147 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

PrivateJohn
post Jul 31 2006, 11:39 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Why is Xbox 360 hddvd add on a must? If there is a hdd on it, then its a must for me la... tongue.gif 20gb hdd is not enough~!

There is a microsoft staff blog talking about future xb360 with built-in HDMI port. (xbox-scene has a blur pic of xb360 board with HDMI port)
Whether it's happening or not...we will have to wait & see.

Anyhow...all 3 console will cater to different group one lar. Nothing to worry about, let microsoft worry about the price. It's all about the content.
windows_sux
post Jul 31 2006, 12:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 31 2006, 11:39 AM)
Why is Xbox 360 hddvd add on a must? If there is a hdd on it, then its a must for me la... tongue.gif  20gb hdd is not enough~!

There is a microsoft staff blog talking about future xb360 with built-in HDMI port. (xbox-scene has a blur pic of xb360 board with HDMI port)
Whether it's happening or not...we will have to wait & see.

Anyhow...all 3 console will cater to different group one lar. Nothing to worry about, let microsoft worry about the price. It's all about the content.
buy xbox360 80GB Hard Drive..
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/X-Box-360-Official-8...1QQcmdZViewItem
ada ke official 360 80GB Hard Drive... whistling.gif

or buy XSATA... notworthy.gif

when xbox360 came out i thought it will have HD-DVD games cis kena tipu but since they have my fav games aka Top Spin 2, HALO3 and Forza 2..beli ajelah..hahaha.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Jul 31 2006, 12:11 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2006, 12:16 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I heard xbox360 going to be officially launch in M'sia within this few months.
ECS Astar will be the local distro
but dunno if the news is true or not

I wonder will it be cheaper once it's officially launched locally?

DjiNn
post Jul 31 2006, 12:20 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 31 2006, 12:16 PM)
I heard xbox360 going to be officially launch in M'sia within this few months.
ECS Astar will be the local distro
but dunno if the news is true or not

I wonder will it be cheaper once it's officially launched locally?
I"m sure will said is cheaper then local import from SG.

hopefully this is true. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 31 2006, 12:20 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2006, 12:25 PM

1,844 posts

i think it should be true
since M$ has started to put demo units of 360 in most of their functions.

Last night saw 2 units of demo xbox360 units at a function here in my hotel, which M$ is a major sponsor
really suprise to see it there, since it's actually a Dell event.
hikaru_x
post Jul 31 2006, 12:26 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jul 31 2006, 12:20 PM)
I"m sure will said is cheaper then local import from SG.

hopefully this is true. thumbup.gif
most important thing is it brings tech support here, so new owners dont have to swim back to SG/HK/JP for warranty. as for me, i still need to swim back to japan with my JP unit, LoL biggrin.gif

and with mass distribution, the retail price is well known. recently, i met a fren who i didn't see for many years, he was shocked that i could get 360 games ~rm150, he's been buying >rm200 all this while doh.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Jul 31 2006, 12:28 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2006, 12:26 PM

1,844 posts

Anyone got any lobang with ECS Astar maybe can call them up and ask how much will be the price...
maybe we even can get a much cheaper bulk price here thumbup.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jul 31 2006, 12:27 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I can finally put my gamertag country to : Malaysia!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif

If it's true.... tongue.gif
windows_sux
post Jul 31 2006, 12:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 31 2006, 12:27 PM)
I can finally put my gamertag country to : Malaysia!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
If it's true.... tongue.gif
hope so..pleaseeee...make it happen...rosak senang nak hantar heheh notworthy.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2006, 12:30 PM

1,844 posts

from the demo units I saw, it's the premium edition with the HDD they are showing... no price thou...
but they are advertising teh web cam thingy, which will be released in Spring.

from the looks of things, I'm sure it will be launch locally, hardware is for sure lor... but content?? sweat.gif I doubt so lar...
crimsonhead
post Jul 31 2006, 07:28 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

if i bought dell 2407WFP 24" or dell 2007WFP 20" widescreen,do i need to buy the Xbox 360 VGA HD AV Cable?how to check whether this 2 lcd got vga slot anot?
since 360 VGA doesnt unlock 1680x1050 and 1920x1200 resolutions,thats mean i have to choose 1280x1024 resolution?? rclxub.gif

um sorry for asking noob questions smile.gif

TSmzaidi
post Jul 31 2006, 07:46 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jul 31 2006, 07:28 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

if i bought dell 2407WFP 24" or dell 2007WFP 20" widescreen,do i need to buy the Xbox 360 VGA HD AV Cable?how to check whether this 2 lcd got vga slot anot?
since 360 VGA doesnt unlock 1680x1050 and 1920x1200 resolutions,thats mean i have to choose 1280x1024 resolution?? rclxub.gif

1) Yes, you need to buy Xbox 360 VGA HD AV Cable. Djinn is selling it for RM 124.90.

2) Just look at the monitor spec. Sometime it's called analog input, sometime it's called D-sub. But to make your life easier, both Dell monitor you mentioned does have VGA input.

3) As for the resolution, you could choose 1360x768 since it's a widescreen resolution, but 1280x1024 packs more details (1.31 MegaPixel on 1280x1024 compared to 1.04 MegaPixel on 1360x768). Choose one which looks best on your monitor.
crimsonhead
post Jul 31 2006, 08:02 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 31 2006, 07:46 PM)
1) Yes, you need to buy Xbox 360 VGA HD AV Cable. Djinn is selling it for RM 124.90.

2) Just look at the monitor spec. Sometime it's called analog input, sometime it's called D-sub. But to make your life easier, both Dell monitor you mentioned does have VGA input.

3) As for the resolution, you could choose 1360x768 since it's a widescreen resolution, but 1280x1024 packs more details  (1.31 MegaPixel on 1280x1024 compared to 1.04 MegaPixel on 1360x768). Choose one which looks best on your monitor.
thx for the quick reply! notworthy.gif
do i need to buy 2.1 pcspeaker to play with sound? or the lcd support' the "red and white" cable? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Jul 31 2006, 08:03 PM
TSmzaidi
post Jul 31 2006, 08:06 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jul 31 2006, 08:02 PM)
thx for the quick reply! notworthy.gif
do i need to buy 2.1 pcspeaker to play with sound? or the lcd support' the "red and  white" cable? rclxub.gif
The LCD doesn't output any kind of sound, so you'll have to buy (or use the one you already have). Any kind of speaker / headphone can be used. If your speaker / headphone doesn't support the "red and white" cable, the adapter is included when you purchase the VGA Cable (only if you purchase original Microsoft cable, ciplak cable don't have).
hikaru_x
post Jul 31 2006, 09:03 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 31 2006, 12:30 PM)
from the looks of things, I'm sure it will be launch locally, hardware is for sure lor... but content?? sweat.gif  I doubt so lar...
if they sell whatever game sg/hk is selling then that'll be fine... still a long way for malaysian localised content.
redbull_y2k
post Jul 31 2006, 09:19 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jul 31 2006, 07:28 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I hooked up my Xbox360 to my Dell 2007WFP using the VGA cable. I just use either 1280x768 or 1360x768, they both look great and almost the same for me. tongue.gif For Dell 2407WFP, u wont need to buy the VGA cable as u can just hook up straight to the lcd's component input and use either 720p or 1080i. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmzaidi
post Jul 31 2006, 09:29 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

doh.gif I forgot that 2407WFP have component input. Silly me.
leslie_julius
post Aug 1 2006, 09:41 AM

113 posts

hello chief, i'v got a question....the xbox 360 wired controllers, can it be used on a pc ah?i remember reading it somewhere but cant recall where.
DjiNn
post Aug 1 2006, 09:43 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(leslie_julius @ Aug 1 2006, 09:41 AM)
hello chief, i'v got a question....the xbox 360 wired controllers, can it be used on a pc ah?i remember reading it somewhere but cant recall where.
you can use for PC and xbox 360 smile.gif
Mr Ez
post Aug 1 2006, 09:46 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 1 2006, 09:43 AM)
you can use for PC and xbox 360 smile.gif
Ah really? does it require any converter? or maybe it's straight to USB?

147 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 AM