147 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

judge-the
post Aug 5 2006, 11:05 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 5 2006, 10:56 AM)
my fren went to SW to look for a 360 premium

found 1 shop offering RM1200 only
so he thought what a bargain, so agreed on the spot to buy
so when he's about to pay, they told him he need to buy a step down adaptor in order to use it, so need to add an extra RM200 for the adaptor doh.gif (fyi, it's a cheapo adaptor that you can get from anywhere for RM50)
my fren insisted he dun need the step-down adaptor since he already got a good quality and expensive one at home.  (he owns all of the previous consoles that you can name)
But the stupid shop insisted his adaptor won't work with the 360, only the one they are selling will work with the 360 doh.gif and refuse to sell him the console without the adaptor doh.gif
So he damm pissed off and slap his cash of RM2000 on the table, "Here's my cash! but I won't deal with scammers!" and left thumbup.gif

He can't tell me which shop thou, since he's not local here.

I know it's old news, that's how most of the shops in SW doing business, so newbie just beware.
so your friend didnt buy lah in the end just show them the cash?
if need stepdown definately a japanese set. 500w stepdown only rm110-130 and consider very2 good and stable already. these days not advisable to buy in sg wang shops because they will SLASH you big time. maybe ask your friend walk over to imbi plaza since many of use bought our 360 in imbi plaza.
DDSFan8
post Aug 6 2006, 03:22 AM

1,278 posts

wei I got some questions. Please advice me OK with HONESTY!

1) When should I get a 360? I heard most of the Asia version games like Enchant Arms got very bad English translation

2) Also, what should I be aware about when I buy a 360?
DjiNn
post Aug 6 2006, 11:13 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Aug 6 2006, 03:22 AM)

1) When should I get a 360? I heard most of the Asia version games like Enchant Arms got very bad English translation

1)anywhere you want too~ you can get from me as well.. but might take very low. (cause of the bulk order laugh.gif) as for the Asia games translation is just only Enchanted Arms. don't worry about others games.

2)Check everything is ok. check that the pricing is right. check controller, connectors and machine.
DDSFan8
post Aug 6 2006, 12:38 PM

1,278 posts

what I meant was, when as in do I buy it end of the year or should I wait till early next year?

how to tell if the controller is original?
DjiNn
post Aug 6 2006, 02:31 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Aug 6 2006, 12:38 PM)
what I meant was, when as in do I buy it end of the year or should I wait till early next year?

how to tell if the controller is original?
there is no "fake" controller yet.

there is only third party Controller such as Nyko. (currently thats the only one I see they import to malaysia)

well from my opinion why not try before/after christmas ? since there will be a huge game launch. (as in matter a fact, Nintendo Wii and Ps3 is out that time too )
necromanser
post Aug 7 2006, 02:29 PM

67 posts

buy now!!! later2 nanti takde stock. tension nanti. just go and but the 360 sekarang!!
neoardi
post Aug 8 2006, 04:35 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Aug 6 2006, 03:22 AM)

Wait until the modded 360 came out. (Anyone? Globe360?)
How do I know? Yesterday I went to S.Wang and the gameshop fella told me there will be modded 360 coming next week. The 360+mod price? Not confirm yet. The game price? Well you just went there and ask. I don't want to be accused by promoting pirated stuff, but hey, they do exist.

This post has been edited by neoardi: Aug 8 2006, 04:37 PM
windows_sux
post Aug 8 2006, 07:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Aug 8 2006, 04:35 PM)
Wait until the modded 360 came out. (Anyone? Globe360?)
How do I know? Yesterday I went to S.Wang and the gameshop fella told me there will be modded 360 coming next week. The 360+mod price? Not confirm yet. The game price? Well you just went there and ask. I don't want to be accused by promoting pirated stuff, but hey, they do exist.
Whoa so 'cepat'....so next week "pirates of kuala lumpur" is coming heheheh icon_rolleyes.gif
Boddhi
post Aug 8 2006, 08:48 PM

35 posts

Anyone know where i can get the xbox 360 premium pack (US set) in kuala lumpur? And wat is the price? Thanks.
MobiusVyper
post Aug 8 2006, 09:12 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Boddhi @ Aug 8 2006, 08:48 PM)

Anyone know where i can get the xbox 360 premium pack (US set) in kuala lumpur? And wat is the price? Thanks.
Why would you want a US set? With a US set you'll have to buy NTSC/UC region coded games which are $60 USD instead of $40 USD (which is the price for Asian games). Plus you'll find that a lot of shops in KL are selling NTSC/J games.

Get an Asian set dude
ILFr
post Aug 8 2006, 11:20 PM

574 posts

pirated xbox360 games are available in KL now as well....but you cant play online with them, so a big no no for me.
Play original to fully enjoy the great games.
Boddhi
post Aug 8 2006, 11:32 PM

35 posts

Well i know it's cheaper but i'm a huge fan of nba 2k series and it doesn't seem like it's gonna get an asian release. Either that or i'll just get a ps3.
MobiusVyper
post Aug 8 2006, 11:54 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Boddhi @ Aug 8 2006, 11:32 PM)
Well i know it's cheaper but i'm a huge fan of nba 2k series and it doesn't seem like it's gonna get an asian release. Either that or i'll just get a ps3.
Well it's up to you. Sacrifice NBA 2K or pay out $499 USD for a PS3 and about $60+ USD for a Blu-Ray game disc which you may not be able to sell off or trade due to console-game locking
marauderz
post Aug 9 2006, 12:11 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

For ONE game you want to buy a US unit which would mean you'd most likely have to buy games which are twice as expensive as an NTSC/J version? You sure you want to do it arr?
tailgunner
post Aug 9 2006, 12:15 AM

293 posts

i do tongue.gif NBA2k nice ke? maybe the game can support Asia set. unsure.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:24 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ILFr @ Aug 8 2006, 11:20 PM)
pirated xbox360 games are available in KL now as well....but you cant play online with them, so a big no no for me.
Play original to fully enjoy the great games.
Thats normal..lanun games cant play LIVE...same goes with old xbox.. notworthy.gif so wanna play LIVE be original.. whistling.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:29 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Aug 8 2006, 11:54 PM)
Well it's up to you. Sacrifice NBA 2K or pay out $499 USD for a PS3 and about $60+ USD for a Blu-Ray game disc which you may not be able to sell off or trade due to console-game locking
US console is BC with old xbox games (almost 200 games)... whistling.gif not like Asia or Jap console can count lol...notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Aug 9 2006, 01:36 AM
Boddhi
post Aug 9 2006, 01:40 AM

35 posts

of course i'm not getting the set just for one game, i'm just saying i'm a big basketball fan and i love the nba2k series. been playing it since dreamcast days. And yea i'm willing to fork out a little more for us games. Just smoke less lol.
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:42 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Boddhi @ Aug 9 2006, 01:40 AM)
of course i'm not getting the set just for one game, i'm just saying i'm a big basketball fan and i love the nba2k series. been playing it since dreamcast days. And yea i'm willing to fork out a little more for us games. Just smoke less lol.
DC kool notworthy.gif ..

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Aug 9 2006, 01:52 AM
ILFr
post Aug 9 2006, 01:49 AM

574 posts

yes, the bigger part of xbox360 experience is the LIVE feature, playing with online users all over the world.

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Aug 9 2006, 01:24 AM)
Thats normal..lanun games cant play LIVE...same goes with old xbox.. notworthy.gif so wanna play LIVE be original.. whistling.gif

147 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:59 AM