Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Human Nature
Aug 1 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 1 2015, 02:46 AM) I Would Vote on: i) Maybank (Amex)- having the BEST CS of Local Bank although Maybank have rejected My Ikhwan App, Not even bother to Update my CL Increment in CCRIS, the figures remain Same as the Time when I got their 1st CC in 2013... ii) RHB - Their CC's Benefits So-so only but Wiling to Offset the Annual Fee just to Retain a Customer when We Call in to Request for a waiver furthermore RHB CS also Provided a 1800 Free-toll no. to Customer iii) Citibank- Still Remain the Best Customer Service for Overseas Banks but need to Pay AF just to retain Good Service from Them, as Sometimes they kasi AF Waiver but Sometimes they tak mau kasi, pulak...  Mine would be Public Bank, Aeon and CIMB. Citibank and SCB would be among the lowest. The 1800 for RHB is offered to which card type? It is still a not a toll free call for VS.
Elvin7
Aug 1 2015, 02:09 PM
Citi reward point still remain 200 point for Rm1?
karcity
Aug 1 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Aug 1 2015, 02:09 PM) Citi reward point still remain 200 point for Rm1? 400 to rM 1. Very useless.!Hence I terminate my card. Spend 50k last year on the card.
Elvin7
Aug 1 2015, 03:54 PM
Huh. When it change to 400?
cybpsych
Aug 1 2015, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 11 2015, 07:44 AM) Revision of Rewards Terms and Conditions, w.e.f 1 April 2015The Instant Rewards Terms and Conditions, Frequent Flyer Miles redemption and “Redeem Anything, Anywhere” feature has been revised effective from 1 April 2015. https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...ersion_Rate.pdf QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Aug 1 2015, 03:54 PM) Huh. When it change to 400?
Elvin7
Aug 1 2015, 04:34 PM
Only 0.25%..... Cash back at least 0.3%.....
Human Nature
Aug 1 2015, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 1 2015, 04:30 PM) did you request credit limit increase for scb and citi? my citi is highest and scb is lowest no, both of them gave me too high CL already  I rate CS based on their responsiveness and knowledge.
karcity
Aug 1 2015, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Aug 1 2015, 04:34 PM) Only 0.25%..... Cash back at least 0.3%..... Yes. I mentioned in my previous post. So it is not worth holding the cards which collect points except you are a frequent traveller and you need air mile conversion or PPL. It is better to use cards that have 1% cash back eg hong leong card.
saitong09
Aug 1 2015, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 30 2015, 01:24 PM) * 2% X Cash Rebate for Major Mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi & Celcom)[Unlimited Monthly Rebates with t&c On, MUST Pay the Bill thru Citibank Online ONLY in-order to get Cash-back] The CB for mobile based on calender month or statement? If I paid 1 Digi bill on 31Jul and any another 1 Maxis bill on 1Aug, I'll get 2% CB for both of the bill?
SUSDavid83
Aug 1 2015, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 1 2015, 06:54 PM) Yes. I mentioned in my previous post. So it is not worth holding the cards which collect points except you are a frequent traveller and you need air mile conversion or PPL. It is better to use cards that have 1% cash back eg hong leong card. They just revised it to 0.2% starting August 3rd, 2015: http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf
fly126
Aug 1 2015, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 1 2015, 09:37 AM) How about increase credit limit? also need to have 1-2 years of CCRIS history? No Need... just provided them your latest Income to Request on CL Increment Citibank have increased MY CL 2x a Year without any supporting doc btw, MY Citibank's CC got Highest CL followed by HSBC & the Lowest CL goes to MBB QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:36 PM) The CB for mobile based on calender month or statement? If I paid 1 Digi bill on 31Jul and any another 1 Maxis bill on 1Aug, I'll get 2% CB for both of the bill? Statement Date note: Citibank CB Only credit the cash back earned once you reach RM20 & If Cash Back < RM20 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month. This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 1 2015, 11:33 PM
saitong09
Aug 1 2015, 11:56 PM
Means I only receive CB for 1 bill only if I pay 2 mobile bill within the same statement month but different calendar month?
SUSDavid83
Aug 2 2015, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:56 PM) Means I only receive CB for 1 bill only if I pay 2 mobile bill within the same statement month but different calendar month? If both bills posted within the same statement month AND your accumulated rebate is >= RM 20, you'll get your rebate in the same statement. Otherwise, it'll bring forward in the next statement.
saitong09
Aug 2 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 2 2015, 12:00 AM) If both bills posted within the same statement month AND your accumulated rebate is >= RM 20, you'll get your rebate in the same statement. Otherwise, it'll bring forward in the next statement. But what I understand the T&C for mobile that the monthly rebate only allow 1 bill?
SUSDavid83
Aug 2 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 2 2015, 02:43 PM) But what I understand the T&C for mobile that the monthly rebate only allow 1 bill? You meant 1 bill is only to 1 payee/merchant?
saitong09
Aug 2 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 2 2015, 02:49 PM) You meant 1 bill is only to 1 payee/merchant? I mean 1 bill per month no matter how many mobile payee/merchant. e.g If I pay Digi, Maxis and Celcom in the same month, I can only entitle CB 2% for 1 out of total 3 bill that I had made. This was told by the customer service. Need clarification from the sifu here.
SUSDavid83
Aug 2 2015, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 2 2015, 03:14 PM) I mean 1 bill per month no matter how many mobile payee/merchant. e.g If I pay Digi, Maxis and Celcom in the same month, I can only entitle CB 2% for 1 out of total 3 bill that I had made. This was told by the customer service. Need clarification from the sifu here. This doesn't make any sense at all. Why it's only limited to 1 bill per month? Does it stated clearly somewhere in T&C? Citibank is usually very careful with this and they'll spell out clearly in the T&C.
lengzhai
Aug 3 2015, 02:38 PM

Should I say Citibank is very efficient? I applied citibank credit card yesterday at 10pm at sunway pyramid. This morning I got one sms saying my citibank card application has been approved. =====------ no checking or too lenient? This post has been edited by lengzhai: Aug 3 2015, 02:38 PM
Alec.Yong
Aug 3 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 3 2015, 02:38 PM) Should I say Citibank is very efficient? I applied citibank credit card yesterday at 10pm at sunway pyramid. This morning I got one sms saying my citibank card application has been approved. =====------ no checking or too lenient?  Thru a sales booth?
lengzhai
Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 3 2015, 03:04 PM) Yes. The card is ready for me to collect already right now with sign up gift. I wonder where did they print the card