant. wanna to ask which generation of LC is better? 1st gen/ 2nd gen/ 3rd gen, heard my fren told me about the bike from thailand is having the best quality so far, is it true? but it has been discontinued. im planning to buy a 2nd hand 135 LC which is just a few years(2-5 years old) any suggestion which things i have to ask/ queery from the seller before i proceed with buying it? i like the red colored 135 and the owner who wish to let go maybe can reply to my thread here. very much appreciated. =)
TSalexei
post Aug 6 2014, 01:20 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

tangentthetaWelcome to the forum. Buy from a reputable shop that gives warranty for used bikes. Bring a friend who owns a bike together with you. If you know how, ask and check for accident and saman history. The sellers are not required to be honest. Google some tips online on purchasing used bikes...
febreze2xxx
post Aug 6 2014, 08:33 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 5 2014, 07:22 AM)
Very decently maintained. Better use 15W-40, higher film strength than 10W-40.
Which version of the carb is yours using? VM or BS carb? I worry is the BS carb, that the diaphragm may start to have problem.
But, if it's the VM carb, let me ask more questions:
- is it like throttle choke when you increase throttle?
- or, is it like engine jerk when you keep the same throttle, while the bike accelerates steadily, and suddenly it happens?
Feels like the second one engine jerk when the throttle at the same position. Carb still the original one. using LC 135 V2.
cahayamalamku
post Aug 6 2014, 11:58 PM

171 posts

simple question:
i found out that my lc very hard to start if i leave if for more than 2 days. need to pull the choke and start > then start it without choke pulled. repeat the steps for 4-5 times only then the engine can start. i leave my 20 year old ex5 like more than 3 weeks but i can start it with 1 attempt without the need of using the choke at all. my ex5 battery and plug are more than 3 years old already...
TSalexei
post Aug 7 2014, 06:10 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Aug 6 2014, 11:58 PM)
simple question:
i found out that my lc very hard to start if i leave if for more than 2 days. need to pull the choke and start > then start it without choke pulled. repeat the steps for 4-5 times only then the engine can start. i leave my 20 year old ex5 like more than 3 weeks but i can start it with 1 attempt without the need of using the choke at all. my ex5 battery and plug are more than 3 years old already...
The EX5 mia FC good or bad? when pulas kuat, got asap hitam or not?

A well jetted carb is supposed to be harder to start when it is cold.
When you pull the choke, it will draw more fuel to get it started by burning rich. After warm up liao, then the engine will run smooth. Otherwise, maybe the carb dried up already.

Sometimes, poorly maintained bikes start easy for the wrong reasons.

For my RGV, when it was maintained well, every morning I need to pull the choke, just a bit to rich the fuel. It will run slowly to warm up... and slowly close the choke. Once warmed up, it can fly. FC is 180km per 5 liter and 280km on highway, better than all 4 stroke kapcai except FZ... tsk tsk tsk... Compared to other RGV, morning start one kick, but asap banyak, one tank highway jalan baru 120km.

Hope this explains a bit.
TSalexei
post Aug 7 2014, 06:13 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(febreze2xxx @ Aug 6 2014, 08:33 PM)
Feels like the second one engine jerk when the throttle at the same position. Carb still the original one. using LC 135 V2.
I think the diaphragm on the BS carb needs to be checked.

A reason I think of, is when the speed increases, the diaphragm supposed to go up like opening throttle. But, instead, it probably juddered and caused a choke at a certain engine RPM.

Otherwise, if it does not cause too much trouble to you, you can safely ignore it.
cahayamalamku
post Aug 7 2014, 07:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 7 2014, 06:10 PM)
The EX5 mia FC good or bad? when pulas kuat, got asap hitam or not?

A well jetted carb is supposed to be harder to start when it is cold.
When you pull the choke, it will draw more fuel to get it started by burning rich. After warm up liao, then the engine will run smooth. Otherwise, maybe the carb dried up already.

Sometimes, poorly maintained bikes start easy for the wrong reasons.

For my RGV, when it was maintained well, every morning I need to pull the choke, just a bit to rich the fuel. It will run slowly to warm up... and slowly close the choke. Once warmed up, it can fly. FC is 180km per 5 liter and 280km on highway, better than all 4 stroke kapcai except FZ... tsk tsk tsk... Compared to other RGV, morning start one kick, but asap banyak, one tank highway jalan baru 120km.

Hope this explains a bit.
ok i thought my lc got problem... lol rclxub.gif

212 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:14 PM