Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 04:19 PM
Just called Maybank AMEX customer service, they told me this cards will launch second week of March 2014. I will convert my existing VI and Maybank 3 platinum cards into this Maybank 2 Premier.
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 20 2014, 04:35 PM) Second week of March? Official launching? This is what the customer service told me over the phone just now >.<
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 20 2014, 04:49 PM) So you have not apply yet? Wait till its official launch then only apply? I want to convert my existing Visa Infinite and Maybank 2 cards into this Maybank 2 premier cards.. but they told me to call again after their official launch... you already have the cards on hand?
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 20 2014, 05:13 PM) Yup, yesterday submited thru RM. BTW, as i know we need to apply but cannot direct convert. Once we got the cards, then only cancel those existing cards. Mind to share when you apply these cards, do you need to submit income documents again? Or you can use your existing maybank cards to apply?
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 20 2014, 08:27 PM) Nope, no income docs required for existing WMC/VI card holder.  ok i will contact maybank again tomorrow... thx
Dozz
Feb 20 2014, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 20 2014, 10:44 PM)  Do update us once you get those cards.. Sure, you too!
Dozz
Feb 21 2014, 03:05 PM
Updated: I called to Maybank card service hotline twice today. At first, the consultant (guy) told me no conversion allowed for existing Visa Infinite to the new 2 premier card, must submit new application together with income document. After few hours, i rang them again ... this time a lady pick up the call. She sounds knowledgeable of the new products, she said yes.. she can help me to apply the new cards without any paper work. It will take 7 to 10 business days for approval. So, i'm done! hopefully can get the new cards within 2 weeks time
Dozz
Feb 21 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 21 2014, 03:32 PM) Meaning that you have apply for the cards verbally thru the phone.? Yap... thats right...simple and easy!
Dozz
Feb 21 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:48 PM) Good, I may do the same  Anyway I find dealing with Infinite/Premier card services via the phone far more efficient than applying anything in branch Yap, i agreed with that. premier call centre people are more friendly and helpful sometime.
Dozz
Feb 21 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 21 2014, 08:21 PM) Then you can't keep the MBB2 Master in your wallet ... that one still says Maybankard  i wonder if any of you will use MBB2 mastercard? haha....
Dozz
Feb 24 2014, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 24 2014, 08:31 PM) I just did a simple comparison between the 3 cards, MBB VI, MBB WMC and MBB Reserve Amex on the Enrich Miles earned by each of them. Hope this will help those who are interested into it. Great comparison! Thanks!
Dozz
Feb 25 2014, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2014, 12:31 PM) Bro, like I said earlier I will tell you why I want the Maybank 2 Cards Premier ( I want and I can get is a different story, haha). Besides the excellent conversion to Enrich for local spending, I just compared my MBB AMEX vs Maybank Visa infinite overseas conversion rate and found out that I am being ripped with the Maybank Visa Infinite. Click here to my article MORE A Little Bitt Of This And A Little Bit Of That when you get home and read my comments on Overseas Conversion Rate and Maybank 2 Cards Premier First Look - A Quick Review. Note, this article is like a series of mini articles and if you don't have time to waste, please don't click on the link given. I was surprised to see that maybank oversea conversion rate is actually cheaper than visa infinite! can't wait to received this card and use it in my japan trip next month.
Dozz
Feb 25 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2014, 01:04 PM) I was not really surprised that AMEX ended up lower BUT with 1% diff, that I can't believe. But like I said, too bad I only did one transaction with the AMEX. Bro, please use both the AMEX and Visa on your next overseas trip so that we have more comparison. And please let me know the outcome. Sure.. i will try to monitor and update you again
Dozz
Feb 26 2014, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 26 2014, 08:51 AM) One of my friend just got his Reserve Amex. The card still bearing the 'Maybankard' logo instead of 'Maybank'. This is the same to the VI. thats weird....! personally i prefer Maybank only instead of maybankard
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 11:22 AM
@Alec.Yong
Hows your MBB 2 card premier application status?
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 11:28 AM) Still pending.....  Last time add card just took about 2-3 days. Now seems longer time... Yours? Normally once the card is approved, it will automatic appear in maybank2u.. i just check my account 10 mins ago, still nothing.. so i guess it still pending also
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 11:35 AM) Even it's approved by today, M2U can't show it immediately right? At least have to wait till tomorrow then only can see it. Yeah i think so.. they need little bit of time to get new card numbers for us
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 12:16 PM) Guess what? I just called card centre few mins ago, and was told by the cs the add on card is already approved. They are in the process to emboss the cards now. Hopefull can get it by tomorrow as I requested them to send to One Utama card centre for my to collect.  Wow! congrats on the approval  BTW, can you check Maybank2u see any add on cards appear now?
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 12:22 PM) No, cant see any new card number in M2U. I think it's just get approved by today. Anyway, i will check again in M2U by tomorrow.. Hehe... I just rang them , they said still processing my application. ask me to call me sometime weekend to check the status again. haha..
Dozz
Feb 27 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 27 2014, 02:34 PM) Why need to cancel the MBB 2 Amex? I suggest to keep it as it still can earn the 5% rebates lah. Agreed! 5% (Rm50) extra discount on weekend purchase per month.. why not?