182 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

xxinxcubexx
post Aug 20 2014, 11:24 AM

27 posts

Hi, i'm new to this folding bicycle... juz a casual rider only, not so extreme like sifu over here blush.gif
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 11:36 AM

495 posts

Welcome
frozen7
post Aug 20 2014, 01:59 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 20 2014, 11:17 AM)
Check back my post earlier. Your answer is there. Few of us here are foldie rider with budget less than RM500. I am one of them. Welcome and don't feel shy to ask.
Hi Zelmel,
After checking your earlier post, perhaps I should go for TXC series which comes to my budget?
And I found this offer, is this a good deal?
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/236307/...gbike-raya-sale
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 02:47 PM

495 posts

You can ask SunTzeLee he also bought same one. My wife also bought same one. We bought from same shop. So the price for me is quite reasonable.

However you better ride and check it yourself too. You should know what you really want. This one is basic most you can get so far. Although there are chine brand rm299 but I totally not recommend those. Heavy n the joint are weak.

Still like what I said before, bought the one you like and use it to the max. Cycling is fun!!!

I not sure the shop still have or not. Because it is clearance sale. May be left 1 or two unit left in the shop after my wife n SunTzeLee bought it. Call first before you go, I don't want you to disappointed. It is quite far the shop. Try call the other too. Try it yourself. Don't buy online. Check everything. You can read it in previous pages how troublesome sometime if you buy from a shop too far from your house.

xxinxcubexx
post Aug 20 2014, 03:01 PM

27 posts

cycling is definitely fun especially when cycles in group of friends... anyone riding at SEAPARK?

so far never ride at nite bcoz it seems like not safe to cycle alone and then havent get any of the helmet yet...

any recommendations for the helmet?
frozen7
post Aug 20 2014, 03:28 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 20 2014, 02:47 PM)
You can ask SunTzeLee he also bought same one. My wife also bought same one. We bought from same shop. So the price for me is quite reasonable.

However you better ride and check it yourself too. You should know what you really want. This one is basic most you can get so far. Although there are chine brand rm299 but I totally not recommend those. Heavy n the joint are weak.

Still like what I said before, bought the one you like and use it to the max. Cycling is fun!!!

I not sure the shop still have or not. Because it is clearance sale. May be left 1 or two unit left in the shop after my wife n SunTzeLee bought it. Call first before you go, I don't want you to disappointed. It is quite far the shop. Try call the other too. Try it yourself. Don't buy online. Check everything. You can read it in previous pages how troublesome sometime if you buy from a shop too far from your house.
Thanks for all the advice. I gonna check it out in some nearby shops first.
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 04:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Aug 20 2014, 03:01 PM)
cycling is definitely fun especially when cycles in group of friends... anyone riding at SEAPARK?
so far never ride at nite bcoz it seems like not safe to cycle alone and then havent get any of the helmet yet...
Which part of Seapark can ride bicycle? I want to know. That place is near but I never go to that area to cycle before. I dun mind cycle from UM to Seapark.

Bro if you got big head 63cm like me go for Prowell, USJ cycle got sell for RM129. Of all 4/5 shop I go, only UsJcycle got. The one in Cheras where I got my helmet is last unit. Hehe

QUOTE(frozen7 @ Aug 20 2014, 03:28 PM)
Thanks for all the advice. I gonna check it out in some nearby shops first.
Yup. Remember also to ask for warranty. For cheap bike, not every shop give warranty. Beside TRS TXC, TRS 20-27, another brand you can look is Garion 2015 ( forget the model number) buy the 500 one which is alloy body not the 300++ one because that is steel body. It is heavier.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Aug 20 2014, 04:08 PM
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 04:09 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Aug 20 2014, 11:24 AM)
Hi, i'm new to this folding bicycle... juz a casual rider only, not so extreme like sifu over here  blush.gif
What foldie you have bro?
xxinxcubexx
post Aug 20 2014, 04:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 20 2014, 04:09 PM)
What foldie you have bro?
juz a basic XDS AFB 270 saje... hehe!

normally ride around taman paramount LRT saje and sometimes at desa park city...

u stay near UM? tat's not too far from SEAPARK, just a lot of cars zooming past by very fast... tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 20 2014, 05:30 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Aug 20 2014, 03:01 PM)

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 20 2014, 04:04 PM)
Which part of Seapark can ride bicycle? I want to know. That place is near but I never go to that area to cycle before. I dun mind cycle from UM to Seapark.

Bro if you got big head 63cm like me go for Prowell, USJ cycle got sell for RM129. Of all 4/5 shop I go, only UsJcycle got. The one in Cheras where I got my helmet is last unit. Hehe
Yup. Remember also to ask for warranty. For cheap bike, not every shop give warranty. Beside TRS TXC, TRS 20-27, another brand you can look is Garion 2015 ( forget the model number) buy the 500 one which is alloy body not the 300++ one because that is steel body. It is heavier.
perhaps we can ride together at seapark. i dont really know the exact spot though i know where is sea park...never know there got a park...i think H2D would recommend that place. icon_rolleyes.gif
Zelmel
post Aug 20 2014, 06:08 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Aug 20 2014, 04:14 PM)
juz a basic XDS AFB 270 saje... hehe!

normally ride around taman paramount LRT saje and sometimes at desa park city...

u stay near UM? tat's not too far from SEAPARK, just a lot of cars zooming past by very fast...  tongue.gif
Ya. Those car is scary part.
xxinxcubexx
post Aug 21 2014, 09:24 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 20 2014, 05:30 PM)
perhaps we can ride together at seapark. i dont really know the exact spot though i know where is sea park...never know there got a park...i think H2D would recommend that place. icon_rolleyes.gif
actually i'm also not so sure SEAPARK covers how big is the area hmm.gif

but i know the area that i usually cycle is around SEAPARK tongue.gif

bicycle lane in KL to be completed by next year...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...e-awarded-soon/

budgee
post Aug 21 2014, 11:03 AM

28 posts

just waiting for the kl bike lane ..

This post has been edited by budgee: Aug 21 2014, 11:10 AM
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 11:17 AM

671 posts

After lots of research and look around for budget one, finally order two china brand bike langtu TR026 from taobao. rclxm9.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...6c383a95379ff74

Have to wait one month for it to reach. cry.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 21 2014, 11:30 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 11:17 AM)
After lots of research and look around for budget one, finally order two china brand bike langtu TR026 from taobao.  rclxm9.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...6c383a95379ff74

Have to wait one month for it to reach. cry.gif
i didn't know langtu got foldable bike also.... ohmy.gif i always thought they only have RB and MTB only...
looks very nice...

1month eH? sea freight eH....let's see if yours reach first or mine... brows.gif

Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 11:34 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:30 AM)
i didn't know langtu got foldable bike also....  ohmy.gif  i always thought they only have RB and MTB only...
looks very nice...

1month eH? sea freight eH....let's see if yours reach first or mine...  brows.gif
What bike did you buy bro?
Ya by sea freight, let forwarder earn a bit thought. nod.gif
If by air memang gile... RM 285 (postage fee) for 1 bike.. laugh.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 21 2014, 11:38 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 21 2014, 11:34 AM)
What bike did you buy bro?
Ya by sea freight, let forwarder earn a bit thought. nod.gif
If by air memang gile... RM 285 (postage fee) for 1 bike.. laugh.gif
i bought 2 hummer foldie
if i come across langtu foldie i might considered

xxinxcubexx
post Aug 21 2014, 11:40 AM

27 posts

anyhow, congrats to both of you for having foldable bike rclxms.gif
Shengz
post Aug 21 2014, 11:41 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:38 AM)
i bought 2 hummer foldie
if i come across langtu foldie i might considered
Wow! Which model? notworthy.gif
Remember post photos here weh when reached. That one muscular bike. Green colour? flex.gif
Envy envy envy... Should not ask at first. vmad.gif
mbax
post Aug 21 2014, 02:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 19 2014, 10:40 AM)
the flamingo has changed to mit ( for some time already )  biggrin.gif

so u kenot afford to get a B mebe u can get a B copy, b clone?, as long as it is not a B....  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

now even got fler frm filipin tht sold his B n tern to have just this B copy...

cos can mod n put fd rd....

now sold in msia for 2.8K...

price in taiwan is ???

fake B compare to real B....

comes ready with FD bracket...

u can oso put in real B parts...

rest of story here..

http://unitedfoldingbikers.org/2014/01/21/the-mit-v8/

b feature in bintang paper... got mention fake B oso....  biggrin.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/Lifestyle/Featur...Bogus-Brompton/

wana buy fake B go here....

http://www.aimbike.com.my/MIT-V8-16-Rear-T...=123&doit=order
cannot get B, get this one ok lah brows.gif drool.gif .. but cannot find in taobao....

182 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:42 PM