Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

laymank
post Mar 8 2016, 02:48 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2016, 02:45 PM)
Gosh, if I were your friend I will show him the latest announcement... It was revised from 1st to 8th March. I don't know how many they have denied in PPL Penang. sweat.gif
should demand an apology from PPL for not honoring the agreement with Maybank. Unless it's maybank who committed that mistake.
see if they compensate you.
psiloveu
post Mar 8 2016, 02:54 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2016, 02:45 PM)
Gosh, if I were your friend I will show him the latest announcement... It was revised from 1st to 8th March. I don't know how many they have denied in PPL Penang. sweat.gif
Even MBB CS did not answer this issue consistently ........ rclxub.gif
herc
post Mar 8 2016, 02:56 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 8 2016, 02:45 PM)
supp card carries different set of numbers , i think 5th to 8th digit.
not true, my supp cards carry same first 12 digit.

let me try if i can access PPL Penang next week, they can't identify principle/supp by visual, the only way they can deny access would be swipe on the merchant device
psiloveu
post Mar 8 2016, 02:59 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 8 2016, 02:56 PM)

let me try if i can access PPL Penang next week, they can't identify principle/supp by visual, the only way they can deny access would be swipe on the merchant device
Tqvm, looking forward for your update.
I will email them to get the black and white answer for this issue, update you all once I receive their response. laugh.gif
psiloveu
post Mar 8 2016, 03:13 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
I just call mbb with 1800881801. after cs checking, he still say that sup card entitled five times ppl access o.
I call 1800-22-1111
DRBS
post Mar 8 2016, 03:22 PM

110 posts

Wife just got in this morning with her supplementary card in klia
laymank
post Mar 8 2016, 03:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 8 2016, 02:56 PM)

You're right. My bad.
Yippie123
post Mar 8 2016, 06:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(DRBS @ Mar 8 2016, 03:22 PM)
Wife just got in this morning with her supplementary card in klia
No way they can tell which is supp card. And my wife just get entry this morning in klia too...
whyip1988
post Mar 8 2016, 07:30 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 8 2016, 02:44 PM)
I also called CS before lucn.....a guy CS......told me supp card not entitled for free access rclxub.gif

replied frm MBB fb official page cry.gif
raist86
post Mar 8 2016, 07:43 PM

1,577 posts

Wth man... Benefits get reduced one by one
enkil
post Mar 8 2016, 07:50 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 8 2016, 07:43 PM)
Wth man... Benefits get reduced one by one
Wahlau... crappy cheapskate maybank now mad.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2016, 07:54 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Hmm, was it announced or stated explicitly with the recent revision ?
fruitie
post Mar 8 2016, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

So does anyone wanna blame those who pledged FD for this card and "abused" it? Then caused the benefits keep reducing? rolleyes.gif

#sarcasm

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 8 2016, 09:50 PM
bearbear
post Mar 8 2016, 09:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Still the best card for miles, cant do shit to them
fruitie
post Mar 8 2016, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 8 2016, 09:51 PM)
Yes it is. Hope that the air miles won't be affected.
Maybank really sucks, it's the only bank which keeps revising the benefits...
CAFE21
post Mar 8 2016, 10:40 PM

852 posts

So supp card entitled for PPL? If able to swipe the supp card at PPL will they charge back later?
digidigi
post Mar 9 2016, 12:12 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 8 2016, 09:51 PM)
Yes, the most important feature of this card is its conversionrate, ppl access is not a deciding factor for this card.

I would say instead of revising the card benefit next time, Maybank should just increase the annual fees or increase the annual spending thresore to waive the annual fees.
bearbear
post Mar 9 2016, 12:23 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Mar 9 2016, 12:12 AM)
Yes, the most important feature of this card is its conversionrate, ppl access is not a deciding factor for this card.

I would say instead of revising the card benefit next time, Maybank should just increase the annual fees or increase the annual spending thresore to waive the annual fees.
Well i guess if you already max out the spending, just apply another VI.

That is my next plan, shared CL anyway and no point wrecking more if already achieve the spending requirement.
maskedchan
post Mar 9 2016, 09:13 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:40 PM)
So supp card entitled for PPL? If able to swipe the supp card at PPL will they charge back later?
Yes. Will charge later. Keep your eye on the statement
terence_say
post Mar 9 2016, 11:59 AM

313 posts

Just called premier CS just now and the officer confirmed that only principal card can access to local ppl and 5 overseas ppl maximum 5 times a year, supp card no longer enjoy PPL benefit.

I express my disappointment and the CS start nervous as I can feel from her voice, I then cancel the Platinum 2 card directly as I already intend to do this few months back and I request to transfer all my TP under this card Platinum 2 card to my MAN U VI, to my surprise, the officer say yes and help me to transfer directly.

141 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 >Top

0.0197sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:48 PM