182 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

hsiman
post Mar 13 2014, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 13 2014, 08:31 AM)
can
Joined. Tks tongue.gif
dannygeni
post Mar 13 2014, 09:35 AM

1,804 posts

Haiz...so hazy this morning. Spoilt my cycling this 2 days
hsiman
post Mar 13 2014, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 13 2014, 09:35 AM)
Haiz...so hazy this morning. Spoilt my cycling this 2 days
Planned to go cycling this morning. Too hazy. Ended cont sleeping. tongue.gif
zeliustitan
post Mar 13 2014, 09:56 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(hsiman @ Mar 13 2014, 09:47 AM)
Planned to go cycling this morning. Too hazy. Ended cont sleeping.  tongue.gif
N95 is the answer
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 10:45 AM

i have question

for dahon vigor p9 .. what is the basic upgrade most likely the best for the bike? the bike is good for now but feel something is missing? can it be the speed? icon_question.gif or cosmetic? flex.gif

This post has been edited by sepat: Mar 13 2014, 10:46 AM
hsiman
post Mar 13 2014, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 10:45 AM)
i have question

for dahon vigor p9 .. what is the basic upgrade most likely the best for the bike? the bike is good for now but feel something is missing? can it be the speed? icon_question.gif  or cosmetic?  flex.gif
more like itch! whatever you do to upgrade the bike, it will go off temporary. However it will be back again rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hsiman: Mar 13 2014, 11:42 AM
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(hsiman @ Mar 13 2014, 11:25 AM)
more like itch!  rclxms.gif
a bit rclxms.gif anyway i would go for something that can enhance the usage rather than cosmetic (ayat jiwa kacau) whistling.gif
etigge
post Mar 13 2014, 12:39 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 10:45 AM)
i have question

for dahon vigor p9 .. what is the basic upgrade most likely the best for the bike? the bike is good for now but feel something is missing? can it be the speed? icon_question.gif  or cosmetic?  flex.gif
Second chainring ! This makes it 18 speed. icon_rolleyes.gif
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 13 2014, 12:39 PM)
Second chainring ! This makes it 18 speed.  icon_rolleyes.gif
how to go about that? 18 speed sounds nice.. smile.gif

second chain ring in sense i need to give away the current one or just add up?

can advice the cost and parts to acquire? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sepat: Mar 13 2014, 12:57 PM
ozzy79
post Mar 13 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 13 2014, 12:39 PM)
Second chainring ! This makes it 18 speed.  icon_rolleyes.gif
can this be easily/cheaply done for my Boardwalk too?
haroldz123
post Mar 13 2014, 02:58 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(ozzy79 @ Mar 13 2014, 01:50 PM)
cheap? hmm.gif

upgrading cost VS higher spec bike
ozzy79
post Mar 13 2014, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Mar 13 2014, 02:58 PM)
cheap? hmm.gif

upgrading cost VS higher spec bike
yeah thats why i asked .. if it costs too much i might just save up and get a higher spec'd bike in the future.. but then an 18 speed dahon/tern costs at least RM2K+... but then again, i'm aware it wont cost as little as RM200 to upgrade
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(ozzy79 @ Mar 13 2014, 03:06 PM)
yeah thats why i asked .. if it costs too much i might just save up and get a higher spec'd bike in the future.. but then an 18 speed dahon/tern costs at least RM2K+... but then again, i'm aware it wont cost as little as RM200 to upgrade
i dont think u can get 18 speed dahon/tern for that kinda price ...
H2D
post Mar 13 2014, 03:10 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 03:08 PM)
i dont think u can get 18 speed dahon/tern for that kinda price ...
the local visc p18 is bout 2k...........
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 13 2014, 03:10 PM)
the local visc p18 is bout 2k...........
visc p18 still in market? I thought it's discontinued
sepat
post Mar 13 2014, 04:56 PM

by the way..just asking..

has anyone ride a route of seri menanti (kuala pilah) until senaling (ulu pilah) negeri Sembilan?

start at 4:18 .. village road.. quite nice huh drool.gif

This post has been edited by sepat: Mar 13 2014, 05:05 PM
etigge
post Mar 13 2014, 09:09 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 12:56 PM)
how to go about that? 18  speed sounds nice.. smile.gif
second chain ring  in sense i need to give away the current one or just add up?

can advice the cost and parts to acquire?  sweat.gif
First change the RD hanger so you can put in a long cage RD. Then an FD adapter to hold your FD. Cable housing and cable comes next and finally a pair of 9 speed shifter (left and right).

Last is a 39T chainring to add onto your existing crank and chainring.

So, all the needed item is in red! icon_rolleyes.gif
etigge
post Mar 13 2014, 09:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ozzy79 @ Mar 13 2014, 01:50 PM)
For the Boardwalk, apart from the parts mentioned before this, you have to change the whole crank and chainring as the original one on Boardwalk is fixed (cannot add another chainring). icon_rolleyes.gif Here's the picture of my wife's Boardwalk thumbup.gif

etigge
post Mar 13 2014, 09:28 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 04:19 PM)
visc p18 still in market? I thought it's discontinued
There's a black Dahon Visc P18 in Kimbell Jaya. Difference though when you upgrade a Vigor is you will get the better Dalloy Vector frame but off course the price is about 1K higher than a Visc P18 after modding. When I had the Vigor (mine traded off already with a Dahon Dash P18), I followed the Vector P20 specs. I change the drive train to SRAM X5 just like the Vector P20 use. Effectively it becomes the Vector P20 which cost slightly over RM4000 locally.

Mine was, RM2000 for the bike, another RM800 for the SRAM X5 cassette, chain, X5 RD, X5 shifters and SRAM Apex FD. Add in another RM160 for the FD adapter and RD hanger. Total cost less than RM3000 plus also the old 9 speed components can be sold to offset a few hundred Ringgit. So, roughly about RM2600 for the Dahon Vector P20. icon_rolleyes.gif
zeliustitan
post Mar 13 2014, 09:47 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 13 2014, 09:28 PM)
There's a black Dahon Visc P18 in Kimbell Jaya. Difference though when you upgrade a Vigor is you will get the better Dalloy Vector frame but off course the price is about 1K higher than a Visc P18 after modding. When I had the Vigor (mine traded off already with a Dahon Dash P18), I followed the Vector P20 specs. I change the drive train to SRAM X5 just like the Vector P20 use. Effectively it becomes the Vector P20 which cost slightly over RM4000 locally.

Mine was, RM2000 for the bike, another RM800 for the SRAM X5 cassette, chain, X5 RD, X5 shifters and SRAM Apex FD. Add in another RM160 for the FD adapter and RD hanger. Total cost less than RM3000 plus also the old 9 speed components can be sold to offset a few hundred Ringgit. So, roughly about RM2600 for the Dahon Vector P20. icon_rolleyes.gif
Salute this sifu kaw kaw notworthy.gif

182 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:54 PM