Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

bonez_xy
post Apr 27 2020, 09:25 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 27 2020, 01:30 PM)
did u change to different headlight bulb before it burns?
burn once 2 or 3 years ago but change to same type as original. thats the only bulb i change before this for the past 6 years, then this 3 months 4 bulbs burn. doh.gif
RicoT
post Apr 28 2020, 03:46 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 27 2020, 01:34 PM)
Test ride first. Y15 is 5 speed, RS is 6 speed.
Check service interval of both bikes to begin with.

There are many ways to steal bikes, even with immobilizer. Wiring diagram is online, so you can do whatever you want. Must have physical locks.
Thanks for the advice. Let say I start kelas B lesen L, I can buy a motorcycle, put the L sticker and start riding, am I correct?

After looking at price online, it seems Y15 is more expensive than RS15. Y15 is around RM10K while RS15 around RM9K, although both official price is around RM9K. Or it could be negotiated lower?

This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 28 2020, 03:47 AM
BuncitPesonawan
post Apr 28 2020, 03:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 28 2020, 03:46 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Let say I start kelas B lesen L, I can buy a motorcycle, put the L sticker and start riding, am I correct?

After looking at price online, it seems Y15 is more expensive than RS15. Y15 is around RM10K while RS15 around RM9K, although both official price is around RM9K. Or it could be negotiated lower?
y15 must rajin jalan cari kedai. got mine 3 years ago for 9.2k cash bought @ Shah Alam. KL area still got sell around 9k, must rajin tanya banyak kedai.

about the L license i guess yes, if there were no changes of rule?
RicoT
post Apr 28 2020, 08:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Apr 28 2020, 03:02 PM)
y15 must rajin jalan cari kedai. got mine 3 years ago for 9.2k cash bought @ Shah Alam. KL area still got sell around 9k, must rajin tanya banyak kedai.

about the L license i guess yes, if there were no changes of rule?
Thanks for your information.

For Y15, service intervals is every 3,000km or 4 months but RS15 is every 6,000km. But what interval mileage do you all recommended, usually how much per service if follow the service manual?

This post has been edited by RicoT: Apr 28 2020, 08:13 PM
TSalexei
post Apr 28 2020, 09:45 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 28 2020, 03:46 AM)

Yes, put L sticker can ride.

I have no info on the actual price. Some shops give freebies. Some shops have limited colors available at higher price. After sales service also important, claims etc. Ask those people around your area would be wise, too.

IMO, follow recommended service interval. Some will say every 3k, some every 5k with HDEO or Fully synthetics. A lot of opinion.
RicoT
post Apr 29 2020, 12:38 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 28 2020, 09:45 PM)
Yes, put L sticker can ride.

I have no info on the actual price. Some shops give freebies. Some shops have limited colors available at higher price. After sales service also important, claims etc. Ask those people around your area would be wise, too.

IMO, follow recommended service interval. Some will say every 3k, some every 5k with HDEO or Fully synthetics. A lot of opinion.
Thanks for your input. So I'll just go to any shops and ask around for price. Paying cash will be cheaper than getting loan, I presume?
TSalexei
post Apr 29 2020, 09:15 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 29 2020, 12:38 AM)
Thanks for your input. So I'll just go to any shops and ask around for price. Paying cash will be cheaper than getting loan, I presume?
My 2 sen, first bike? Might wanna get something that won't hurt if you drop it.

Pay cash is best as the total sum paid is the least, unless you have better things to do with it like need it for running business etc.
In some companies, vehicle interest is benefit package, so take loan also no harm.
RicoT
post Apr 29 2020, 09:45 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 29 2020, 09:15 AM)
My 2 sen, first bike? Might wanna get something that won't hurt if you drop it.

Pay cash is best as the total sum paid is the least, unless you have better things to do with it like need it for running business etc.
In some companies, vehicle interest is benefit package, so take loan also no harm.
Yes, first bike. I originally planned to have a scooter NMAX because I don't need to worry about gears and get used to riding on the road first. My ultimate aim is an adventure bike for riding around but that won't be so soon, so I'm thinking why not get used to riding on the road with a geared underbone instead. Will intend to keep the bike for 2 or 3 years, if reliable, even more years. I did a general search on Mudah.my, both used Y15 and RS15 are around RM7K and above, if new one cost is not that far off, probably around RM8-9K, I am okay with it being my first learning bike.
TSalexei
post Apr 29 2020, 03:25 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 29 2020, 09:45 AM)
Yes, first bike. I originally planned to have a scooter NMAX because I don't need to worry about gears and get used to riding on the road first. My ultimate aim is an adventure bike for riding around but that won't be so soon, so I'm thinking why not get used to riding on the road with a geared underbone instead. Will intend to keep the bike for 2 or 3 years, if reliable, even more years. I did a general search on Mudah.my, both used Y15 and RS15 are around RM7K and above, if new one cost is not that far off, probably around RM8-9K, I am okay with it being my first learning bike.
Second hand price varies, if buy direct from seller.

If commute daily, underbone is great. But, commuting with a thief magnet is counter-intuitive.
Else, can straight get NC700x lah, good beginner adventure bike. Practice daily to reach your ultimate aim is very important.
RicoT
post Apr 29 2020, 07:11 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 29 2020, 03:25 PM)
Second hand price varies, if buy direct from seller.

If commute daily, underbone is great. But, commuting with a thief magnet is counter-intuitive.
Else, can straight get NC700x lah, good beginner adventure bike. Practice daily to reach your ultimate aim is very important.
The Honda NC700? It's way out of my budget. Probably in the future. I intend to start riding Adventure bike with Versys-X 250, but learn the way of riding on the road with underbone first. Yamaha FZ150 could be a good choice, 2nd hand, but I haven't look into the reliability and what sort of issues to be aware of. I need to do more research.
kswee
post May 4 2020, 10:15 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Apr 27 2020, 10:25 PM)
burn once 2 or 3 years ago but change to same type as original. thats the only bulb i change before this for the past 6 years, then this 3 months 4 bulbs burn.  doh.gif
Hi, I got rectifier/regulator to sell rm20 per pcs.
RicoT
post May 9 2020, 07:30 PM

200 posts

Do you think Hong Leong Yamaha will fit the 155 cc engine with VVA and 6 speed gearbox, similar to the V-ixion (FZ150i) R in Indonesia, into the y15zr?
TSalexei
post May 10 2020, 09:02 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2020, 07:30 PM)
Do you think Hong Leong Yamaha will fit the 155 cc engine with VVA and 6 speed gearbox, similar to the V-ixion (FZ150i) R in Indonesia, into the y15zr?
They might, refresh it some more.
RicoT
post May 10 2020, 02:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 10 2020, 09:02 AM)
They might, refresh it some more.
Looking forward to it.
ahmy
post May 11 2020, 06:09 PM

191 posts

Hello guys, 2 month ago i go service my LC135 fork as when i hit lubang or speedbumb as normal speed as it should it will hear kelekuk sound at fork, need really really slow only will not hear. The pomen only change the oil inside, no other thing.

Then now i realize my fork soft already (can hear kelekuk sound if not really2 slow), not as syok as when i service 2 months ago.
When i touch my right fork, i can feel a bit oily. For my left fork didn't feel oily at all. Is it my right fork already leaking ?
Should i go change other thing?

TSalexei
post May 11 2020, 11:01 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ May 11 2020, 06:09 PM)
Hello guys, 2 month ago i go service my LC135 fork as when i hit lubang or speedbumb as normal speed as it should it will hear kelekuk sound at fork, need really really slow only will not hear. The pomen only change the oil inside, no other thing.

Then now i realize my fork soft already (can hear kelekuk sound if not really2 slow), not as syok as when i service 2 months ago.
When i touch my right fork, i can feel a bit oily. For my left fork didn't feel oily at all. Is it my right fork already leaking ?
Should i go change other thing?

wash the fork and the rubber seals clean, and ride for a few days and see.
if it becomes oily again, plan to do full service on the forks, including new seals.
crappy123
post May 12 2020, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 27 2020, 01:30 PM)
did u change to different headlight bulb before it burns?
rectifier problem. maybe cannot potong current.
ahmy
post May 16 2020, 10:41 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 11 2020, 11:01 PM)
wash the fork and the rubber seals clean, and ride for a few days and see.
if it becomes oily again, plan to do full service on the forks, including new seals.
do i need to change the spring inside too?
i saw some in youtube they got change it
TSalexei
post May 16 2020, 07:28 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ May 16 2020, 10:41 AM)
do i need to change the spring inside too?
i saw some in youtube they got change it
No need.
fastreader
post May 20 2020, 03:23 PM

4,554 posts

i got myself a second hand 135LC, year 2017...

I notice that the engine got some "kurk-kruk" sound...and a quick coment by the mechanic mention that it is due to loose piston...

1) What does it means by "loose piston"?

2) Is it worthy to repair? or juz leave it as it is? (as in, it wont damage the engine too bad?)

212 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:28 PM