147 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

redbull_y2k
post Oct 2 2007, 12:15 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

There's a cheaper Samsung 1080p LCD, it's the N8 series. The 40" retails for RM8999. rclxms.gif
silencer
post Oct 2 2007, 12:21 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Oct 2 2007, 12:15 AM)
There's a cheaper Samsung 1080p LCD, it's the N8 series. The 40" retails for RM8999.  rclxms.gif
poison nampak...bull..why dont u indicate here what is the cheapest Full HD LCD TV which is available in Msia..I believe so many people have no idea about it... thumbup.gif
arj
post Oct 2 2007, 12:30 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 2 2007, 12:21 AM)
poison nampak...bull..why dont u indicate here what is the cheapest Full HD LCD TV which is available in Msia..I believe so many people have no idea about it... thumbup.gif
Currently the cheapest 42" 1080p is from Philips which is selling for RM6999 at Jusco rclxms.gif
silencer
post Oct 2 2007, 12:35 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 2 2007, 12:30 AM)
Currently the cheapest 42" 1080p is from Philips which is selling for RM6999 at Jusco rclxms.gif
arj...OT a bit..what's the most recommended 32" LCD TV for astro viewing..wanna put 1 at my svc ctr....mostly for astro for customers....
quackers
post Oct 2 2007, 01:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Oct 2 2007, 12:15 AM)
There's a cheaper Samsung 1080p LCD, it's the N8 series. The 40" retails for RM8999.  rclxms.gif
But it doesn't have 100Hz. Can you really see the difference between 100 and 50Hz??

Now I'm interested in the philips Flat TV 42" 42PFL9532/98
How much is it retailing for???
Check it out http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...TV+42PFL9532-98

The samsung is a bit heavy for me (price)

This post has been edited by quackers: Oct 2 2007, 01:59 AM
arj
post Oct 2 2007, 03:33 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Oct 2 2007, 01:39 AM)
But it doesn't have 100Hz. Can you really see the difference between 100 and 50Hz??

Now I'm interested in the philips   Flat TV 42"  42PFL9532/98
How much is it retailing for???
Check it out http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...TV+42PFL9532-98

The samsung is a bit heavy for me (price)

I've never seen that particular model locally before. The only full hd model from Philips that I've seen in local stores is the one I mentioned in my previous post. It is selling for just under RM10k in Best Denki and RM6999 in Jusco, the same price that they're selling the 720p/1080i model hmm.gif

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...TV+42PFL7422-98

Added on October 2, 2007, 3:44 am
QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 2 2007, 12:35 AM)
arj...OT a bit..what's the most recommended 32" LCD TV for astro viewing..wanna put 1 at my svc ctr....mostly for astro for customers....
Tak pernah pulak demo TVs with ASTRO content. Maybe you wanna take a look at those models with the ASTRO picture enhancement thingy. IMO the key to a better looking SD content on a HD screen is to sit at a distance away from it. I think if the 32" TV is a good 7-8 feet away from the viewer SD content can look quite decent laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Oct 2 2007, 03:44 AM
michael9413
post Oct 2 2007, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Oct 1 2007, 05:13 PM)
Aren't you the one who buy the Xbox360 then put there like several months and no dare play it cause scare 3ROD?
Finally play it already?
Sorry do i seems like that scare...
Haha... no la... i play my console everyday... but sometimes no la... coz relocated to kl from pg...
now working in kl permanant... so i'll be back on next week... this week a lot of things to be settle...

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Oct 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
Maybe bcoz of Halo3......  hit by 3rod also worth that, right michael ???  brows.gif
hmmm i duno woh... but enjoy while you can... don lack behind of the fun....!!!!
carpathia
post Oct 2 2007, 10:02 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Oct 2 2007, 12:06 AM)
premium set is artifact already...u just have to go for elites or new premium batch with hdmi later...and of course it sure a bit expensive...this is according to bro bernard from gamers solution..!!!  notworthy.gif
Yup. new batch is better with HDMI! then you have another excuse to buy LCD tv.....hehhe
raist86
post Oct 2 2007, 10:55 AM

1,577 posts

i'm looking for the one with hdmi la. also dun have stock.. @.@ got stock pula no warranty.

looks like no choice but put up some extra money to get the elite.
zio
post Oct 2 2007, 11:21 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Premium with HDMI? Errr is it even released?

Last I remembered, the 360s that have HDMI are:

1. Elite
2. Halo edition (newer batch)

The white boxes does not have HDMI although there are news that MS is releasing them. But I doubt it is available here in Malaysia.
carpathia
post Oct 2 2007, 11:25 AM

2,619 posts

pending release in US and later worldwide.
raist86
post Oct 2 2007, 11:52 AM

1,577 posts

It's out in the states di if not mistaken.
SUSleenaz
post Oct 2 2007, 12:06 PM

29 posts

currently my aim is
sony s series 32"
hd ready
retail price only RM2999

but if i got more budget
i will go to sharp aquos
got 100hz some more
rclxms.gif
raist86
post Oct 2 2007, 12:29 PM

1,577 posts

IMO, the 100hz thingy is just another marketing hype..
zio
post Oct 2 2007, 01:04 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Unfortunately there is no news on the worldwide launch so hunting for it here will not be too fruitful.

And do you really want to have a US region box?
raist86
post Oct 2 2007, 02:35 PM

1,577 posts

nah.. i'm still waiting..
lol.. but i think by the time premium hdmi reaches here, i'll be able to afford an elite di... Got no prob with that... IT'S JUST THAT......

THE AGONY IS BEING UNABLE TO PLAY !!!
Eisenmeteor
post Oct 2 2007, 02:46 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 2 2007, 02:35 PM)
nah.. i'm still waiting..
lol.. but i think by the time premium hdmi reaches here, i'll be able to afford an elite di... Got no prob with that... IT'S JUST THAT......
THE AGONY IS BEING UNABLE TO PLAY !!!
I already boh song coz not enuf money to buy Halo 3 plus the Halo 3 12+1 month card...Have to sabar till I have enuf money...
SUSleenaz
post Oct 2 2007, 04:31 PM

29 posts

nope
u can't see the diff if u playing game
since all in 50hz

but if u watch movie
correct me if i am wrong
u can see ghostly image
but with 100hz..say no to ghost image

This post has been edited by leenaz: Oct 2 2007, 04:32 PM
aiyish
post Oct 2 2007, 11:41 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

How much is the premium HDMI??
ryderpat
post Oct 3 2007, 01:13 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Oct 2 2007, 11:41 PM)
How much is the premium HDMI??
Xbox 360 Elite System now Sungai Wang got already....!!!!
....RM 1780.... blink.gif No free game~

This post has been edited by ryderpat: Oct 3 2007, 01:14 AM

147 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:46 PM