Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

H2D
post Feb 20 2014, 04:08 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Feb 20 2014, 03:22 PM)
Agreed...foldie is really convenient...it is light..feel not so "bulky"...I feel it easier to handle compare to other full size bike...
Depends on which foldie.. most are not 'light' 12+-kg.
A big wheel bike feels much more stable n less bumpy than small wheeler...
H2D
post Feb 26 2014, 04:58 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(hsiman @ Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM)
this kl car free morning every month is organised by DBKL

http://klcarfreemorning.com/

you don't really have to sign anything or give any details,
it is free,
just go there within the 2 hours time frame n ride...

there is no number, etc etc...

just go there n ride till time up, n cabut.... biggrin.gif

of cos they will do a flag off thingy la... but tak payah la...
H2D
post Feb 28 2014, 12:04 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Ghosthunter @ Feb 27 2014, 11:01 PM)

But if got more cash, Dahon has better reputation and costs appx 2.4K..

few years ago, it is still worth it...

in 2011 i paid 2.5+k for a dahon....

now i wouldn't pay that much for a dahon...

to get tht kinda spec n quality few years ago.. today it is on a tern bike...

but the $$$ has increased much more...

so it is not even worth it anymore... for a foldie...
H2D
post Feb 28 2014, 03:03 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Feb 28 2014, 02:26 AM)
oh ok thanks for the info  biggrin.gif
90 psi is a lot of pressure laugh.gif

it might be right for 100kg rider....

otherwise u will get bone jarring ride...

H2D
post Feb 28 2014, 09:52 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:29 PM)
How come malaysia foldie bike forum is not so active?

bcos FB lor... biggrin.gif

FB killed a lot of forums...
H2D
post Feb 28 2014, 10:42 PM

598 posts

had a chance to baby sit this.....

this is older model...

current one have some changes...

looks nice, but not without flaws....

rare cos new one cost $$$$, also ppl won't wana spend $$$ on this kinda bike....

Changebike change bike DF-5

This post has been edited by H2D: May 22 2014, 11:50 PM
H2D
post Feb 28 2014, 11:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Feb 28 2014, 11:25 PM)
When I first saw it, I liked too!Then when I was riding with earlku who was riding it, all my fascination is gone!  tongue.gif
well....

first of all, of course it is not a fast folder.....

the creaking sound, well hopefully i will help to make it gone soon.... biggrin.gif

if this bike is affordable... it is good for those who wana big wheel foldie, other than a montague... biggrin.gif

for me,,, i always like the ride quality of a big wheeler.... thumbup.gif

H2D
post Mar 5 2014, 01:31 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cheeshyan94 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:08 PM)
i change shimano sora 2x9 brake levers, just now test ride always so far so good rclxms.gif
try do some emergency braking n fast downhill braking .....

the sora drop bar levers r certainly short pull..
not sure bout the disc brake on the dahon tho... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Mar 5 2014, 01:33 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:50 AM)
Any one change stock tires immediately after buying?
Ppl are raving about big apple but they different size.
It could against the fenders.

Where to buy online (malaysia shops)?
wht bike u using?

buy from lerun dealer...
H2D
post Mar 6 2014, 10:39 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Mar 6 2014, 10:09 PM)
Guys,

more interested to know how does the snow tyres perform on the road.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Mar 6 2014, 11:09 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Mar 6 2014, 10:56 PM)
Bro....once you ride a fat bike, you'd know what i mean, you'd be grinning from ear to ear

Of course, the sound as well when going downhill.....wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
it will be great for exercising rclxms.gif

tho i hvn't ridden a fat bike..

i still prefer skinny high pressure tyre for road. biggrin.gif
H2D
post Mar 7 2014, 08:15 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(terminator2 @ Mar 7 2014, 08:06 AM)
so what is ur advice to avoid breaking ??

shall i minimize the folding thing and keep it full expanded??

tq
U can see frm d pix its d weld seam thts broken. Tht bike most probly hv been ridden hard on trails..
H2D
post Mar 7 2014, 08:17 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 6 2014, 09:34 PM)
They do have bigger 451 tires with more treads. Although choice is limited, they do have. If you ever want to change from a 451 to a 406 wheelset, let me know. I will be glad to change it with you. I have an unused 406 wheelset.  tongue.gif  I am looking for a 451 wheelset for my Dash anyway.
Tell us bout d a bike rclxms.gif
H2D
post Mar 7 2014, 09:35 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(terminator2 @ Mar 7 2014, 08:36 AM)
so from this thing i understand that folding bike just for paved streets

not for hardcore mountain stuff

right ???
Not really, it depends on d bike Q, level of abuse, riders weight etc...
H2D
post Mar 7 2014, 12:09 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(terminator2 @ Mar 7 2014, 11:29 AM)
Hi

Level q.  ( what do u mean by this?

Level abuse:  nah iam quite gentle with my gf ( I mean bike) lol

My weight 80 kg

Bike is hummer 26 inch 21 speed

What do u think?
Built quality of the bike.

Anyway no nid to worry, as long as d bike don't get impact like doing jumps, shud b fine lor, go for low or no impact off road riding.
H2D
post Mar 11 2014, 03:46 PM

598 posts

The mit bike is flamingo bike.. changed name it seems..
Stil the one n only brompton copy...?? it seems...
H2D
post Mar 12 2014, 04:10 PM

598 posts

Disc brake is easier than v brake which nid to set-up n tune n will run out of balance. Oso it is easier n faster to remove the wheels, now road bikes are getting disc brake n soon a lot will b using it...
H2D
post Mar 13 2014, 03:10 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(sepat @ Mar 13 2014, 03:08 PM)
i dont think u can get 18 speed dahon/tern for that kinda price ...
the local visc p18 is bout 2k...........
H2D
post Mar 14 2014, 05:23 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Mar 14 2014, 05:01 PM)
KL sky is clear now~~
Clear?
Which area u lookin at?
I can't see twin towers n smog is éwhere still...
H2D
post Mar 16 2014, 07:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 16 2014, 07:29 PM)
Gc Kota kemuning. Rm85/pc. Schwalbe Durano. The boss let me test dahon vigor..poison a bit Liao.  sad.gif

Just back fr cycle. Tyre quality really got different.
Wht diff can u feel ? biggrin.gif

Btw jawa n vigor??

This post has been edited by H2D: Mar 16 2014, 07:35 PM

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:52 AM