Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

zeliustitan
post Aug 19 2014, 11:46 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 19 2014, 10:49 AM)
some owners like rivern swears by it...

read apek blog, the flers still using it...

tho i hvn't seen or use this thing...

i think it is not a big deal...

flamingo have been producing this fake for a long time already...

if got prob.. they long tutup this clone production....
not a big deal but could be troublesome..

try to talk to rivern and ask him personally..

clone manufacturer wont close shop as there is always a demand..

bike shop cannot sell only expensive bike because they needs to cater for low budget customers too..

problems/issues will arise and that is why they are there to fix for you with extra charges.. if you refuses to pay, then it would be troublesome for you to sort out the part by yourself from internet, youtube for how-to video, etc.

if that troublesomeness is the way you can satisfy yourself with great fulfillment which you able to DIY or fix by yourself, then different story la.

This post has been edited by zeliustitan: Aug 19 2014, 11:52 AM
H2D
post Aug 19 2014, 11:56 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Aug 19 2014, 11:46 AM)

problems/issues will arise and that is why they are there to fix for you with extra charges.. if you refuses to pay, then it would be troublesome for you to sort out the part by yourself from internet, youtube for how-to video, etc.

if that troublesomeness is the way you can satisfy yourself with great fulfillment which you able to DIY or fix by yourself, then different story la.
y don u just say it here, the troubles... that u have learned of... biggrin.gif

Zelmel
post Aug 19 2014, 12:25 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 18 2014, 08:30 PM)
My TRS
H2D My tyre is 20 1.35  sad.gif is it too thin? can change to those rough pattern one like MTB or swable apple like you told me? hmm.gif

The tyre above written inflate to 300kpa (43psi) Max load 50kg. What does it mean? hmm.gif

wait...one tyre is 50kg, 2 tyres mean 100kg...so the bike can support up to 100kg weight person...Am i correct? thumbup.gif
then the inflate to 300kpa, is it means i must inflate until 300kpa or 43psi? the ideal pressure or meaning max i can inflate is up to 300kpa? which is which rclxub.gif
If I am not wrong 43psi should be equal to 300kpa. I think yours is maximum 43psi/300kpa. I haven't repump my tyre. So dunno how much different when pump max or pump less. Yup our bike can support up to 100kg

Like your bike colour too. :thumb:

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 19 2014, 12:26 PM
suntzulee
post Aug 19 2014, 12:35 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 19 2014, 12:25 PM)
If I am not wrong 43psi should be equal to 300kpa. I think yours is maximum 43psi/300kpa. I haven't repump my tyre. So dunno how much different when pump max or pump less. Yup our bike can support up to 100kg

Like your bike colour too. :thumb:
hehe...thanks but your T9 seem good to me... drool.gif yesterday i used your bike app u recommended me and rode withing my condo for 4km...seem pretty enjoy...will try more today. This weekend might want to go park...later can join u guys for tougher terrain...got to build up stamina first... tongue.gif

Your wife T8 what color? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Aug 19 2014, 12:36 PM
zeliustitan
post Aug 19 2014, 12:42 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 19 2014, 11:56 AM)
y don u just say it here, the troubles... that u have learned of...  biggrin.gif
er.. dont want la.. sked offended someone here later.. whistling.gif
H2D
post Aug 19 2014, 12:52 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Aug 19 2014, 12:42 PM)
no wan owns this flamingo here wor... biggrin.gif

suntzulee
post Aug 19 2014, 01:16 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 19 2014, 10:40 AM)
the flamingo has changed to mit ( for some time already )  biggrin.gif

so u kenot afford to get a B mebe u can get a B copy, b clone?, as long as it is not a B....  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

now even got fler frm filipin tht sold his B n tern to have just this B copy...

cos can mod n put fd rd....

now sold in msia for 2.8K...

price in taiwan is ???

fake B compare to real B....

comes ready with FD bracket...

u can oso put in real B parts...

rest of story here..

http://unitedfoldingbikers.org/2014/01/21/the-mit-v8/

b feature in bintang paper... got mention fake B oso....  biggrin.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/Lifestyle/Featur...Bogus-Brompton/

wana buy fake B go here....

http://www.aimbike.com.my/MIT-V8-16-Rear-T...=123&doit=order
i've been looking for a moveable/pusable foldie after fold but your bike also seem very steep price. Any economic bike with that serve that purpose?
H2D
post Aug 19 2014, 01:39 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 19 2014, 01:16 PM)
i've been looking for a moveable/pusable foldie after fold but your bike also seem very steep price. Any economic bike with that serve that purpose?
folding bike is never cheap my fren...

esp those frm taiwan....
outdoorxplorer
post Aug 19 2014, 02:26 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Aug 19 2014, 12:42 PM)
every make and model have its strength and weakness. No B is perfect!
Zelmel
post Aug 19 2014, 04:06 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
hehe...thanks but your T9 seem good to me... drool.gif yesterday i used your bike app u recommended me and rode withing my condo for 4km...seem pretty enjoy...will try more today. This weekend might want to go park...later can join u guys for tougher terrain...got to build up stamina first... tongue.gif

Your wife T8 what color? hmm.gif
My wife TXC8 is red colour. You keep on praising my T9, I also feel the colour more and more nice. Hehe. tongue.gif shiok sendiri.

Ya. Just ride ur bike. Enjoy it to the max. The app also got recommended nearby route that you can follow to cycle. Try to ride those with climbing and down route. What accesories u bought so far?

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 19 2014, 04:09 PM
suntzulee
post Aug 19 2014, 05:08 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 19 2014, 04:06 PM)
My wife TXC8 is red colour. You keep on praising my T9, I also feel the colour more and more nice. Hehe. tongue.gif shiok sendiri.

Ya. Just ride ur bike. Enjoy it to the max. The app also got recommended nearby route that you can follow to cycle. Try to ride those with climbing and down route. What accesories u bought so far?
As u can see from my pic, i got myself a led red light tied at my saddle rod and white led light on the front handle...my later accessories will be helmet, bottle holder, small pouch that tied at the frame to accomodate small item like IC, handphone and etc..., led backlight (solar power) and speedometer...hehe tongue.gif
denyhazrin
post Aug 19 2014, 06:04 PM

My ride my pride

ViRaViRa
post Aug 19 2014, 06:15 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(denyhazrin @ Aug 19 2014, 06:04 PM)
My ride my pride
The grey one, what bike is that? Link Uno?
ycmvictor
post Aug 20 2014, 12:19 AM

15 posts

Hi, newbies here...

hello everyone smile.gif
calson
post Aug 20 2014, 01:00 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

actually I'm still wondering which folding bike I should buy.
Budget max is 700. It seems with 700 unable to buy 16 speed foldable bike.

Any recommended bike match my budget?
carbonfibre
post Aug 20 2014, 01:59 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Eh guys I'm looking for rims for my F300 foldie

Any suggestions in PJ KL area
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 09:16 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 19 2014, 05:08 PM)
As u can see from my pic, i got myself a led red light tied at my saddle rod and white led light on the front handle...my later accessories will be helmet, bottle holder, small pouch that tied at the frame to accomodate small item like IC, handphone and etc..., led backlight (solar power) and speedometer...hehe tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ycmvictor @ Aug 20 2014, 12:19 AM)
Hi, newbies here...

hello everyone smile.gif
Hello, welcome welcome

QUOTE(calson @ Aug 20 2014, 01:00 AM)

actually I'm still wondering which folding bike I should buy.
Budget max is 700. It seems with 700 unable to buy 16 speed foldable bike.

Any recommended bike match my budget?
I not very sure, as far as my memory still serve me right, TRINX FA2016/KA2016 will sell around 850-950 depending to its V-brake or disc brake (disc brake more expensive). Or look at bicyclebuysell.com. Can try to look for other brand like Mongoose/ Nakxus/ GTA/ SpeedGear should be around 700-900. I might be wrong.
For 700 or less, 7-speed is easier to get i think. Google United Angel Kajang and give them a call. Or look back to my previous post look for those shop. They might be far, but good thing about shop located that far is that they sell cheaper foldie. If u looking around PJ/KL expect to fork out more.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 20 2014, 09:19 AM
zeliustitan
post Aug 20 2014, 10:21 AM

466 posts

Anyong going to MH17 ride this friday?
frozen7
post Aug 20 2014, 10:36 AM

176 posts

Hi guys,
I am new to cycling, wish to get a entry level foldie for fitness purpose. I plan to have regular cycling around place like botanical garden, putrajaya n etc...
Any recommended shop or model for me?
Budget is around 500.
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 11:17 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Aug 20 2014, 10:36 AM)
Hi guys,
I am new to cycling, wish to get a entry level foldie for fitness purpose. I plan to have regular cycling around place like botanical garden, putrajaya n etc...
Any recommended shop or model for me?
Budget is around 500.
Check back my post earlier. Your answer is there. Few of us here are foldie rider with budget less than RM500. I am one of them. Welcome and don't feel shy to ask.

182 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:23 PM