Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

Alec.Yong
post Aug 3 2015, 03:34 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM)
Yes. The card is ready for me to collect already right now with sign up gift.

I wonder where did they print the card hmm.gif
What card did you apply for?
TSBerkshire Breakaway
post Aug 3 2015, 06:30 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 30 2015, 01:24 PM)
Berkshire Breakaway Pls, an Update needed at the 1st Post, TQ... icon_question.gif
done thumbup.gif
vez
post Aug 3 2015, 09:14 PM

4,622 posts

have read through this forum found that some user of citibank card unable to get AF waive

here is my experience i call up the person on the line told me wait until AF appear on my statement then just call in to ask whether can waive or not

for the past few years when i request they usually proceed to waive it

i was like huh.. wait the AF charges appear on my monthly statement @@

he said now he cannot do anything have to wait

looks like he want to trick me pay the AF and hope i dont cancel it huh
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2015, 09:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 3 2015, 09:14 PM)
have read through this forum found that some user of citibank card unable to get AF waive

here is my experience i call up the person on the line told me wait until AF appear on my statement then just call in to ask whether can waive or not

Last two years, I did wait till AF appeared in the statement. Then I called CS to ask if AF is waive-able. He/She paused me for a while to check in their system and ended saying that unfortunately, no able to be waived. Then I proceed for card cancellation. After no further calls from Citibank.
Human Nature
post Aug 3 2015, 10:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

AF is advance payment. so if you did not make any swipes after the date, you can terminate without paying the AF
cappuccino vs latte
post Aug 3 2015, 10:58 PM

743 posts

applied via their website, after received verification call, no new till now 1 week already.
Applied choice card btw. I though is an easiest card to get approval...
mamamia
post Aug 3 2015, 11:01 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 3 2015, 03:07 PM)
Yes. The card is ready for me to collect already right now with sign up gift.

I wonder where did they print the card hmm.gif
Wat's the sign up gift?
lengzhai
post Aug 3 2015, 11:04 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 3 2015, 11:01 PM)
Wat's the sign up gift?
a trolley cabin size bag.
cappuccino vs latte
post Aug 3 2015, 11:06 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 3 2015, 11:02 PM)
if they approve u .. what card also easy to approve lo..

but choice is annual free for life... no need to worry for AF
she push me for reward plat, I refused & stick with choice card. end up no news...
I apply due to the GSC RM10 weekend promo.
lengzhai
post Aug 3 2015, 11:07 PM

193 posts

this is what my sales representative told me too.
mamamia
post Aug 3 2015, 11:07 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 3 2015, 11:04 PM)
a trolley cabin size bag.
lengzhai
post Aug 3 2015, 11:08 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 3 2015, 11:07 PM)
hmm.gif

bank?

well, i received it from the bank, citibank smile.gif
cdspins
post Aug 4 2015, 08:59 AM

2,714 posts

I did wait for my AF to appears, then only I called. I even pay the AF in full for the coming month as it is billed. Then only the following month they rebate it back....but not advice lah... if no refund then really doh.gif
BumHunter
post Aug 4 2015, 07:43 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 4 2015, 08:59 AM)
I did wait for my AF to appears, then only I called. I even pay the AF in full for the coming month as it is billed. Then only the following month they rebate it back....but not advice lah... if no refund then really  doh.gif
I did the same.thing....i paid the AF first n they rebate it. Quite risky also as total RM800++ but lucky i manage to request for waiver
jovialguy
post Aug 4 2015, 08:47 PM

391 posts

get the premier miles card if u travel often

use it at klia premium lounge for my flight to istanbul
relax at the lounge makan n enjoy before boarding time for foc

summore got the free taxi provided u swipe 3 times
Bahnhofstrasse
post Aug 4 2015, 08:58 PM

101 posts

i just logged in to citibank online and noticed that 27,100 to exchange for RM100 Aeon voucher.

have they revised the reward points again? i thought 400 = RM1
BumHunter
post Aug 4 2015, 10:34 PM

Mr Kenturky
653 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Aug 4 2015, 08:47 PM)
get the premier miles card if u travel often

use it at klia premium lounge for my flight to istanbul
relax at the lounge makan n enjoy before boarding time for foc

summore got the free taxi provided u swipe 3 times
It really depends.....i don c premiermile is so useful unless u r on business trip

FOr my personal trip i usually take airlines fly from klia2 which premiermiles does not have access to PPL
karcity
post Aug 4 2015, 11:17 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Aug 4 2015, 08:58 PM)
i just logged in to citibank online and noticed that 27,100 to exchange for RM100 Aeon voucher.

have they revised the reward points again? i thought 400 = RM1
RM 100 will required 40,000 points if you rebate it on the spot. Exchange voucher you need lesser point.
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 5 2015, 03:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Citibank recently have become so annoying to use. Keep blocking my transaction for suspected fraud. Told them d that this is no fraud still block. I wan to buy dominos pizza also block. Knn... Piss
bee993
post Aug 5 2015, 03:22 PM

1,178 posts

My purpose apply for RP Samsung phone....till now nvr receive the redeem code....

2 card sitting in my cramped wallet....

120 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:15 AM