182 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

Gelugorian
post Aug 21 2014, 02:21 PM

Hi everyone, newbie here, expert please don't flame me if I ask stupid question ha...
I am considering getting a 'ok' foldie. Don't mind of the specs, but most important is able to upgrade, easily, in future.

have shortlisted the below models....
- Tern verge (P9? P18? X10?)
- Dahon vigor (how is the ride or frame design compared to vector or verge?)
- Tern eclipse P18 (24" wheel, should i stick to 20" better?)

please feel free to chip in... (moulton/brompton/bikefriday... are out of my reach)

This post has been edited by Gelugorian: Aug 21 2014, 02:21 PM
chickenriceboy
post Aug 21 2014, 03:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Gelugorian @ Aug 21 2014, 02:21 PM)
Hi everyone, newbie here, expert please don't flame me if I ask stupid question ha...
I am considering getting a 'ok' foldie. Don't mind of the specs, but most important is able to upgrade, easily, in future.

have shortlisted the below models....
- Tern verge (P9? P18? X10?)
- Dahon vigor (how is the ride or frame design compared to vector or verge?)
- Tern eclipse P18 (24" wheel, should i stick to 20" better?)

please feel free to chip in...  (moulton/brompton/bikefriday... are out of my reach)
Do you want performance out of that bike ? Meaning to go fast or do you want to travel around with that bike which means compact folding ...??

aimbike.com.my have a mit cycle v8 which folds like brompton that is around 3k.

I have a dahon vigor ..good bike to have for speed provided u change the tyres of schwalbe kojak...
good 9 speed ....i have upgraded to dual crank...but i think single crank is pretty good..

very stiff frame meaning good stable ride throughout no creaking sounds ,...fold pretty easy can slip under a table
Halia
post Aug 21 2014, 03:38 PM

49 posts

Any recommendation for a butt-friendly foldies saddle? I do not ride my folding bike regularly, last week when I was having a long ride in Penang, my butt already given me trouble after rode about 18-20km. After that, it was really pain in the butt. Please do share with me your pick/recommendation for a comfy long ride saddle. :>
budgee
post Aug 21 2014, 03:39 PM

28 posts

just found out about someone's Tern verge P9 the frame joint pin broke. bought a few months only. this is the second case regarding tern bikes,, the first one was C7.....
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 21 2014, 03:55 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 11:41 AM)
Wow! Which model? notworthy.gif
Remember post photos here weh when reached. That one muscular bike. Green colour? flex.gif
Envy envy envy... Should not ask at first. vmad.gif
both also white colour 1....
2units within RM500 exclude shipping fee
http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/trade...771134320213067
mbax
post Aug 21 2014, 03:57 PM

66 posts

@H2D check this out..

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....010&ns=1#detail

vise grip clamp type..

This post has been edited by mbax: Aug 21 2014, 04:40 PM
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 03:58 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 21 2014, 03:55 PM)
Can't see bro! icon_question.gif
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 03:59 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Aug 21 2014, 03:39 PM)
just found out about someone's Tern verge P9 the frame joint pin broke.  bought a few months only.  this is the second case regarding tern bikes,, the first one was C7.....
This one is awesome. tongue.gif

zeliustitan
post Aug 21 2014, 04:11 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Aug 21 2014, 03:38 PM)
Any recommendation for a butt-friendly foldies saddle?  I do not ride my folding bike regularly, last week when I was having a long ride in Penang, my butt already given me trouble after rode about 18-20km. After that, it was really pain in the butt. Please do share with me your pick/recommendation for a comfy long ride saddle. :>
i pm-ed you d
zeliustitan
post Aug 21 2014, 04:12 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 03:59 PM)
This one is awesome. tongue.gif

tern release a memo about this before.. cant remember in which page number.. lol..
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 21 2014, 04:14 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 03:58 PM)
Can't see bro! icon_question.gif
sorry...should be this link

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09....&id=37992025066
H2D
post Aug 21 2014, 04:34 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Aug 21 2014, 04:11 PM)
i pm-ed you d
post here to share la...

y secret secret.... ? biggrin.gif
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 04:34 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 21 2014, 04:14 PM)
Bro, the frame got warranty ka for this rep?
Why buy rep? hmm.gif
H2D
post Aug 21 2014, 04:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 20 2014, 05:30 PM)
perhaps we can ride together at seapark. i dont really know the exact spot though i know where is sea park...never know there got a park...i think H2D would recommend that place. icon_rolleyes.gif
i was just joking wit u bro... when i said seapark.... biggrin.gif

cos pj i think apart frm housing area... no park to cycle...
taman jaya?

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 21 2014, 04:36 PM
suntzulee
post Aug 21 2014, 04:36 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 21 2014, 03:55 PM)
bro, the hummer foldable type which is RMB595 is it alloy frame or steel frame? how heavy in total? hmm.gif
H2D
post Aug 21 2014, 04:42 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Aug 21 2014, 03:57 PM)
@H2D check this out..

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....010&ns=1#detail
vise grip clamp type..
hey thanks for sharing bro! biggrin.gif

previously i said haven't seen clone using visc style frame, n summore also using the vise grip joint..

this is not bad.... rclxms.gif
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 04:45 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 21 2014, 04:36 PM)
bro, the hummer foldable type which is RMB595 is it alloy frame or steel frame? how heavy in total? hmm.gif
Bro, according to the TB, all bikes there are steel frame and the handlebar is not adjustable. blink.gif
H2D
post Aug 21 2014, 04:46 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 11:17 AM)
After lots of research and look around for budget one, finally order two china brand bike langtu TR026 from taobao.  rclxm9.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...6c383a95379ff74

Have to wait one month for it to reach. cry.gif
great.. biggrin.gif u can search taobao well.. bike oso looks nice...
zeliustitan
post Aug 21 2014, 04:52 PM

466 posts

u guys bought bike from taobao, later frame patah, how to claim? GG for sure.
suntzulee
post Aug 21 2014, 04:55 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 04:45 PM)
Bro, according to the TB, all bikes there are steel frame and the handlebar is not adjustable. blink.gif
You know how heavy is hummer?

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 21 2014, 04:46 PM)
great..  biggrin.gif u can search taobao well.. bike oso looks nice...
bro, would you recommend hummer for FRIM ride?

182 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:01 AM