Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

darthsaverstrikes
post Aug 25 2014, 09:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 25 2014, 08:31 PM)

Get complimentary 20kg check-in baggage when you travel with AirAsia!

Don’t worry about having your bags being too heavy, be the first 5,000 AirAsia-Citi credit cardmembers who spent minimum RM500 in a single transaction at www.airasia.com and you get a RM50 AirAsia e–Gift Voucher for your redemption on 20kg check-in baggage. T&C apply. Promo ends 15th October 2014.

http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/edm...e-promo/edm.htm
that one must spend first . There is this offer online not so sexy but apparently guaranteed RM30 voucher from groupon. I applied but haven't got the voucher yet. Not sure if true or not. I rarely use groupon but anyone got use maybe is useful

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citibank/
tbheng
post Aug 26 2014, 01:11 AM

1,188 posts

notworthy.gif A big thanks to cybpsych for the heads up on the free tablet here.

I received my package today completely free of charge. rclxm9.gif drool.gif
- 1 x Huawei MediaPad 7 Youth 2 (worth RM899)
- 1 year subscription to Malay Mail newspaper (worth RM360)
- 1 year subscription to 4 e-newspapers (worth RM650)

The offer is just apply one of the Citibank cc without needing to swipe/spend anything. Superb!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Aug 26 2014, 01:47 AM
syazone
post Aug 26 2014, 09:23 AM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 26 2014, 01:11 AM)
notworthy.gif A big thanks to cybpsych for the heads up on the free tablet here.

I received my package today completely free of charge.  rclxm9.gif  drool.gif
- 1 x Huawei MediaPad 7 Youth 2 (worth RM899)
- 1 year subscription to Malay Mail newspaper (worth RM360)
- 1 year subscription to 4 e-newspapers (worth RM650)

The offer is just apply one of the Citibank cc without needing to swipe/spend anything. Superb!!  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
me too. i've received mine yesterday! TQ cybpsych notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i've just swipe 3 times to waive the AF

This post has been edited by syazone: Aug 26 2014, 09:24 AM
manofsteel0507
post Aug 26 2014, 09:54 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(darthsaverstrikes @ Aug 25 2014, 09:47 PM)
that one must spend first . There is this offer online not so sexy but apparently guaranteed RM30 voucher from groupon. I applied but haven't got the voucher yet. Not sure if true or not. I rarely use groupon but anyone got use maybe is useful

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citibank/
so how? just leave name hp # they SMS the RM30?
darthsaverstrikes
post Aug 26 2014, 10:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(manofsteel0507 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:54 AM)
Applied di. No voucher received so far. I call tomorrow and update
timeonce
post Aug 26 2014, 10:56 PM

282 posts

Hi all. May i ask what is the cc limit that Citibank give normally ?? As i got RM18,000 limit for my first cc with CB. I apply for clear card and i went to take the card and was shock when i see the limit.

I got normal MBB 2 card which i use for more than 3 years and cc limit only RM8k. I apply clear card for buy one free one and also overseas trx as i always travel. Anyone encounter same issue.. weird.

Wonder can ask them make the limit lower.
fly126
post Aug 27 2014, 01:23 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Aug 26 2014, 10:56 PM)
Hi all. May i ask what is the cc limit that Citibank give normally ?? As i got RM18,000 limit for my first cc with CB. I apply for clear card and i went to take the card and was shock when i see the limit.

I got normal MBB 2 card which i use for more than 3 years and cc limit only RM8k. I apply clear card for buy one free one and also overseas trx as i always travel. Anyone encounter same issue.. weird.
Wonder can ask them make the limit lower.
Your 1st CC Citibank CB Plat. with RM18K CL, Not Bad... brows.gif & Just get An Additional Card (Clear Card)...??? hmm.gif

Usually,
the Credit Limit will be 2 or 3x of Your Monthly Salary as 1st Comer (with No Credit History) & Current Cardholder or Ppl with Credit History will get Higher CL as they (Bank) will Evaluate Your Apps with a Check on Your CCRIS Report: the Past Credit History or CL of Your Others Bank CC as Reference to the Bank... Before They can Determine Any Credit Limit on Your Card... whistling.gif

FYI, Citibank Usually a High CL Giver If Compare to Other Bank & Of Course You can Request to Lower the CL with Just a Call to CS... nod.gif

Citibank Credit Card Product Disclosure Sheet: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pr...Code=MYUFCCFPDS

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 27 2014, 01:55 AM
timeonce
post Aug 27 2014, 05:57 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 27 2014, 01:23 AM)
Your 1st CC Citibank CB Plat. with RM18K CL, Not Bad... brows.gif & Just get An Additional Card (Clear Card)...??? hmm.gif

Usually,
the Credit Limit will be 2 or 3x of Your Monthly Salary as 1st Comer (with No Credit History) & Current Cardholder or Ppl with Credit History will get Higher CL as they (Bank) will Evaluate Your Apps  with a Check on Your CCRIS Report: the Past Credit History or CL of Your Others Bank CC as Reference to the Bank... Before They can Determine Any Credit Limit on Your Card... whistling.gif 

FYI, Citibank Usually a High CL Giver  If Compare to Other Bank & Of Course You can Request to Lower the CL with Just a Call to CS... nod.gif

Citibank Credit Card Product Disclosure Sheet: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pr...Code=MYUFCCFPDS
HI sorry.. my card is not platinum but clear card ^^ . As i go for the perks lol.. my gf platinum only 6k limit . sweat..
darthsaverstrikes
post Aug 27 2014, 06:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(manofsteel0507 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:54 AM)
got groupon credit today! RM30! got myself free Jap buffet! shared with my friends they got also.. quickly before run out.

Lyh2929
post Aug 27 2014, 09:29 PM

36 posts

Citibank service is so poor that decommit the waive of the annual fee. Commit to change to Choice Card n do not notify that application is unsuccessful. I wouldn't know if I not call up to check the status...
SUSDavid83
post Aug 27 2014, 09:32 PM

52,874 posts

Recently I noticed that Citibank Malaysia service is deteriorating. A lot of complaints on the bad service of handling customer disputes.
fly126
post Aug 27 2014, 11:07 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Aug 27 2014, 05:57 AM)
HI sorry.. my card is not platinum but clear card ^^ . As i go for the perks lol.. my gf platinum only 6k limit . sweat..
RM18K is it 3x Your Monthly Salary, Betul tak ...??? brows.gif
Btw, Your leng-lui GF got Her Plat. CC from Which Bank...???
as Not Necessary All the Plat. CC will have High Credit Limit as Some Ppl do having Classic/ Gold Card with CL more than RM100k... yawn.gif

Platinum Cards just a Name for Shiok Sendiri, a 90s Status Symbol- but They've rather Lost their Shine, Now... whistling.gif
cactive
post Aug 27 2014, 11:31 PM

I know a man with over 200k credit limit although his card is the cash back platinum
ronnie
post Aug 27 2014, 11:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(darthsaverstrikes @ Aug 27 2014, 06:25 PM)
got groupon credit today! RM30! got myself free Jap buffet! shared with my friends they got also.. quickly before run out.
Coupon code no longer valid cry.gif cry.gif
DarReNz
post Aug 27 2014, 11:57 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:07 PM)
RM18K is it 3x Your Monthly Salary, Betul tak ...??? brows.gif 
Btw, Your leng-lui GF got Her Plat. CC from Which Bank...???
as Not Necessary All the Plat. CC will have High Credit Limit as Some Ppl do having Classic/ Gold Card with CL more than RM100k... yawn.gif

Platinum Cards just a Name for Shiok Sendiri, a 90s Status Symbol- but They've rather Lost their Shine, Now... whistling.gif
noticed only citibank is 3x salary other banks all 2x when u first apply the card
tifosi
post Aug 28 2014, 12:17 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 27 2014, 11:57 PM)
noticed only citibank is 3x salary other banks all 2x when u first apply the card
First time I applied they gave me 4X. Then the second time they gave me 3X.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 28 2014, 09:41 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2014, 11:54 PM)
Coupon code no longer valid  cry.gif  cry.gif
No problem on my side. I thought the T&C stated the voucher is valid until 31st Dec 2014? hmm.gif
darthsaverstrikes
post Aug 28 2014, 01:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2014, 11:54 PM)
Coupon code no longer valid  cry.gif  cry.gif
You have to sign up at ringgitplus.com (top left hand corner deal is the groupon one). I used my code already ler. so you have to apply yourself.

Yes, it says expired december but i used mine oredi and it works.
leo_kiatez
post Aug 28 2014, 06:02 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(darthsaverstrikes @ Aug 28 2014, 01:45 PM)
You have to sign up at ringgitplus.com (top left hand corner deal is the groupon one). I used my code already ler. so you have to apply yourself.

Yes, it says expired december but i used mine oredi and it works.
Card haven't approved can use the groupon voucher d? smile.gif
hiansitt
post Aug 28 2014, 07:18 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

RM30 reward for application (regardless approve or reject), RM300 for approval and with tnc..

120 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:35 PM