1 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Nov 22 2020, 08:50 AM
404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
any rumours on LC135 with fuel injection on Vietnam/Indonesia market?
Nov 22 2020, 08:19 PM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(cawan @ Nov 22 2020, 08:50 AM) I thought Lc135 had been discontinued everywhere except Malaysia since several years ago? Even now there is no sign or anything that yamaha will even ever upgrade Lc135 with fuel injection, since the sale is still good, albeit not a worthy one IMO in this age for a carb kapcai at a hefty price of rm 7k.. The way I see it, yamaha will just continue on selling lc135 with new stripe facelift every year, with nothing new on the bike, in Malaysia... cawan liked this post
Nov 22 2020, 11:04 PM
404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(dinbk90 @ Nov 22 2020, 08:19 PM) I thought Lc135 had been discontinued everywhere except Malaysia since several years ago? Even now there is no sign or anything that yamaha will even ever upgrade Lc135 with fuel injection, since the sale is still good, albeit not a worthy one IMO in this age for a carb kapcai at a hefty price of rm 7k.. The way I see it, yamaha will just continue on selling lc135 with new stripe facelift every year, with nothing new on the bike, in Malaysia... own this model before, 6 years back, which yes LC135 V3 are well overall good bike. sold it for $$..im conseding new bike.. but LC135 not many hope for now.. with carb, fine tune was downturn.. im not seeing other model with this range, performance, or satisfaction. this list design out, performance so so only.. Honda, future/wave/dash Yamaha Lagenda, this list mahai.. honda RS150, Yamaha with Y15z, yes mahal.. or if you having the option to choose, within price range, design, overall.. which model? dinbk90 liked this post
Nov 22 2020, 11:58 PM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(cawan @ Nov 22 2020, 11:04 PM) own this model before, 6 years back, which yes LC135 V3 are well overall good bike. sold it for $$.. I would say 150cc kapcai is already a different category because of the manual clutch transmission and barely any storage compartment (of course still can have bakul and install top box). also the price range is in the expensive category. im conseding new bike.. but LC135 not many hope for now.. with carb, fine tune was downturn.. im not seeing other model with this range, performance, or satisfaction. this list design out, performance so so only.. Honda, future/wave/dash Yamaha Lagenda, this list mahai.. honda RS150, Yamaha with Y15z, yes mahal.. or if you having the option to choose, within price range, design, overall.. which model? I would choose lagenda fi myself because it is the top performer among the 125cc kapcai and below. Plus, it is quite affordable too.. Aftermarket parts for it are plenty and even got many pomen can modify lagenda fi. As people say, 'lagenda fi kalau dh modi, berhantu kot pergi dia..' more or less like this la people said. However, I personally dislike the look of lagenda fi especially the handlebar design (kepala dia jendul buruk kot) and the ugly tail lamp (capang belakang dia paling huduh sekali). However, I own dash 125 now and quite satisfied with it. I'm putting my hope that one day honda will have a direct competitor to lc135 in the future, which means honda needs to invent 135cc engine as they don't have one now. Just my personal opinion la.. cawan liked this post
Nov 25 2020, 09:03 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(dinbk90 @ Nov 22 2020, 11:58 PM) I would say 150cc kapcai is already a different category because of the manual clutch transmission and barely any storage compartment (of course still can have bakul and install top box). also the price range is in the expensive category. wave 125 , with 57mm block , ori cam n carb pipe. very nice to ride ,good torque.I would choose lagenda fi myself because it is the top performer among the 125cc kapcai and below. Plus, it is quite affordable too.. Aftermarket parts for it are plenty and even got many pomen can modify lagenda fi. As people say, 'lagenda fi kalau dh modi, berhantu kot pergi dia..' more or less like this la people said. However, I personally dislike the look of lagenda fi especially the handlebar design (kepala dia jendul buruk kot) and the ugly tail lamp (capang belakang dia paling huduh sekali). However, I own dash 125 now and quite satisfied with it. I'm putting my hope that one day honda will have a direct competitor to lc135 in the future, which means honda needs to invent 135cc engine as they don't have one now. Just my personal opinion la.. dinbk90 liked this post
Nov 25 2020, 01:26 PM
191 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hey, is there any difference the gold chain and without gold ?
because i see the RK 428 KLO in shopee got normal colour and gold (GS). The gold one a bit expensive from the normal but is it worh to use gold chain instead of normal one? a bit confuse here |
Nov 25 2020, 01:46 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Dec 5 2020, 08:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
15 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Anyone know any shop that can touch up clear coat in ampang or anywhere nearby? The sticker fell off on my cover set and left a mark.
Dec 5 2020, 09:03 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
tht is just kesan gam + dirt (border line).
u might wana diy clean it to save some $$$. |
Dec 5 2020, 10:21 PM
Dec 6 2020, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(muliajaya @ Dec 5 2020, 10:21 PM) Most likely it's sticker stain. Take a closer look and see what is causing the bumps.If confirm the clear coat has small holes, then too bad need to paint back. Look for car paint shops, or DIY with Samurai 2 part 2K spray. |
Dec 6 2020, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 6 2020, 07:50 AM) Most likely it's sticker stain. Take a closer look and see what is causing the bumps. Confirmed clear coat, already polished it couple more times, the surface looks different. Previous seller cincai spray clear coat. Sticker peeled off easily, now need fork some more to coat it back. Already send in to some guy. ThanksIf confirm the clear coat has small holes, then too bad need to paint back. Look for car paint shops, or DIY with Samurai 2 part 2K spray. This post has been edited by muliajaya: Dec 6 2020, 01:44 PM |
Dec 7 2020, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(muliajaya @ Dec 6 2020, 01:42 PM) Confirmed clear coat, already polished it couple more times, the surface looks different. Previous seller cincai spray clear coat. Sticker peeled off easily, now need fork some more to coat it back. Already send in to some guy. Thanks OK, too bad. Hope yours get fixed soon enough. |
Dec 20 2020, 10:21 AM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
new facelift coming soon?
Dec 21 2020, 07:03 AM
480 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I just crash my kriss 4 days ago. And the front foot rest bar broke along with all the 4 mounting point.
And i got no idea how to re attach that foot rest back. Probably gonna retire the bike and look for a new workhorse. So... lc 135 or dash 125 with 2 brake disk |
Dec 21 2020, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Dec 21 2020, 07:03 AM) I just crash my kriss 4 days ago. And the front foot rest bar broke along with all the 4 mounting point. Haha, big bike la straight. CBR250RR loh.And i got no idea how to re attach that foot rest back. Probably gonna retire the bike and look for a new workhorse. So... lc 135 or dash 125 with 2 brake disk If the next bike is rarely started, look for one with kickstarter. |
Dec 21 2020, 08:25 AM
480 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 21 2020, 07:50 AM) Haha, big bike la straight. CBR250RR loh. Was planning to get a big bike on March. Well life is suck right now.If the next bike is rarely started, look for one with kickstarter. Even my brother left his z250 to me this year. So getting another 250cc is not gonna happen. And my body is wrecked right now. So yeah moped is probably the highest priority now |
Dec 21 2020, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Dec 21 2020, 08:25 AM) Was planning to get a big bike on March. Well life is suck right now. ah, that's not good. at least you have your priorities sorted.Even my brother left his z250 to me this year. So getting another 250cc is not gonna happen. And my body is wrecked right now. So yeah moped is probably the highest priority now get better soon. |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:01 AM |