147 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

SUSleenaz
post Sep 28 2007, 07:29 PM

29 posts

batt indicator??
is it showing cgharging??
MonsterJ9
post Sep 28 2007, 07:30 PM

244 posts

i plugged edi but it never show the indicator.
and it is hot maybe charging

Added on September 28, 2007, 11:31 pmPlease tell me what is the problem with play&charge kit.

This post has been edited by MonsterJ9: Sep 28 2007, 11:31 PM
nizam80
post Sep 29 2007, 06:38 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 28 2007, 01:02 PM)

OFT abit, what we're all saying here is that, if you don't want to have the headache of fixing 3ROD yourself, then don't mod the box. Buy ori. no one's asking you to buy like 10 games a month. Just start small, and trust me, the satisfaction of having original games is no match to a stack of pirated copies.
Well said. Buying 1 ori game per month is still considered ok. If u buy 10 'jack sparrow' games per month, u might not be able to finish all of them, if u're busy with ur job.
slickz
post Sep 29 2007, 07:05 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

ok the halo 3 hype is getting to me.... it's starting to dawn on me that an xbox just might provide better value than a ps3...

a few questions I'd like to ask all you kind sirs here...

1. WHat's the current going price for a premium pack unmodded + halo 3 and with say about a month of xbox live gold? Last I read on page 3 of this thread was that it costs RM 1300 on July 2006.

2. With streamyx, how easy it is to find halo 3 servers for us malaysians, and how is the experience? Laggy? Not Laggy?

3. One major factor that stops me from considering an xbox360 is the RROD problem. How widespread is it and can I repair it myself if godforbid, it should happen to me?

This post has been edited by slickz: Sep 29 2007, 07:08 AM
ganaz-x
post Sep 29 2007, 08:22 AM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2007, 12:19 PM)
3ROD is a problem for all xbox360 owners, whether you mod it or not.

bikolu, as you can see, if you really plan to buy the xbox360, make sure you include extra few hundred into the cost ( prevent or fix 3ROD) .  im not cursing xbox 360 owners ok, as myself want to buy but will not due to this issue.
Sure or not??? My Japan set is coming to two years now icon_idea.gif
verced
post Sep 29 2007, 10:47 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ Sep 27 2007, 03:29 PM)
Hey there, does Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable  come with a RCA to mini-jack adapter? If not, where should i get such adapter? I wanna customize like this-->http://gear.ign.com/articles/703/703073p2.html
I don't think it comes with the Xbox. You can go and get the jack from Giant or Tesco though. It's freaking cheap too.

// --

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 29 2007, 07:05 AM)
ok the halo 3 hype is getting to me.... it's starting to dawn on me that an xbox just might provide better value than a ps3...

a few questions I'd like to ask all you kind sirs here...

1. WHat's the current going price for a premium pack unmodded + halo 3 and with say about a month of xbox live gold? Last I read on page 3 of this thread was that it costs RM 1300 on July 2006.

2. With streamyx, how easy it is to find halo 3 servers for us malaysians, and how is the experience? Laggy? Not Laggy?

3. One major factor that stops me from considering an xbox360 is the RROD problem. How widespread is it and can I repair it myself if godforbid, it should happen to me?
1. Not too sure. Just contact Bernard or Djinn and get the latest price from them. 1 month Xbox Live Gold comes with every Xbox. Just make sure you create your new gamertag from the Xbox itself, not from Xbox.com.

2. Live's actually a P2P service. It's not that bad when you're playing with Malaysians (thank god there's endless supply of people with the game here).

3. If you're not gonna mod it, all Xbox comes with a 3 year warranty. The only catch right now is, you gotta send it back to SG yourself in order to claim the warranty. As for the X-Clamp solution, it's a pretty straight forward procedure. There are also a few guys on the forum that can help you with the whole process for minimal fee.

Hope that helps.

This post has been edited by verced: Sep 29 2007, 10:50 AM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 29 2007, 11:15 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

If you look at avs forum, those people use ori sets have problem.
jackal_x2005
post Sep 29 2007, 11:34 AM

236 posts

Guys , got a question here icon_question.gif

I just bought X360 Elite(unmodded) yesterday from SCE . Do u guys think I should wait until I got hit by 3ROD n then only perform the x-clamp method(of course I asked pro to do it(I'm a noob here biggrin.gif )) or should i do it now?(before got hit by 3ROD??) unsure.gif

as the saying goes "prevention is better than cure" tongue.gif
-so?what do u guys suggest sweat.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Sep 29 2007, 11:47 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Wait till ur warranty finish la.U have 3 years warranty for 3ROD,so there's nothing for you to worry about.

I have my XBox 360 for 5 months and Im not worried a bit of it coz I noe got warranty...

If u do the X-clamp,u;ll void ur warranty.

Up to you anyway.
BeastX
post Sep 29 2007, 11:56 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Do all versions of X-box 360 comes with HDMI now?.... If not... the special edition halo3 with 20GB hd do come with HDMI..at USD 399 or so..

Ok... edit... nothing special... only the core model does not come with HDMI

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 29 2007, 12:06 PM
ron4
post Sep 29 2007, 01:23 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 29 2007, 11:56 AM)
Do all versions of X-box 360 comes with HDMI now?.... If not...  the special edition halo3 with 20GB hd do come with HDMI..at USD 399 or so..

Ok... edit... nothing special... only the core model does not come with HDMI
Heard that halo special edition used 65nm (Falcon) in it, so this console can overcome 3ROD finally. So to me it is very special console in X360 history so far.

slickz
post Sep 29 2007, 01:42 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

THanks for the feedback. Much appreciated. I intend to setup my future xbox 360 to my 20 inch samsung 206BW (2ms response time, HDCP compatible) monitor via a HDMI to DVI cable. Are the cables available here in malaysia and will it provide good quality video?
cylon
post Sep 29 2007, 02:30 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Sep 29 2007, 01:23 PM)
Heard that halo special edition used 65nm (Falcon) in it, so this console can overcome 3ROD finally. So to me it is very special console in X360 history so far.
Nope! I don't think so, but if it does it only applies to the CPU, not the GPU, the main cause of problems related to 3ROD.
MonsterJ9
post Sep 29 2007, 04:01 PM

244 posts

logan ask me lar
raist86
post Sep 30 2007, 12:45 AM

1,577 posts

i have the same question too.
if say i connect the xbox to monitor using a hdmi to dvi converter, how am i gonna get sound? the sound is piped through HDMI rite?
raist86
post Sep 30 2007, 12:57 AM

1,577 posts

GPU is still the main reason for 3ROD. 65nm proc may help abit, but not much. As for removing x-clamp.. it's kinda stupid rite? since you have 3 years warranty, why wan remove it? Any prob, just send back la. If you open the box, warranty void di.. no more 3 years pain free.. lol

OFT again, i kinda despise Malaysians who keep complaining about the price of ori games when they can spend like crazy amount of money on pirated and never finish any game they buy. As the saying goes la.. sedikit sedikit, lama lama jadi bukit.
cylon
post Sep 30 2007, 01:12 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 30 2007, 12:57 AM)
GPU is still the main reason for 3ROD. 65nm proc may help abit, but not much. As for removing x-clamp.. it's kinda stupid rite? since you have 3 years warranty, why wan remove it? Any prob, just send back la. If you open the box, warranty void di.. no more 3 years pain free.. lol
What 3 years warranty? Where can u get it over here? We can't even get a 1 year warranty ( correct me if i'm wrong ) .Send it back....where? Singapore? We have to pay for it, and there's no guarantee we'll be receiving e new console. What if the new one breaks down again after 3 months ( it's Xbox 360..it breaks down often ), send it back again. Pay for the transport fee....again!
lksing78
post Sep 30 2007, 01:56 AM

91 posts

Will there any guarantee that every XBOX360 that been sent to warranty did not strike 3ROD?
answer:No
will there any guarantee that the XBOX360 that you send for warranty will be landed to the place (exp.Singapore) for warranty claim?
answer : No
Do u think M$ will give u new XBOX360 unit every time u hit 3ROD?
Answer : No
If they give u new unit,by all mean i be camping by there garbage bin and wait for 3ROD XBOX360 drop from the M$ office.

This is guy call Suwei (Lelaki yang malang) situation lah ho...(This story is not related to any person by the same name,this is only a story OK.)
Buy new XBOX360 unit ,play for one week ,Bammm 3ROD,post to Singapore (OK lah giving the M$ at Singapore hav good service ),Take one monthlah OK to send and fix and a send it back.
Take back "Yahoooo"..three month later Bammm 3ROD again ,another 1 month to wait
Take back "Pray to god,hope this will be last 3ROD"....2 month later Bammm 3ROD again..

Now I ask u do thing Suwei still want to claim his XBOX360 from Singapore?

WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ASHES!!!!
raist86
post Sep 30 2007, 02:31 AM

1,577 posts

Honestly, i'm not supporting MS xbox360. If it's not because the lack of games with ps3, i'd be getting it. Even my fav game has waltz over to the dark (or light?) side.. and i don't have a choice but to follow along.

Kinda frustrating lo.. never had thos much headache be4 purchasing a console. Choosing between one which will break down sooner or later but have lots of great games.. or another which will not break down but will probably sit in the dust due to lack of use.

However, i'm really against people who mod consoles to play pirated games.. the same with those who dl and buy pirated pc games. When got prob, they'll always be the ones screaming bloody murder.
msn83235502
post Sep 30 2007, 06:21 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

m$ need to solve this fast or else.. 360 would end up like dreamcast..
i cant deny 360 is a great + cheap console.. but 3ROD makes ppl afraid to invest on it. not everybody is lucky enough to buy a new console for a 3ROD.

147 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 AM