Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

cdspins
post Aug 5 2015, 03:38 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Aug 4 2015, 07:43 PM)
I did the same.thing....i paid the AF first n they rebate it. Quite risky also as total RM800++ but lucky i manage to request for waiver
Wah RM800++ annual fee... very premium credit card you have there brows.gif
chrischiang
post Aug 5 2015, 05:04 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 3 2015, 11:08 PM)
hmm.gif

bank?

well, i received it from the bank, citibank smile.gif
i tot the 20 inch bag is only after Rm2k spend within 2 months?
MaxFangs
post Aug 5 2015, 05:10 PM

26 posts

I just apply a clear card in 1 utama, quite efficient.
Friday apply, Monday call me confirm address, then approval at same day.
tuesday call me for collection.

but there are something that i confuse, the representative in the booth told me that I have to spent for 2k for the trolley bag, which most of mentioned 1.5k only.

and also, I applied last friday, 31 Jul, how do I know when should I pay ( she say first year AF waived).

please share me some info!
Thank you in advanceeee !
karcity
post Aug 5 2015, 07:13 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 5 2015, 03:04 PM)
Citibank recently have become so annoying to use. Keep blocking my transaction for suspected fraud. Told them d that this is no fraud still block. I wan to buy dominos pizza also block. Knn... Piss
I have similar experience in the past with alliance bank. They block all my internet transaction. When called, they say worry of fraud and can try again. When try again, same issue. Then the CS say only one internet transaction per month are allowed. Basically all are rubbish. I stop using the cc for 2 months and re use again, everything settled. Not sure whether my experience will help in your case or not
Sam Ho
post Aug 5 2015, 07:20 PM

47 posts

Citibank is the most efficient bank. Applied my cards in April. Approved within 3 working days. Got my cards via Pos Laju within a week . hit rm4k in 3 months and got my 2 luggage bag in July. Standard Chartered took me a month to get my card.
karcity
post Aug 5 2015, 07:23 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(Sam Ho @ Aug 5 2015, 07:20 PM)
Citibank is the most efficient bank. Applied my cards in April. Approved within 3 working days. Got my cards via Pos Laju within a week . hit rm4k in 3 months and got my 2 luggage bag in July. Standard Chartered took me a month to get my card.
Yes. It was the most efficient bank in the past. Now seems....hmm.....I experience the same as yours years ago when I applied the card. Luggage bag also very fast. Now..... Better let other forumer to comment
Sam Ho
post Aug 5 2015, 07:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 1 2015, 01:36 AM)
Can you rate which 3 banks you think they have the best and efficient CS?
I have cards from HLB, OCBC, Maybank, Amex, Citibank, SC and UOB. I would say Citibank provides the best CS.
lengzhai
post Aug 5 2015, 08:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 5 2015, 05:04 PM)
i tot the 20 inch bag is only after Rm2k spend within 2 months?
It's a soft trolley bag, 2 roller one. smile.gif Which redeem on the spot after approval.

Not the trolley case with 4 rollers. icon_rolleyes.gif
lengzhai
post Aug 5 2015, 08:13 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 5 2015, 07:52 PM)
Among all cards, citibank is the most efficient one.. do the balance transfer took 2 working days including approval + posted in my other bank's cc transactions. super duper efficient bank
It was very fast for my case too!

I applied thru sales booth on Sunday about 10pm they were closing soon their kiosk for the day.

The next day morning received an SMS, its approved. Got a call by someone at 2pm said you can collect your card its with the agent already. So collected my card at 7PM Monday. Whole process took less than 24 hours. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2015, 08:14 PM

52,874 posts

My ATM PIN has arrived earlier than my card. doh.gif
cappuccino vs latte
post Aug 5 2015, 08:27 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 5 2015, 08:14 PM)
My ATM PIN has arrived earlier than my card. doh.gif
so we can use the pin at oversea with those terminals that require to key in pin?
cappuccino vs latte
post Aug 5 2015, 08:30 PM

743 posts

I applied on last monday, yesterday only received SMS stating application approved. It took more than a week via online application.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2015, 08:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Aug 5 2015, 08:27 PM)
so we can use the pin at oversea with those terminals that require to key in pin?
Not sure ... but you no need PIN to swipe also. The transaction will go through.
TSBerkshire Breakaway
post Aug 5 2015, 08:47 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Aug 5 2015, 08:27 PM)
no! our cards don't have that pin
when you are overseas and presented with those terminals, directly hit the enter (green button)

the PIN is for ATM cash withdrawals.

lengzhai
post Aug 5 2015, 08:49 PM

193 posts

Can I ask if I can give to insurance company my credit card details for premium payment. Anyone doing payment using recurring basis by authorize Credit Card company for payment? Thanks!

This shall be monthly recurring payment.
Sam Ho
post Aug 5 2015, 08:51 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 5 2015, 08:49 PM)
Can I ask if I can give to insurance company my credit card details for premium payment. Anyone doing payment using recurring basis by authorize Credit Card company for payment? Thanks!

U need to get a form from your insurance company to authorize them for recurring payment. I am charging my premium to my card monthly
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2015, 08:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 5 2015, 08:49 PM)

lengzhai
post Aug 6 2015, 08:41 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Sam Ho @ Aug 5 2015, 08:51 PM)
U need to get a form from your insurance company to authorize them for recurring payment. I am charging my premium to my card monthly
Thanks. I will ask my agent about this. I actually quite sceptical about insurance and the way their charging until as of yesterday still doing the manual way of payment sweat.gif

But doing autobilling via cc will save a lot of time and energy. If the autobilling is done by using a cash back type card, will I still get the 0.2% CB as other retail expenses?

SUSDavid83
post Aug 6 2015, 08:48 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Aug 6 2015, 08:41 AM)
Thanks. I will ask my agent about this. I actually quite sceptical about insurance and the way their charging until as of yesterday still doing the manual way of payment sweat.gif

But doing autobilling via cc will save a lot of time and energy. If the autobilling is done by using a cash back type card, will I still get the 0.2% CB as other retail expenses?
Yes. 0.2% of cash back and it should be unlimited.
lengzhai
post Aug 6 2015, 08:53 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:48 AM)
Yes. 0.2% of cash back and it should be unlimited.
Thanks. rclxm9.gif

0.2% CB and save time and energy rclxms.gif

120 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 >Top

0.0180sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:00 AM