141 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

max_cavalera
post Feb 23 2014, 08:06 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

btw the treatspoint given if you spend on Amex Reserve is verygood....every ringgit you spent doesnt matter in oversea or local will get you 5 points... if you calculate this and convert it into ringgit...

means everytime you spent you get 2% back in Treatpoints accumulation...

Amex Reserve focus more on airmiles accumulation for travel junkies....

But if you guys not into travelling, the visa infinite co card is good enough as it gives priveleges under golf and fine dining offers.... smile.gif

SO this co premier card gives you the complete package lifestyle of highly affluent ppl that prioritize travelling, golf and fine dining
bearbear
post Feb 23 2014, 08:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

2% rebate in tp which is what amex gold/platinum is offering, in fact if you do not need the miles why take this card? not to mention weekend rebate is taken off.
lamode
post Feb 23 2014, 10:14 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 23 2014, 07:43 PM)
Wow, then you should go and apply for this card..wink.gif

How you spend the RM100K?
problem is i can't afford to pay back if i use my card sweat.gif
cfa28
post Feb 24 2014, 10:37 AM

4,829 posts

Gen-X, sifu, did u see this Post. Another CC for you to add to your collection.
BRY7
post Feb 24 2014, 01:21 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 23 2014, 08:06 PM)
btw the treatspoint given if you spend on Amex Reserve is verygood....every ringgit you spent doesnt matter in oversea or local will get you 5 points... if you calculate this and convert it into ringgit...

means everytime you spent you get 2% back in Treatpoints accumulation...

Amex Reserve focus more on airmiles accumulation for travel junkies....

But if you guys not into travelling, the visa infinite co card is good enough as it gives priveleges under golf and fine dining offers.... smile.gif

SO this co premier card gives you the complete package lifestyle of highly affluent ppl that prioritize travelling, golf and fine dining
the AMEX is more suited for Local use, as Foreign Currency Conversion for AMEX is much higher than the VI
VI is for overseas use.
that way, all transactions would get 5x TP
Gen-X
post Feb 24 2014, 02:48 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 24 2014, 10:37 AM)
Bro, thanks for taking the trouble to let me know, but I already commented, see previous page.

Yah, I want this card smile.gif And I will tell you why in my latest article to be published tomorrow or day after.
rjb123
post Feb 24 2014, 06:15 PM

1,820 posts

Application done. Maybank phoned back today and had all my details already , no forms or anything to fill out. Should be able to collect the cards soon, then cancel my existing VI afterwards smile.gif
TSAlec.Yong
post Feb 24 2014, 08:31 PM

1,488 posts

I just did a simple comparison between the 3 cards, MBB VI, MBB WMC and MBB Reserve Amex on the Enrich Miles earned by each of them. Hope this will help those who are interested into it.

Dozz
post Feb 24 2014, 09:11 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 24 2014, 08:31 PM)
I just did a simple comparison between the 3 cards, MBB VI, MBB WMC and MBB Reserve Amex on the Enrich Miles earned by each of them. Hope this will help those who are interested into it.
Great comparison! Thanks!
bearbear
post Feb 25 2014, 09:55 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

with all the hoo haa MAS is in now, still worth collecting miles for it? I am holding up all my points now sweat.gif
pspfan
post Feb 25 2014, 10:57 AM

516 posts

i received a call from their marketing department asking me whether im interested to migrate my VI to their 2 cards premier.. no docs required..
Gen-X
post Feb 25 2014, 12:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 24 2014, 10:37 AM)
Bro, like I said earlier I will tell you why I want the Maybank 2 Cards Premier ( I want and I can get is a different story, haha).

Besides the excellent conversion to Enrich for local spending, I just compared my MBB AMEX vs Maybank Visa infinite overseas conversion rate and found out that I am being ripped with the Maybank Visa Infinite.

Click here to my article MORE A Little Bitt Of This And A Little Bit Of That when you get home and read my comments on Overseas Conversion Rate and Maybank 2 Cards Premier First Look - A Quick Review. Note, this article is like a series of mini articles and if you don't have time to waste, please don't click on the link given.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 25 2014, 12:31 PM
Dozz
post Feb 25 2014, 01:00 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2014, 12:31 PM)
Bro, like I said earlier I will tell you why I want the Maybank 2 Cards Premier ( I want and I can get is a different story, haha).

Besides the excellent conversion to Enrich for local spending, I just compared my MBB AMEX vs Maybank Visa infinite overseas conversion rate and found out that I am being ripped with the Maybank Visa Infinite.

Click here to my article MORE A Little Bitt Of This And A Little Bit Of That when you get home and read my comments on Overseas Conversion Rate and Maybank 2 Cards Premier First Look - A Quick Review. Note, this article is like a series of mini articles and if you don't have time to waste, please don't click on the link given.
I was surprised to see that maybank oversea conversion rate is actually cheaper than visa infinite! can't wait to received this card and use it in my japan trip next month.
Gen-X
post Feb 25 2014, 01:04 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Feb 25 2014, 01:00 PM)
I was surprised to see that maybank oversea conversion rate is actually cheaper than visa infinite! can't wait to received this card and use it in my japan trip next month.
I was not really surprised that AMEX ended up lower BUT with 1% diff, that I can't believe. But like I said, too bad I only did one transaction with the AMEX.

Bro, please use both the AMEX and Visa on your next overseas trip so that we have more comparison. And please let me know the outcome.
Dozz
post Feb 25 2014, 01:20 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2014, 01:04 PM)
I was not really surprised that AMEX ended up lower BUT with 1% diff, that I can't believe. But like I said, too bad I only did one transaction with the AMEX.

Bro, please use both the AMEX and Visa on your next overseas trip so that we have more comparison. And please let me know the outcome.
Sure.. i will try to monitor and update you again smile.gif
rjb123
post Feb 25 2014, 01:35 PM

1,820 posts

BTW, I went through a few recent foreign transactions to compare , see below. I used the historical spot rate on Oanda on the Transaction date, didn't bother to check the VISA rate for each transaction.

rjb123
post Feb 25 2014, 01:52 PM

1,820 posts

And here with using the Posting Date also ... according to what I found on Google the currency conversation is done on the posting date rather than transaction date.

TSAlec.Yong
post Feb 26 2014, 08:50 AM

1,488 posts

One of my friend just got his Reserve Amex. The card still bearing the 'Maybankard' logo instead of 'Maybank'.
This is the same to the VI.

TSAlec.Yong
post Feb 26 2014, 08:51 AM

1,488 posts

One of my friend just got his Reserve Amex. The card still bearing the 'Maybankard' logo instead of 'Maybank'.

Dozz
post Feb 26 2014, 11:20 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 26 2014, 08:51 AM)
thats weird....!

personally i prefer Maybank only instead of maybankard

141 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:59 AM