212 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Bottom

Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

Dreadlock13
post May 21 2020, 07:21 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 20 2020, 03:23 PM)
i got myself a second hand 135LC, year 2017...

I notice that the engine got some "kurk-kruk" sound...and a quick coment by the mechanic mention that it is due to loose piston...

1) What does it means by "loose piston"?

2) Is it worthy to repair? or juz leave it as it is? (as in, it wont damage the engine too bad?)
If you leave it as is.
It will probably go from bad to worse.

Honestly i would never buy a second hand lc or y15 from shop. This kind of bike are heavily moded.
cahayamalamku
post Jun 22 2020, 12:29 PM

171 posts

i feel itchy to get new rims for my lc135 es 5 speed. been using the same rims since 2014 brows.gif can just pnp if rims are also for y15zr & y125z right?
TSalexei
post Jun 22 2020, 12:39 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jun 22 2020, 12:29 PM)
i feel itchy to get new rims for my lc135 es 5 speed. been using the same rims since 2014 brows.gif can just pnp if rims are also for y15zr & y125z right?
yours is rear disc brake?
trade in get new bike upgrade more cost effective kut
cahayamalamku
post Jul 1 2020, 12:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 22 2020, 12:39 PM)
yours is rear disc brake?
trade in get new bike upgrade more cost effective kut
yup actually already want to get that 185 le but then changed my mind brows.gif
TSalexei
post Jul 1 2020, 12:16 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 1 2020, 12:06 PM)
yup actually already want to get that 185 le but then changed my mind brows.gif
you'll enjoy the 185 more than nice wide rims.
depends how you calculate budget, usually change bike is more cost effective for satisfaction. preferably buy everything cash la.
cahayamalamku
post Jul 2 2020, 01:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 1 2020, 12:16 PM)
you'll enjoy the 185 more than nice wide rims.
depends how you calculate budget, usually change bike is more cost effective for satisfaction. preferably buy everything cash la.
looking at current economic, i prefer not to pursue my upgrade plan and just to use whatever i already have je tongue.gif

do you know what's this noise every time i rev the engine like wiuuu wiuuu

TSalexei
post Jul 2 2020, 02:02 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 2 2020, 01:48 PM)
looking at current economic, i prefer not to pursue my upgrade plan and just to use whatever i already have je tongue.gif

sounds like whistling? maybe is the reedvalve in the engine head, or magnet spinning sound?
wait more owners to comment.
cahayamalamku
post Jul 2 2020, 02:04 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 2 2020, 02:02 PM)
sounds like whistling? maybe is the reedvalve in the engine head, or magnet spinning sound?
wait more owners to comment.
is it a bad sign? normal wear and tear? hmm.gif
BuncitPesonawan
post Jul 2 2020, 02:06 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 2 2020, 01:48 PM)

bunyi siul2 ni macam needle bearing for starter. wiuuu wiuuu.
TSalexei
post Jul 2 2020, 02:07 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jul 2 2020, 02:06 PM)
bunyi siul2 ni macam needle bearing for starter. wiuuu wiuuu.
is it also same as one way bearing?
BuncitPesonawan
post Jul 2 2020, 02:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 2 2020, 02:07 PM)
is it also same as one way bearing?
i think so. same item different naming maybe laugh.gif
cahayamalamku
post Jul 13 2020, 01:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Jul 2 2020, 02:09 PM)
i think so. same item different naming maybe  laugh.gif
is it ok if i just let it bunyi? tongue.gif macam daytona 675r pulak wiu wiu brows.gif sad.gif
TSalexei
post Jul 13 2020, 02:02 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 13 2020, 01:07 PM)
is it ok if i just let it bunyi? tongue.gif macam daytona 675r pulak wiu wiu brows.gif sad.gif
oit! got superbike now?
try with 10W-50 or 15W-50 oil and see if it makes a difference?
ahmy
post Sep 5 2020, 12:59 PM

191 posts

hello guys, its been a while. recently i go change my LC135 EO and then the foreman said my chain and sprocket need to change already because tajam and habis tarik already. The standard RMK428 is out of stock then he suggest to use O ring as it more durable than then standard chain.

so is it worth it to use O ring for LC135 with the price like RM100+ for its durability compare to standard chain?

TSalexei
post Sep 6 2020, 07:49 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Sep 5 2020, 12:59 PM)
hello guys, its been a while. recently i go change my LC135 EO and then the foreman said my chain and sprocket need to change already because tajam and habis tarik already. The standard RMK428 is out of stock then he suggest to use O ring as it more durable than then standard chain.

so is it worth it to use O ring for LC135 with the price like RM100+ for its durability compare to standard chain?

definitely worth it.
ahmy
post Sep 6 2020, 11:57 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 6 2020, 07:49 AM)
definitely worth it.
any o ring chain should be ok or any specific? i heard some said aji racing 428 oring is good
TSalexei
post Sep 6 2020, 06:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Sep 6 2020, 11:57 AM)
any o ring chain should be ok or any specific? i heard some said aji racing 428 oring is good
I've used only DID and RK.
Now using RK 428 KLO.
Not tried AJI racing, but you can go ahead. It's cheaper than RK.
TSalexei
post Sep 11 2020, 09:14 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

YY Pang power ball throttle body replacement

IkiNik
post Sep 15 2020, 08:32 PM

61 posts

Hey guys, newbie here. Thought this might be a good place to ask for some advice.

My LC seems to have a hard time starting after leaving it overnight or when engine is left off for more than 3 hours. But once you managed to start it, it should have no problem starting up for the rest of the day, as long as you don’t leave it >3 hours....

Problem is, this issue happen everyday. I thought it might be due to bad spark plug, but changing to new one doesn’t solve the problem.

I also notice there’s a delay in throttle response and sometimes pressing the foot brake will make a loud knock noise.

Would love some advice so I could go into shop with a rough ideas to ask.
cawan
post Sep 15 2020, 08:54 PM

404 posts

Want to ask, what the future plan for LC new model or replacement? Any leaks info?

Will it come with fuel injection?

212 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:52 AM