QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 31 2015, 07:48 AM)
Then you request reduce to rm1001 hahaCredit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Jul 31 2015, 07:52 AM
10,822 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
Jul 31 2015, 08:32 AM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 31 2015, 07:52 AM) Don't think this is possible tooQUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 31 2015, 08:24 AM) This card only spend for Movie buy 1 free 1 on Friday, no other spend on this cardCredit limit now is too high so reduce to minimum |
Jul 31 2015, 03:52 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
is citibank increase the financial charge rate to 15%?
previously it was 8.88% *i make full payment every month |
Jul 31 2015, 05:40 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My Citibank Cash Back Platinum approved.
Jul 31 2015, 06:36 PM
700 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
I have a citibank platinum card in which I call in to terminate it. As simultaneously I am holding too many cc. I roughly spend rm 50k in total on the card. Now the CS say I can't direct terminate it, instead she will refer my case to retention department and they will call me back. That is my worry. If they offer me AF waiver , should I accept that? The only benefit the card has is Free PPL but I seldom travel and my other cards also has free PPL. If reapply after 6 months, they might offer me better gift like luggage bag ( if I intent to use back Citi cc).
Jul 31 2015, 06:41 PM
1,178 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Anyone receive the samsung v from apply citibabk via RP? Feel like cheated.
Jul 31 2015, 06:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 31 2015, 06:36 PM) I have a citibank platinum card in which I call in to terminate it. As simultaneously I am holding too many cc. I roughly spend rm 50k in total on the card. Now the CS say I can't direct terminate it, instead she will refer my case to retention department and they will call me back. That is my worry. If they offer me AF waiver , should I accept that? The only benefit the card has is Free PPL but I seldom travel and my other cards also has free PPL. If reapply after 6 months, they might offer me better gift like luggage bag ( if I intent to use back Citi cc). I don't see what is the problem. If you don't want the card anymore, terminate and don't accept any retention offer. No one can stop you from terminating your credit card. |
Jul 31 2015, 06:49 PM
6,424 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 31 2015, 06:36 PM) I have a citibank platinum card in which I call in to terminate it. As simultaneously I am holding too many cc. I roughly spend rm 50k in total on the card. Now the CS say I can't direct terminate it, instead she will refer my case to retention department and they will call me back. That is my worry. If they offer me AF waiver , should I accept that? The only benefit the card has is Free PPL but I seldom travel and my other cards also has free PPL. If reapply after 6 months, they might offer me better gift like luggage bag ( if I intent to use back Citi cc). Just cancel the card since you mentioned u hold it for free PPL n u have other cards to compensate with the free PPL. Don't hold unnecessary card that reduce ur credit rating.This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 31 2015, 06:49 PM |
Jul 31 2015, 07:03 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jul 31 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 31 2015, 06:37 PM) Used to have 10. Now 7. Planning to terminate more cards as it is too tedious to manage so many cards. Sometimes at the moment to pay at cashier, I don't know which card to use...and the other problems is end of the months need to check each cards to ensure all payment on time which takes up a lot of times. The next problems is when I lost my purses years ago, need to make so many calls to report lost and I was at overseas ! Etc etc other minor reasons make me think I should reduce my cc..This is my last 2 Citi cards. I actually call in to terminate both. ( I am a bit in dilemma when I decide to terminate it) because after this I won't hold any Citi cards anymore. |
Jul 31 2015, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 31 2015, 09:47 PM) Some bank 2 cc. Some only 1 cc. Eg HL I have wise and fortune card. I cancelled off the fortune card. For Citi , I cancelled both. Because I really can't see the realBenefit holding the cards after few years using them. At least wise card I feel really useful. ( don't mind paying AF for wise card actually). Although people always says holding Citi card is a sign of high status. ( lots of uncle Aunty actually holding the Citi card) |
Jul 31 2015, 11:10 PM
Jul 31 2015, 11:12 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
Jul 31 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 31 2015, 07:03 PM) Welcome again.... Applied via RinggitPlus on July 29thBro, how many Days U wait from Submission to Card approved, applied thru Agent, Citibank online or Ringgit Plus...??? Received call from Citibank yesterday Submitted form and documents yesterday Approved today and notification via SMS. |
Jul 31 2015, 11:14 PM
Aug 1 2015, 12:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
26,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 31 2015, 11:13 PM) Applied via RinggitPlus on July 29th That is very very fast considering that it is via RP.Received call from Citibank yesterday Submitted form and documents yesterday Approved today and notification via SMS. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 1 2015, 12:18 AM |
Aug 1 2015, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 31 2015, 10:37 PM) the Reason why they think holding Citibank CC to Make them More High Class (status)... just MY 2 centi) Citibank is a "Orang Putih" Bank as most of ppl they think "ANG MO" punyai barang lebih Bagus compare to Local one ii) Most ppl need to have 1- 2 year Credit Histories from other bank before Citibank Approved their CC to ppl (Hard to Get as most of ppl think of that) iii) They Provided better CS or card service as Citibank got a WIDEST selection member's Privileges, promo & offer with Merchants iv) Citi Rewards Point No Expired is Evergreen other bank's Reward Point with 3 Years Validity only the Aunties & Uncles willing Pay Off the Massive Annual Fee just to have THESE High Status, Seldom want to change or Never try to have Others bank CC ... But, I think Citibank's Service Efficiency have declining recently not as good as few years back Having 12's CC + 1 Amex Charge Card with 7 Banks.... but I do Believe that Local Banking also can Provide an Excellent & Efficiency good Service for Us This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 4 2015, 12:28 AM |
Aug 1 2015, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 1 2015, 01:02 AM) the Reason why they think holding Citibank CC to Make them More High Class (status)... just MY 2 cent Can you rate which 3 banks you think they have the best and efficient CS?i) Citibank is a "Orang Putih" Bank as most of ppl they think " ANG MO" punyai barang lebih Bagus compare to Local one ii) Most ppl need to have 1- 2 year Credit Histories from other bank before Citibank Approved their CC to ppl (Hard to Get as most of ppl think of that) iii) They Provided better CS or card service as Citibank got a WIDEST selection member's Privileges, promo & offer with Merchants iv) Citi Rewards Point No Expired is Evergreen other bank's Reward Point with 3 Years Validity only the Aunties & Uncles willing Pay on the Massive Annual Fee just to have THESE High Status, Stubbornly want to change or try to have Others bank CC ... But, I think Citibank's Service Efficiency have declined recently not as good as few years back Having 12's CC + 1 Amex Charge Card with 7 Banks.... but I do Believe that Local Banking also can Provide an Excellent & Efficiency good Service for Us |
Aug 1 2015, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 1 2015, 01:02 AM) the Reason why they think holding Citibank CC to Make them More High Class (status)... just MY 2 cent i) Citibank is a "Orang Putih" Bank as most of ppl they think "ANG MO" punyai barang lebih Bagus compare to Local one iii) Most ppl need to have 1- 2 year Credit Histories from other bank before Citibank Approved their CC to ppl (Hard to Get as most of ppl will think of that) ii) They Provided better CS or card service as Citibank got the WIDEST Selection of member's Privileges, promo & offer with Merchants iv) Citi Rewards Point No Expired is Evergreen other bank's Reward Point with 3 Years Validity only the Aunties & Uncles willing Pay Off the Massive Annual Fee just to have THESE High Status, Seldom want to change or never try to have Others bank CC ... But, I think Citibank's Service Efficiency have declined recently not as good as few years back Having 12's CC + 1 Amex Charge Card with 7 Banks.... but I do Believe that Local Banking also can Provide an Excellent & Efficiency good Service for Us QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 1 2015, 01:36 AM) I Would Vote on:i) Maybank (Amex)- having the BEST CS of Local Bank although Maybank have rejected My Ikhwan App, Not even bother to Update my CL Increment in CCRIS, the figures remain Same as the Time when I got their 1st CC in 2013... ii) RHB - Their CC's Benefits So-so only but Wiling to Offset the Annual Fee just to Retain a Customer when We Call in to Request for a waiver furthermore RHB CS also Provided a 1800 Free-toll no. to Customer iii) Citibank- Still Remain the Best Customer Service for Overseas Banks but need to Pay AF just to retain Good Service from Them, as Sometimes they kasi AF Waiver but Sometimes they tak mau kasi, pulak... This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 4 2015, 12:30 AM |
Aug 1 2015, 10:13 AM
65,294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2015, 09:44 AM) Revision of 8.88% p.a. finance charges for Citi credit cards wef 22nd May 2015 Effective 22 May 2015, the 8.88% p.a. finance charge rate is no longer applicable. The tiered finance charges for all Citi credit cards will be revised to 15%p.a, 17%p.a. and 18% p.a. All finance charges to be applied will be based on your 12 months' repayment record. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...OLNTLTieredHOME QUOTE(cactive @ Jul 31 2015, 03:52 PM) is citibank increase the financial charge rate to 15%? few months revised dy lorr previously it was 8.88% *i make full payment every month |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |